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 1        AN ACT concerning the regulation of professions.

 2        Be  it  enacted  by  the People of the State of Illinois,

 3    represented in the General Assembly:

 4        Section 5.  The Illinois Athletic Trainers  Practice  Act

 5    is amended by changing Section 14 as follows:

 6        (225 ILCS 5/14) (from Ch. 111, par. 7614)

 7        Sec. 14.  Fees; returned checks.

 8        The  fees for administration and enforcement of this Act,

 9    including but not limited to original licensure, renewal, and

10    restoration shall be set by rule.

11        Any person who delivers a check or other payment  to  the

12    Department  that  is returned to the Department unpaid by the

13    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

14    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

15    Department, a fine of $50.

16        If  the  check  or  other  payment  was  for a renewal or          ---------------------------------------------------------

17    issuance fee and that person  practices  without  paying  the      -------------------------------------------------------------

18    renewal  fee  or issuance fee and the fine due, an additional      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines  imposed  by  this      ------------------------------

20    Section  are  in  addition  to  any other discipline provided

21    under this Act for  unlicensed  practice  or  practice  on  a

22    nonrenewed  license.  The  Department shall notify the person

23    that  payment  of  fees  and  fines  shall  be  paid  to  the

24    Department by  certified  check  or  money  order  within  30

25    calendar  days  of the notification. If, after the expiration

26    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

27    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

28    shall automatically terminate the license or  certificate  or

29    deny  the application, without hearing. If, after termination

30    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

31    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance
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 1    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

 2    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 3    processing of an application for restoration of a license  or

 4    certificate   to   pay   all   expenses  of  processing  this

 5    application. The Director may waive the fines due under  this

 6    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 7    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 8    (Source: P.A. 89-216, eff. 1-1-96.)

 9        Section  10.  The  Clinical Psychologist Licensing Act is

10    amended by changing Section 25 as follows:

11        (225 ILCS 15/25) (from Ch. 111, par. 5375)

12        Sec. 25.  Returned checks; fines. Any person who delivers

13    a check or other payment to the Department that  is  returned

14    to  the  Department  unpaid by the financial institution upon

15    which it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to

16    the amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50.  If                                                                 --

17    the  check or other payment was for a renewal or issuance fee      -------------------------------------------------------------

18    and that person practices without paying the renewal  fee  or      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    issuance  fee  and  the  fine due, an additional fine of $100      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    shall be imposed. The fines imposed by this  Section  are  in      -----------------

21    addition  to any other discipline provided under this Act for

22    unlicensed practice or practice on a nonrenewed license.  The

23    Department  shall  notify the person that payment of fees and

24    fines shall be paid to the Department by certified  check  or

25    money  order within 30 calendar days of the notification. If,

26    after the  expiration  of  30  days  from  the  date  of  the

27    notification,  the  person has failed to submit the necessary

28    remittance, the Department shall automatically terminate  the

29    license  or  certificate  or  deny  the  application, without

30    hearing. If, after termination or denial, the person seeks  a

31    license  or  certificate,  he  or  she  shall  apply  to  the

32    Department  for  restoration  or  issuance  of the license or
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 1    certificate and pay all fees and fines due to the Department.

 2    The Department may establish a fee for the processing  of  an

 3    application  for  restoration  of a license or certificate to

 4    pay all expenses of processing this application. The Director

 5    may waive the fines due  under  this  Section  in  individual

 6    cases  where  the  Director  finds  that  the  fines would be

 7    unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 8    (Source: P.A. 86-615; 87-1031.)

 9        Section 15.  The Clinical Social  Work  and  Social  Work

10    Practice Act is amended by changing Section 14 as follows:

11        (225 ILCS 20/14) (from Ch. 111, par. 6364)

12        Sec.   14.  Checks  or  order  to  Department  dishonored

13    because of insufficient funds.  Any  person  who  delivers  a

14    check  or other payment to the Department that is returned to

15    the Department unpaid by the financial institution upon which

16    it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition  to  the

17    amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50.  If the                                                             ------

18    check  or other payment was for a renewal or issuance fee and      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    that person practices  without  paying  the  renewal  fee  or      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    issuance  fee  and  the  fine due, an additional fine of $100      -------------------------------------------------------------

21    shall be imposed. The fines imposed by this  Section  are  in      -----------------

22    addition  to any other discipline provided under this Act for

23    unlicensed practice or practice on a nonrenewed license.  The

24    Department  shall  notify the person that payment of fees and

25    fines shall be paid to the Department by certified  check  or

26    money  order within 30 calendar days of the notification. If,

27    after the  expiration  of  30  days  from  the  date  of  the

28    notification,  the  person has failed to submit the necessary

29    remittance, the Department shall automatically terminate  the

30    license  or  certificate  or  deny  the  application, without

31    hearing. If, after termination or denial, the person seeks  a

32    license  or  certificate,  he  or  she  shall  apply  to  the
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 1    Department  for  restoration  or  issuance  of the license or

 2    certificate and pay all fees and fines due to the Department.

 3    The Department may establish a fee for the processing  of  an

 4    application  for  restoration  of a license or certificate to

 5    pay all expenses of processing this application. The Director

 6    may waive the fines due  under  this  Section  in  individual

 7    cases  where  the  Director  finds  that  the  fines would be

 8    unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 9    (Source: P.A. 86-615; 87-1031.)

10        Section 20.  The Illinois Dental Practice Act is  amended

11    by changing Section 22 as follows:

12        (225 ILCS 25/22) (from Ch. 111, par. 2322)

13        Sec.  22.  Returned  checks;  penalties.  Any  person who

14    delivers a check or other payment to the Department  that  is

15    returned   to   the   Department   unpaid  by  the  financial

16    institution  upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to   the

17    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

18    Department, a fine of $50.  If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

19    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

21    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

22    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

23    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

24    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

25    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

26    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

27    calendar  days  of the notification. If, after the expiration

28    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

29    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

30    shall  automatically  terminate  the  license  or  deny   the

31    application,   without  hearing.  If,  after  termination  or

32    denial, the person seeks a license, he or she shall apply  to

SOLIMAR DFAULT BILLS NONE



SB318 Engrossed            -5-                 LRB9205056LBmg

 1    the Department for restoration or issuance of the license and

 2    pay  all fees and fines due to the Department. The Department

 3    may establish a fee for the processing of an application  for

 4    restoration  of  a  license to pay all expenses of processing

 5    this application. The Director may waive the fines due  under

 6    this  Section  in  individual  cases where the Director finds

 7    that  the  fines  would  be  unreasonable  or   unnecessarily

 8    burdensome.

