Illinois General Assembly - Senator Biography
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

WARNING - You have selected a biography page from a previous Illinois General Assembly. The information presented on this page may no longer be accurate. Please click here for the current Illinois General Assembly biography information.

Representative Patrick Windhorst (R) - Previous General Assembly (102nd)
118th District

Photograph of  Representative  Patrick Windhorst (R)

Springfield Office:
Senator 118th District
210-N Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-5131
(217) 782-1275 FAX
District Office:
2 N. Vine St.
Suite 5A
Harrisburg, IL 62946
(618) 294-8703

Years served: January 2019 - Present

Committee assignments: Restorative Justice Committee; Judiciary - Criminal; Judiciary - Civil; Ethics & Elections Committee; Appropriations-Human Services; Firearms and Firearm Safety Subcomm; Sentencing, Penalties and Criminal; Family Law & Probate Subcommittee.

Biography: Patrick Windhorst, a native of southern Illinois, lives in Metropolis with his wife Holly and their young daughter and son. After graduating from Massac County High School, Patrick graduated from Shawnee Community College in 1995, then earned his undergraduate degree at the University of Illinois in 1997 before going on to graduate from law school at Southern Illinois University Carbondale in 2000. In 2004, Patrick was elected as State's Attorney for Massac County where he served until being elected State Representative in November 2018. As State's Attorney, Patrick worked to reduce violent crime and to protect his community from the scourge of drug addiction. Patrick is a member of the Illinois State Bar Association, the Metropolis Rotary Club, the Shawnee College Foundation Board, the Metropolis Chamber of Commerce, and the Massac County Drug Awareness Coalition. Patrick was sworn in as 118th district State Representative on January 9, 2019. The 118th District includes all or part Alexander, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Johnson, Massac, Pulaski, Pope, Saline, and Union Counties.

Associated Representative(s): Dale Fowler