 9    (Source: P.A. 89-80, eff. 6-30-95; 89-116, eff. 7-7-95.)

10        Section 25.  The Dietetic and Nutrition Services Practice

11    Act is amended by changing Section 87 as follows:

12        (225 ILCS 30/87) (from Ch. 111, par. 8401-87)

13        Sec.  87. Deposit of fees and fines. All fees, fines, and

14    penalties collected under this Act shall  be  deposited  into

15    the General Professions Dedicated Fund.

16        Any  person  who delivers a check or other payment to the

17    Department that is returned to the Department unpaid  by  the

18    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

19    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

20    Department, a fine of $50.  If  a  person  practices  without                                  ---------------------------------

21    paying  the  renewal  fee  or  issuance  fee and fine due, an      -------------------------------------------------------------

22    additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The  fines  imposed      -----------------------------------------

23    by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to any other discipline

24    provided under this Act prohibiting  unlicensed  practice  or

25    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

26    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

27    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

28    calendar  days of such notification. If, after the expiration

29    of 30 days from the date  of  notification,  the  person  has

30    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

31    shall automatically terminate the license or  certificate  or

32    deny  the application, without hearing. If, after termination
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 1    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

 2    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

 3    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

 4    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 5    processing of an application for restoration of a license  or

 6    certificate   to   pay   all   expenses  of  processing  this

 7    application. The Director may waive the fines due under  this

 8    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 9    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

10    (Source: P.A. 87-784; 87-1000; 88-683, eff. 1-24-95.)

11        Section 30.  The Dietetic and Nutrition Services Practice

12    Act is amended by changing Section 97 as follows:

13        (225 ILCS 30/97) (from Ch. 111, par. 8401-97)

14        Sec.  97.  Payments;  penalty for insufficient funds. Any

15    person  who  delivers  a  check  or  other  payment  to   the

16    Department  that  is returned to the Department unpaid by the

17    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

18    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

19    Department,  a fine of $50. If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

20    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

21    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

22    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

23    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

24    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

25    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

26    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

27    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

28    calendar  days  of the notification. If, after the expiration

29    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

30    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

31    shall automatically terminate the license or  certificate  or

32    deny  the application, without hearing. If, after termination
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 1    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

 2    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

 3    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

 4    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 5    processing of an application for restoration of a license  or

 6    certificate   to   pay   all   expenses  of  processing  this

 7    application. The Director may waive the fines due under  this

 8    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 9    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

10    (Source: P.A. 87-1031.)

11        Section   35.  The   Environmental   Health  Practitioner

12    Licensing Act is amended by changing Section 31 as follows:

13        (225 ILCS 37/31)

14        Sec. 31.  Checks or  orders  dishonored.   A  person  who

15    issues  or  delivers a check or other order to the Department

16    that is returned to the Department unpaid  by  the  financial

17    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

18    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

19    Department,  a  fine of $50.  If the person practices without                                    -------------------------------

20    paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fines due,  an      -------------------------------------------------------------

21    additional  fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The fines imposed      ------------------------------------------

22    by this Section are  in  addition  to  any  other  discipline

23    provided  under  this  Act prohibiting unlicensed practice or

24    practice on a  nonrenewed  license.    The  Department  shall

25    notify  the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be

26    paid to the Department by  certified  check  or  money  order

27    within  30  calendar  days after notification.  If, after the

28    expiration of 30 days from the date of the notification,  the

29    person   fails   to  submit  the  necessary  remittance,  the

30    Department  shall  automatically  terminate  the  license  or

31    certification or deny the application, without hearing.   If,

32    after  termination  or  denial, the person seeks a license or
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 1    certificate, he or she shall  apply  to  the  Department  for

 2    restoration  or  issuance of a license or certificate and pay

 3    all fees and fines due to the Department.  The Department may

 4    establish a fee for the  processing  of  an  application  for

 5    restoration  of  a  license  to pay all costs and expenses of

 6    processing of this application.  The Director may  waive  the

 7    fines  due  under  this Section in individual cases where the

 8    Director  finds  that  the  fines  would   be   unnecessarily

 9    burdensome.

10    (Source: P.A. 89-61, eff. 6-30-95.)

11        Section   40.  The   Funeral   Directors   and  Embalmers

12    Licensing Code  is  amended  by  changing  Section  15-70  as

13    follows:

14        (225 ILCS 41/15-70)

15        Sec.  15-70.  Returned  checks;  fines.  Any  person  who

16    delivers  a  check or other payment to the Department that is

17    returned  to  the  Department   unpaid   by   the   financial

18    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

19    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

20    Department,  a fine of $50. If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

21    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

22    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

23    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

24    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

25    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

26    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

27    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

28    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

29    calendar  days  of the notification. If, after the expiration

30    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

31    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

32    shall automatically terminate the license or  certificate  or

SOLIMAR DFAULT BILLS NONE



SB318 Engrossed            -9-                 LRB9205056LBmg

 1    deny  the application, without hearing. If, after termination

 2    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

 3    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

 4    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

 5    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 6    processing of an application for restoration of a license  or

 7    certificate   to   pay   all   expenses  of  processing  this

 8    application. The Director may waive the fines due under  this

 9    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

10    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

11    (Source: P.A. 87-966.)

12        Section  45.  The  Home  Medical  Equipment  and Services

13    Provider License Act is amended by  changing  Section  65  as

14    follows:

15        (225 ILCS 51/65)

16        Sec.  65. Fees; returned checks. An entity who delivers a

17    check or other payment to the Department that is returned  to

18    the Department unpaid by the financial institution upon which

19    it  is  drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to the

20    amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50.  If the                                                             ------

21    check or other payment was for a renewal or issuance fee  and      -------------------------------------------------------------

22    that  entity  operates without paying the renewal or issuance      -------------------------------------------------------------

23    fee and the fine due, an additional fine  of  $100  shall  be      -------------------------------------------------------------

24    imposed.   The  fines imposed by this Section are in addition      --------

25    to  any  other  discipline  provided  under  this   Act   for

26    unlicensed practice or practice on a nonrenewed license.  The

27    Department  shall notify the entity that fees and fines shall

28    be paid to the Department by certified check or  money  order

29    within  30  calendar days of the notification.  If, after the

30    expiration of 30 days from the date of the notification,  the

31    entity  has  failed  to  submit the necessary remittance, the

32    Department shall automatically terminate the license or  deny
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 1    the  application  without  a  hearing.  If the entity seeks a

 2    license after termination or denial, the entity  shall  apply

 3    to  the Department for restoration or issuance of the license

 4    and pay all fees and  fines  owed  to  the  Department.   The

 5    Department  may  establish  a  fee  for  the processing of an

 6    application for restoration of a license to pay all  expenses

 7    of  processing  that  application. The Director may waive the

 8    fines due under this Section in individual  cases  where  the

 9    Director  finds  that  the  fines  would  be  unreasonable or

10    unnecessarily burdensome.

11    (Source: P.A. 90-532, eff. 11-14-97.)

12        Section 50.  The Marriage and  Family  Therapy  Licensing

13    Act is amended by changing Section 60 as follows:

14        (225 ILCS 55/60) (from Ch. 111, par. 8351-60)

15        Sec.  60.  Payments;  penalty for insufficient funds. Any

16    person  who  delivers  a  check  or  other  payment  to   the

17    Department  that  is returned to the Department unpaid by the

18    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

19    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

20    Department,  a  fine  of  $50.  If a person practices without                                      -----------------------------

21    paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine  due,  an      -------------------------------------------------------------

22    additional  fine  of $100 shall be imposed. The fines imposed      -------------------------------------------

23    by this Section are  in  addition  to  any  other  discipline

24    provided  under  this  Act prohibiting unlicensed practice or

25    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

26    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

27    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

28    calendar days after notification. If, after the expiration of

29    30 days from the date of the  notification,  the  person  has

30    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

31    shall  automatically  terminate  the  license  or  deny   the

32    application,   without  hearing.  If,  after  termination  or
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 1    denial, the person seeks a license, he or she shall apply  to

 2    the Department for restoration or issuance of the license and

 3    pay  all fees and fines due to the Department. The Department

 4    may establish a fee for the processing of an application  for

 5    restoration  of  a  license to pay all expenses of processing

 6    this application. The Director may waive the fines due  under

 7    this  Section  in  individual  cases where the Director finds

 8    that  the  fines  would  be  unreasonable  or   unnecessarily

 9    burdensome.

10    (Source: P.A. 90-61, eff. 12-30-97.)

11        Section  55.  The Medical Practice Act of 1987 is amended

12    by changing Section 21 as follows:

13        (225 ILCS 60/21) (from Ch. 111, par. 4400-21)

14        Sec. 21.  License renewal; restoration; inactive  status;

15    disposition and collection of fees.

16        (A)  Renewal.  The expiration date and renewal period for

17    each license issued under this Act shall be set by rule.  The

18    holder  of  a  license  may  renew  the license by paying the

19    required fee. The holder of a  license  may  also  renew  the

20    license within 90 days after its expiration by complying with

21    the  requirements  for  renewal  and payment of an additional

22    fee.  A license renewal within 90 days after expiration shall

23    be effective retroactively to the expiration date.

24        The Department shall mail to  each  licensee  under  this

25    Act,  at  his  or her last known address, at least 60 days in

26    advance of the expiration date  of  his  or  her  license,  a

27    notice  of that fact and an application for renewal form.  No

28    such license shall be deemed to have  lapsed  until  90  days

29    after   the   expiration  date  and  after  such  notice  and

30    application have been mailed  by  the  Department  as  herein

31    provided.

32        (B)  Restoration.   Any licensee who has permitted his or
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 1    her license to lapse or who has had his  or  her  license  on

 2    inactive  status  may  have  his  or  her license restored by

 3    making  application  to  the  Department  and  filing   proof

 4    acceptable  to  the  Department of his or her fitness to have

 5    the license restored, including evidence certifying to active

 6    practice  in  another  jurisdiction   satisfactory   to   the

 7    Department,   proof   of  meeting  the  continuing  education

 8    requirements for  one  renewal  period,  and  by  paying  the

 9    required restoration fee.

10        If  the licensee has not maintained an active practice in

11    another jurisdiction  satisfactory  to  the  Department,  the

12    Licensing  Board  shall  determine,  by an evaluation program

13    established by rule, the applicant's fitness to resume active

14    status and may require the licensee to complete a  period  of

15    evaluated  clinical  experience  and  may  require successful

16    completion of the practical examination.

17        However, any registrant whose license has  expired  while

18    he  or  she has been engaged (a) in Federal Service on active

19    duty with the Army of the United States,  the  United  States

20    Navy,  the  Marine Corps, the Air Force, the Coast Guard, the

21    Public Health Service or the State Militia  called  into  the

22    service  or  training  of  the  United  States of America, or

23    (b)  in training or education under the  supervision  of  the

24    United  States  preliminary  to  induction  into the military

25    service, may have his or her license reinstated  or  restored

26    without  paying  any  lapsed  renewal fees, if within 2 years

27    after honorable termination of  such  service,  training,  or

28    education,  he  or  she  furnishes  to  the  Department  with

29    satisfactory  evidence  to the effect that he or she has been

30    so  engaged  and  that  his  or  her  service,  training,  or

31    education has been so terminated.

32        (C)  Inactive licenses.  Any licensee  who  notifies  the

33    Department, in writing on forms prescribed by the Department,

34    may  elect  to place his or her license on an inactive status
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 1    and shall, subject to rules of  the  Department,  be  excused

 2    from  payment  of  renewal  fees until he or she notifies the

 3    Department in writing of his or her desire to  resume  active

 4    status.

 5        Any  licensee requesting restoration from inactive status

 6    shall be required to pay the  current  renewal  fee,  provide

 7    proof  of  meeting  the continuing education requirements for

 8    the period of time the license is inactive not to exceed  one

 9    renewal  period,  and shall be required to restore his or her

10    license as provided in subsection (B).

11        Any licensee whose license is in an inactive status shall

12    not practice in the State of Illinois.

13        (D)  Disposition  of  monies   collected.    All   monies

14    collected under this Act by the Department shall be deposited

15    in  the Illinois State Medical Disciplinary Fund in the State

16    Treasury, and used only for the following purposes:   (a)  by

17    the  Medical Disciplinary Board in the exercise of its powers

18    and performance of its duties, as such use  is  made  by  the

19    Department  with full consideration of all recommendations of

20    the  Medical  Disciplinary  Board,  (b)  for  costs  directly

21    related to persons licensed  under  this  Act,  and  (c)  for

22    direct  and  allocable  indirect  costs related to the public

23    purposes of the Department of Professional Regulation.

24        Moneys in the Fund may be transferred to the  Professions

25    Indirect  Cost  Fund  as authorized under Section 2105-300 of

26    the  Department  of  Professional  Regulation  Law  (20  ILCS

27    2105/2105-300).

28        All earnings received from investment of  monies  in  the

29    Illinois  State  Medical Disciplinary Fund shall be deposited

30    in the Illinois State Medical Disciplinary Fund and shall  be

31    used for the same purposes as fees deposited in such Fund.

32        (E)  Fees.  The following fees are nonrefundable.

33             (1)  Applicants   for   any   examination  shall  be

34        required to pay, either  to  the  Department  or  to  the
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 1        designated  testing  service,  a fee covering the cost of

 2        determining the applicant's eligibility and providing the

 3        examination. Failure to appear for the examination on the

 4        scheduled date, at the time and  place  specified,  after

 5        the  applicant's  application  for  examination  has been

 6        received  and  acknowledged  by  the  Department  or  the

 7        designated  testing  service,   shall   result   in   the

 8        forfeiture of the examination fee.

 9             (2)  The  fee  for a license under Section 9 of this

10        Act is $300.

11             (3)  The fee for a license under Section 19 of  this

12        Act is $300.

13             (4)  The  fee  for  the  renewal  of a license for a

14        resident of Illinois shall be calculated at the  rate  of

15        $100  per  year,  except  for licensees who were issued a

16        license within 12 months of the expiration  date  of  the

17        license,  the fee for the renewal shall be $100.  The fee

18        for the renewal of a license for a nonresident  shall  be

19        calculated  at  the  rate  of  $200  per year, except for

20        licensees who were issued a license within 12  months  of

21        the  expiration  date  of  the  license,  the fee for the

22        renewal shall be $200.

23             (5)  The fee for the restoration of a license  other

24        than from inactive status, is $100.  In addition, payment

25        of  all  lapsed  renewal  fees  not  to  exceed  $600  is

26        required.

27             (6)  The  fee  for  a 3-year temporary license under

28        Section 17 is $100.

29             (7)  The  fee  for  the  issuance  of  a   duplicate

30        license,  for the issuance of a replacement license for a

31        license which has been lost  or  destroyed,  or  for  the

32        issuance  of  a  license with a change of name or address

33        other than during the renewal period is $20.  No  fee  is

34        required  for  name  and  address  changes  on Department
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 1        records when no duplicate license is issued.

 2             (8)  The fee to be paid for a license record for any

 3        purpose is $20.

 4             (9)  The fee to be paid to have the  scoring  of  an

 5        examination, administered by the Department, reviewed and

 6        verified,  is $20 plus any fees charged by the applicable

 7        testing service.

 8             (10)  The fee to be paid by a licensee  for  a  wall

 9        certificate  showing  his  or  her  license  shall be the

10        actual cost of producing the certificate.

11             (11)  The fee for a roster of  persons  licensed  as

12        physicians  in  this  State  shall  be the actual cost of

13        producing such a roster.

14        (F)  Any person who delivers a check or other payment  to

15    the  Department  that is returned to the Department unpaid by

16    the financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to

17    the Department, in addition to the amount already owed to the

18    Department, a fine of $50. If the check or other payment  was                                 ----------------------------------

19    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

21    due,  an  additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The fines      ---------------------------------------------------

22    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

23    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

24    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

25    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

26    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

27    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

28    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

29    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

30    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

31    deny the application, without hearing. If, after  termination

32    or  denial,  the person seeks a license or certificate, he or

33    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

34    of the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines  due
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 1    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 2    processing  of an application for restoration of a license or

 3    certificate  to  pay  all   expenses   of   processing   this

 4    application.  The Director may waive the fines due under this

 5    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 6    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 7    (Source: P.A. 91-239,  eff.  1-1-00;  91-357,  eff.  7-29-99;

 8    revised 8-9-99.)

 9        Section  60.  The  Naprapathic Practice Act is amended by

10    changing Section 115 as follows:

11        (225 ILCS 63/115)

12        Sec.  115.  Returned  checks;  fines.   Any  person   who

13    delivers  a  check or other payment to the Department that is

14    returned  to  the  Department   unpaid   by   the   financial

15    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

16    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

17    Department,  a fine of $50. If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

18    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

21    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

22    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

23    practice  on  a  nonrenewed  license.   The  Department shall

24    notify the person that fees and fines shall be  paid  to  the

25    Department  by  certified  check  or  money  order  within 30

26    calendar days of the notification.  If, after the  expiration

27    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

28    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

29    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

30    deny the application, without hearing.  If, after termination

31    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

32    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance
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 1    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

 2    to the Department.  The Department may establish  a  fee  for

 3    the processing of an application for restoration of a license

 4    or  certificate  to  defray  all  expenses  of processing the

 5    application.  The Director may waive the fines due under this

 6    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 7    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 8    (Source: P.A. 89-61, eff. 6-30-95.)

 9        Section 65.  The Nursing and  Advanced  Practice  Nursing

10    Act is amended by changing Section 20-25 as follows:

11        (225 ILCS 65/20-25)

12        Sec.  20-25.  Returned  checks;  fines.  Any  person  who

13    delivers  a  check or other payment to the Department that is

14    returned  to  the  Department   unpaid   by   the   financial

15    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

16    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

17    Department, a fine of $50.  If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

18    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    due,  an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The fines      --------------------------------------------------

21    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

22    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

23    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

24    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

25    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

26    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

27    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

28    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

29    shall   automatically  terminate  the  license  or  deny  the

30    application,  without  hearing.  If,  after  termination   or

31    denial,  the person seeks a license, he or she shall apply to

32    the Department for restoration or issuance of the license and
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 1    pay all fees and fines due to the Department. The  Department

 2    may  establish a fee for the processing of an application for

 3    restoration of a license to pay all  expenses  of  processing

 4    this  application. The Director may waive the fines due under

 5    this Section in individual cases  where  the  Director  finds

 6    that   the  fines  would  be  unreasonable  or  unnecessarily

 7    burdensome.

 8    (Source: P.A. 90-61, eff. 12-30-97; 90-742, eff. 8-13-98.)

 9        Section 70.  The Nursing  Home  Administrators  Licensing

10    and  Disciplinary  Act  is  amended by changing Section 15 as

11    follows:

12        (225 ILCS 70/15) (from Ch. 111, par. 3665)

13        Sec. 15.  Returned checks; fines. Any person who delivers

14    a check or other payment to the Department that  is  returned

15    to  the  Department  unpaid by the financial institution upon

16    which it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to

17    the amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50.  If                                                                 --

18    the check or other payment was for a renewal or issuance  fee      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    and  that  person practices without paying the renewal fee or      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    issuance fee and the fine due, an  additional  fine  of  $100      -------------------------------------------------------------

21    shall  be  imposed.  The fines imposed by this Section are in      -------------------

22    addition to any other discipline provided under this Act  for

23    unlicensed  practice or practice on a nonrenewed license. The

24    Department shall notify the person that payment of  fees  and

25    fines  shall  be paid to the Department by certified check or

26    money order within 30 calendar days of the notification.  If,

27    after  the  expiration  of  30  days  from  the  date  of the

28    notification, the person has failed to submit  the  necessary

29    remittance,  the Department shall automatically terminate the

30    license or deny the application, without hearing.  If,  after

31    termination  or denial, the person seeks a license, he or she

32    shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance  of
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 1    the license and pay all fees and fines due to the Department.

 2    The  Department  may establish a fee for the processing of an

 3    application for restoration of a license to pay all  expenses

 4    of  processing  this  application. The Director may waive the

 5    fines due under this Section in individual  cases  where  the

 6    Director  finds  that  the  fines  would  be  unreasonable or

 7    unnecessarily burdensome.

 8    (Source: P.A. 90-61, eff. 12-30-97.)

 9        Section 75.  The Illinois Occupational  Therapy  Practice

10    Act is amended by changing Section 16 as follows:

11        (225 ILCS 75/16) (from Ch. 111, par. 3716)

12        Sec.   16.  Fees;  returned  checks.  The  fees  for  the

13    administration and enforcement of this Act, including but not

14    limited to, original certification, renewal and  restoration,

15    shall be set by rule.

16        Any  person  who delivers a check or other payment to the

17    Department that is returned to the Department unpaid  by  the

18    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

19    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

20    Department, a fine of $50.  If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

21    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

22    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

23    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

24    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

25    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

26    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

27    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

28    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

29    calendar  days  of the notification. If, after the expiration

30    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

31    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

32    shall automatically terminate the license or  certificate  or
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 1    deny  the application, without hearing. If, after termination

 2    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

 3    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

 4    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

 5    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 6    processing of an application for restoration of a license  or

 7    certificate   to   pay   all   expenses  of  processing  this

 8    application. The Director may waive the fines due under  this

 9    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

10    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

11        However,  any  person  whose license has expired while he

12    has been engaged (1) in federal or state service active duty,

13    or (2) in training or education under the supervision of  the

14    United  States  preliminary  to  induction  into the military

15    service, may have his license renewed, reinstated or restored

16    without paying any lapsed renewal and  restoration  fees,  if

17    within 2 years after termination of such service, training or

18    education  other than by dishonorable discharge, he furnishes

19    the Department with satisfactory proof that he  has  been  so

20    engaged  and that his service, training or education has been

21    so terminated.

22    (Source: P.A. 86-596; 87-1031.)

23        Section 80.  The Illinois Optometric Practice Act of 1987

24    is amended by changing Section 25 as follows:

25        (225 ILCS 80/25) (from Ch. 111, par. 3925)

26        Sec. 25.  Returned checks; fines. Any person who delivers

27    a check or other payment to the Department that  is  returned

28    to  the  Department  unpaid by the financial institution upon

29    which it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to

30    the amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50.  If                                                                 --

31    the  check or other payment was for a renewal or issuance fee      -------------------------------------------------------------

32    and that person practices without paying the renewal  fee  or      -------------------------------------------------------------
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 1    issuance  fee  and  the  fine due, an additional fine of $100      -------------------------------------------------------------

 2    shall be imposed. The fines imposed by this  Section  are  in      -----------------

 3    addition  to any other discipline provided under this Act for

 4    unlicensed practice or practice on a nonrenewed license.  The

 5    Department  shall  notify the person that payment of fees and

 6    fines shall be paid to the Department by certified  check  or

 7    money  order within 30 calendar days of the notification. If,

 8    after the  expiration  of  30  days  from  the  date  of  the

 9    notification,  the  person has failed to submit the necessary

10    remittance, the Department shall automatically terminate  the

11    license  or  certificate  or  deny  the  application, without

12    hearing. If, after termination or denial, the person seeks  a

13    license  or  certificate,  he  or  she  shall  apply  to  the

14    Department  for  restoration  or  issuance  of the license or

15    certificate and pay all fees and fines due to the Department.

16    The Department may establish a fee for the processing  of  an

17    application  for  restoration  of a license or certificate to

18    pay all expenses of processing this application. The Director

19    may waive the fines due  under  this  Section  in  individual

20    cases  where  the  Director  finds  that  the  fines would be

21    unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

22    (Source: P.A. 86-596; 87-1031.)

23        Section 85.  The Pharmacy Practice Act of 1987 is amended

24    by changing Section 28 as follows:

25        (225 ILCS 85/28) (from Ch. 111, par. 4148)

26        Sec. 28.  Returned checks; fines. Any person who delivers

27    a check or other payment to the Department that  is  returned

28    to  the  Department  unpaid by the financial institution upon

29    which it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to

30    the amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50.  If                                                                 --

31    the  check or other payment was for a renewal or issuance fee      -------------------------------------------------------------

32    and that person practices without paying the renewal  fee  or      -------------------------------------------------------------
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 1    issuance  fee  and  the  fine due, an additional fine of $100      -------------------------------------------------------------

 2    shall be imposed. The fines imposed by this  Section  are  in      -----------------

 3    addition  to any other discipline provided under this Act for

 4    unlicensed practice or practice on a nonrenewed license.  The

 5    Department  shall  notify the person that payment of fees and

 6    fines shall be paid to the Department by certified  check  or

 7    money  order within 30 calendar days of the notification. If,

 8    after the  expiration  of  30  days  from  the  date  of  the

 9    notification,  the  person has failed to submit the necessary

10    remittance, the Department shall automatically terminate  the

11    license  or  certificate  or  deny  the  application, without

12    hearing. If, after termination or denial, the person seeks  a

13    license  or  certificate,  he  or  she  shall  apply  to  the

14    Department  for  restoration  or  issuance  of the license or

15    certificate and pay all fees and fines due to the Department.

16    The Department may establish a fee for the processing  of  an

17    application  for  restoration  of a license or certificate to

18    pay all expenses of processing this application. The Director

19    may waive the fines due  under  this  Section  in  individual

20    cases  where  the  Director  finds  that  the  fines would be

21    unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

22    (Source: P.A. 86-596; 87-1031.)

23        Section 90.  The Illinois Physical Therapy Act is amended

24    by changing Section 32.1 as follows:

25        (225 ILCS 90/32.1) (from Ch. 111, par. 4282.1)

26        Sec.  32.1.  Returned  checks;  fines.  Any  person   who

27    delivers  a  check or other payment to the Department that is

28    returned  to  the  Department   unpaid   by   the   financial

29    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

30    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

31    Department,  a fine of $50. If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

32    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------
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 1    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

 2    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

 3    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

 4    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

 5    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

 6    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

 7    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

 8    calendar  days  of the notification. If, after the expiration

 9    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

10    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

11    shall automatically terminate the license or  certificate  or

12    deny  the application, without hearing. If, after termination

13    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

14    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

15    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

16    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

17    processing of an application for restoration of a license  or

18    certificate   to   pay   all   expenses  of  processing  this

19    application. The Director may waive the fines due under  this

20    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

21    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

22    (Source: P.A. 86-596; 87-1031.)

23        Section 95.  The Physician Assistant Practice Act of 1987

24    is amended by changing Section 22 as follows:

25        (225 ILCS 95/22) (from Ch. 111, par. 4622)

26        Sec. 22.  Returned checks; fines. Any person who delivers

27    a  check  or other payment to the Department that is returned

28    to the Department unpaid by the  financial  institution  upon

29    which it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to

30    the  amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50. If                                                                 --

31    the check or other payment was for a renewal or issuance  fee      -------------------------------------------------------------

32    and  that  person practices without paying the renewal fee or      -------------------------------------------------------------
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 1    issuance fee and the fine due, an  additional  fine  of  $100      -------------------------------------------------------------

 2    shall  be  imposed.  The fines imposed by this Section are in      -------------------

 3    addition to any other discipline provided under this Act  for

 4    unlicensed  practice or practice on a nonrenewed license. The

 5    Department shall notify the person that payment of  fees  and

 6    fines  shall  be paid to the Department by certified check or

 7    money order within 30 calendar days of the notification.  If,

 8    after  the  expiration  of  30  days  from  the  date  of the

 9    notification, the person has failed to submit  the  necessary

10    remittance,  the Department shall automatically terminate the

11    license or  certificate  or  deny  the  application,  without

12    hearing.  If, after termination or denial, the person seeks a

13    license  or  certificate,  he  or  she  shall  apply  to  the

14    Department for restoration or  issuance  of  the  license  or

15    certificate and pay all fees and fines due to the Department.

16    The  Department  may establish a fee for the processing of an

17    application for restoration of a license  or  certificate  to

18    pay all expenses of processing this application. The Director

19    may  waive  the  fines  due  under this Section in individual

20    cases where the  Director  finds  that  the  fines  would  be

21    unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

22    (Source: P.A. 86-596; 87-1031.)

23        Section  100.  The Podiatric Medical Practice Act of 1987

24    is amended by changing Section 18 as follows:

25        (225 ILCS 100/18) (from Ch. 111, par. 4818)

26        Sec. 18.  Fees.

27        (a)  The following fees are not refundable.

28             (1)  The fee for a certificate of licensure is $400.

29        The fee for a  temporary  permit  or  Visiting  Professor

30        permit under Section 12 of this Act is $250.

31             (2)  In  addition,  applicants  for  any examination

32        shall be required to pay, either to the Department or  to
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 1        the  designated  testing service, a fee covering the cost

 2        of providing the examination.  Failure to appear for  the

 3        examination  on the scheduled date, at the time and place

 4        specified,  after   the   applicant's   application   for

 5        examination  has  been  received  and acknowledged by the

 6        Department  or  the  designated  testing  service,  shall

 7        result in the forfeiture of the examination fee.

 8             (3)  The fee for the renewal  of  a  certificate  of

 9        licensure  shall  be  calculated  at the rate of $200 per

10        year.  The fee for the renewal of a temporary  permit  or

11        Visiting Professor permit shall be calculated at the rate

12        of $125 per year.

13             (4)  The fee for the restoration of a certificate of

14        licensure  other  than  from inactive status is $100 plus

15        payment of all lapsed renewal fees,  but  not  to  exceed

16        $910.

17             (5)  The   fee  for  the  issuance  of  a  duplicate

18        certificate  of  licensure,  for  the   issuance   of   a

19        replacement  certificate for a certificate which has been

20        lost or destroyed or for the issuance  of  a  certificate

21        with  a  change  of name or address other than during the

22        renewal period is $20.  No fee is required for  name  and

23        address  changes  on Department records when no duplicate

24        certificate is issued.

25             (6)  The fee for a  certification  of  a  licensee's

26        record for any purpose is $20.

27             (7)  The  fee  to have the scoring of an examination

28        administered by the Department reviewed and  verified  is

29        $20  plus  any  fees  charged  by  the applicable testing

30        service.

31             (8)  The  fee  for  a   wall   certificate   showing

32        licensure  shall  be  the  actual  cost of producing such

33        certificates.

34             (9)  The fee for a roster  of  persons  licensed  as
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 1        podiatric  physicians  in  this State shall be the actual

 2        cost of producing such a roster.

 3             (10)  The  annual  fee  for   continuing   education

 4        sponsors  is  $1,000,  however colleges, universities and

 5        State agencies shall be exempt from payment of this fee.

 6        (b)  Any person who delivers a check or other payment  to

 7    the  Department  that is returned to the Department unpaid by

 8    the financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to

 9    the Department, in addition to the amount already owed to the

10    Department, a fine of $50. If the check or other payment  was                                 ----------------------------------

11    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

12    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

13    due,  an  additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The fines      ---------------------------------------------------

14    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

15    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

16    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

17    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

18    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

19    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

20    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

21    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

22    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

23    deny the application, without hearing. If, after  termination

24    or  denial, the person seeks a license, he or she shall apply

25    to the Department for restoration or issuance of the  license

26    and  pay  all  fees  and  fines  due  to  the Department. The

27    Department may establish a  fee  for  the  processing  of  an

28    application  for restoration of a license to pay all expenses

29    of processing this application. The Director  may  waive  the

30    fines  due  under  this Section in individual cases where the

31    Director finds  that  the  fines  would  be  unreasonable  or

32    unnecessarily burdensome.

33    (Source: P.A. 90-76, eff. 12-30-97.)
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 1        Section  105.  The  Professional Boxing and Wrestling Act

 2    is amended by changing Section 23.1 as follows:

 3        (225 ILCS 105/23.1) (from Ch. 111, par. 5023.1)

 4        Sec.  23.1.  Returned  checks;  fines.  Any  person   who

 5    delivers  a  check or other payment to the Department that is

 6    returned  to  the  Department   unpaid   by   the   financial

 7    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

 8    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

 9    Department, a fine of $50.  If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

10    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

11    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

12    due,  an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The fines      --------------------------------------------------

13    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

14    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

15    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

16    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

17    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

18    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

19    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

20    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

21    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

22    deny the application, without hearing. If, after  termination

23    or  denial,  the person seeks a license or certificate, he or

24    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

25    of the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines  due

26    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

27    processing  of an application for restoration of a license or

28    certificate  to  pay  all   expenses   of   processing   this

29    application.  The Director may waive the fines due under this

30    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

31    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

32    (Source: P.A. 86-615; 87-1031.)
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 1        Section  110.  The  Respiratory  Care  Practice  Act   is

 2    amended by changing Section 80 as follows:

 3        (225 ILCS 106/80)

 4        Sec. 80.  Returned checks; fines. Any person who delivers

 5    a  check  or other payment to the Department that is returned

 6    to the Department unpaid by the  financial  institution  upon

 7    which it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to

 8    the  amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50. If                                                                 --

 9    the check or other payment was for a renewal or issuance  fee      -------------------------------------------------------------

10    and  that  person practices without paying the renewal fee or      -------------------------------------------------------------

11    issuance fee and the fine due, an  additional  fine  of  $100      -------------------------------------------------------------

12    shall  be  imposed.  The fines imposed by this Section are in      -------------------

13    addition to any other discipline provided under this Act  for

14    unlicensed  practice or practice on a nonrenewed license. The

15    Department shall notify the person that payment of  fees  and

16    fines  shall  be paid to the Department by certified check or

17    money order within 30 calendar days of the notification.  If,

18    after  the  expiration  of  30  days  from  the  date  of the

19    notification, the person has failed to submit  the  necessary

20    remittance,  the Department shall automatically terminate the

21    license or  certificate  or  deny  the  application,  without

22    hearing.  If, after termination or denial, the person seeks a

23    license  or  certificate,  he  or  she  shall  apply  to  the

24    Department for restoration or  issuance  of  the  license  or

25    certificate and pay all fees and fines due to the Department.

26    The  Department  may establish a fee for the processing of an

27    application for restoration of a license  or  certificate  to

28    pay all expenses of processing this application. The Director

29    may  waive  the  fines  due  under this Section in individual

30    cases where the  Director  finds  that  the  fines  would  be

31    unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

32    (Source: P.A. 89-33, eff. 1-1-96.)
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 1        Section  115.  The  Professional  Counselor  and Clinical

 2    Professional Counselor Licensing Act is amended  by  changing

 3    Section 65 as follows:

 4        (225 ILCS 107/65)

 5        Sec.  65.  Checks  or  orders  dishonored. Any person who

 6    issues or delivers a check or other order to  the  Department

 7    that  is  returned  to the Department unpaid by the financial

 8    institution  upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to   the

 9    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

10    Department, a fine of $50. If the  person  practices  without                                 ----------------------------------

11    paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fines due, an      -------------------------------------------------------------

12    additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The  fines  imposed      -----------------------------------------

13    by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to any other discipline

14    provided under this Act prohibiting  unlicensed  practice  or

15    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

16    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

17    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

18    calendar days after notification. If, after the expiration of

19    30  days  from  the  date of the notification, the person has

20    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

21    shall automatically terminate the license or certification or

22    deny  the application, without hearing. If, after termination

23    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

24    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

25    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

26    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

27    processing of an application for restoration of a license  to

28    pay all costs and expenses of processing of this application.

29    The  Director  may  waive the fines due under this Section in

30    individual cases where the  Director  finds  that  the  fines

31    would be unnecessarily burdensome.

32    (Source: P.A. 87-1011; 87-1269.)
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 1        Section  120.  The Illinois Speech-Language Pathology and

 2    Audiology Practice Act is amended by changing Section  15  as

 3    follows:

 4        (225 ILCS 110/15) (from Ch. 111, par. 7915)

 5        Sec. 15.  Returned checks; Penalties.

 6        Any  person  who delivers a check or other payment to the

 7    Department that is returned to the Department unpaid  by  the

 8    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

 9    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

10    Department, a fine of $50. If the check or other payment  was                                 ----------------------------------

11    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

12    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

13    due,  an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The fines      --------------------------------------------------

14    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

15    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

16    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

17    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

18    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

19    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

20    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

21    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

22    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

23    deny the application, without hearing. If, after  termination

24    or  denial,  the person seeks a license or certificate, he or

25    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

26    of the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines  due

27    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

28    processing  of an application for restoration of a license or

29    certificate  to  pay  all   expenses   of   processing   this

30    application.  The Director may waive the fines due under this

31    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

32    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

33    (Source: P.A. 87-1031.)

SOLIMAR DFAULT BILLS NONE



SB318 Engrossed            -31-                LRB9205056LBmg

 1        Section  125.  The  Veterinary   Medicine   and   Surgery

 2    Practice  Act  of 1994 is amended by changing Section 14.1 as

 3    follows:

 4        (225 ILCS 115/14.1) (from Ch. 111, par. 7014.1)

 5        Sec.  14.1.  Returned  checks;  fines.  Any  person   who

 6    delivers  a  check or other payment to the Department that is

 7    returned  to  the  Department   unpaid   by   the   financial

 8    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

 9    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

10    Department,  a fine of $50. If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

11    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

12    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

13    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

14    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

15    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

16    practice   on   a  nonrenewed  license  or  certificate.  The

17    Department shall notify the person that payment of  fees  and

18    fines  shall  be paid to the Department by certified check or

19    money order within 30 calendar days of the notification.  If,

20    after  the  expiration  of  30  days  from  the  date  of the

21    notification, the person has failed to submit  the  necessary

22    remittance,  the Department shall automatically terminate the

23    license or  certificate  or  deny  the  application,  without

24    hearing.  If, after termination or denial, the person seeks a

25    license  or  certificate,  he  or  she  shall  apply  to  the

26    Department for restoration or  issuance  of  the  license  or

27    certificate and pay all fees and fines due to the Department.

28    The  Department  may establish a fee for the processing of an

29    application for restoration of a license  or  certificate  to

30    pay all expenses of processing this application. The Director

31    may  waive  the  fines  due  under this Section in individual

32    cases where the  Director  finds  that  the  fines  would  be

33    unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.
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 1    (Source: P.A. 87-1031; 88-424.)

 2        Section  130.  The  Wholesale Drug Distribution Licensing

 3    Act is amended by changing Section 35 as follows:

 4        (225 ILCS 120/35) (from Ch. 111, par. 8301-35)

 5        Sec. 35. Fees; Illinois State Pharmacy Disciplinary Fund.

 6        (a)  The  following  fees  shall  be   imposed   by   the

 7    Department and are not refundable.

 8             (1)  The  fee  for  application for a certificate of

 9        registration as a wholesale drug distributor is $200.

10             (2)  The fee for the renewal  of  a  certificate  of

11        registration  as a wholesale drug distributor is $200 per

12        year.

13             (3)  The fee for the change  of  person  responsible

14        for drugs is $50.

15             (4)  The fee for the issuance of a duplicate license

16        to  replace  a license that has been lost or destroyed is

17        $25.

18             (5)  The fee for  certification  of  a  registrant's

19        record for any purpose is $25.

20             (6)  The fee for a roster of licensed wholesale drug

21        distributors  shall  be  the actual cost of producing the

22        roster.

23             (7)  The  fee   for   wholesale   drug   distributor

24        licensing,   disciplinary,   or   investigative   records

25        obtained under subpoena is $1 per page.

26        (b)  All moneys received by the Department under this Act

27    shall   be   deposited   into  the  Illinois  State  Pharmacy

28    Disciplinary Fund in the State Treasury  and  shall  be  used

29    only  for  the  following purposes: (i) by the State Board of

30    Pharmacy in the exercise of its powers and performance of its

31    duties, as such use  is  made  by  the  Department  upon  the

32    recommendations  of  the  State  Board  of Pharmacy, (ii) for
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 1    costs directly related to license renewal of persons licensed

 2    under this Act, and (iii) for direct and  allocable  indirect

 3    costs  related  to  the  public purposes of the Department of

 4    Professional  Regulation.   Moneys  in  the   Fund   may   be

 5    transferred   to   the  Professions  Indirect  Cost  Fund  as

 6    authorized  by  Section  2105-300  of   the   Department   of

 7    Professional Regulation Law (20 ILCS 2105/2105-300).

 8        The  moneys  deposited  into  the Illinois State Pharmacy

 9    Disciplinary Fund shall be invested to  earn  interest  which

10    shall accrue to the Fund.

11        The  Department shall present to the Board for its review

12    and comment all  appropriation  requests  from  the  Illinois

13    State  Pharmacy Disciplinary Fund.  The Department shall give

14    due consideration to any comments  of  the  Board  in  making

15    appropriation requests.

16        (c)  Any  person who delivers a check or other payment to

17    the Department that is returned to the Department  unpaid  by

18    the financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to

19    the Department, in addition to the amount already owed to the

20    Department, a fine of $50.  If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

21    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

22    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

23    due,  an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The fines      --------------------------------------------------

24    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

25    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

26    practice on  a  nonrenewed  license.   The  Department  shall

27    notify  the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be

28    paid to the Department by  certified  check  or  money  order

29    within  30  calendar days of the notification.  If, after the

30    expiration of 30 days from the date of the notification,  the

31    person  has  failed  to  submit the necessary remittance, the

32    Department  shall  automatically  terminate  the  license  or

33    certificate or deny the application,  without  hearing.   If,

34    after  termination  or  denial, the person seeks a license or
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 1    certificate, he or she shall  apply  to  the  Department  for

 2    restoration or issuance of the license or certificate and pay

 3    all fees and fines due to the Department.  The Department may

 4    establish  a  fee  for  the  processing of an application for

 5    restoration of a license or certificate to pay  all  expenses

 6    of  processing  this application.  The Director may waive the

 7    fines due under this Section in individual  cases  where  the

 8    Director  finds  that  the  fines  would  be  unreasonable or

 9    unnecessarily burdensome.

10        (d)  The Department shall maintain a roster of the  names

11    and  addresses  of  all  registrants and of all persons whose

12    licenses have been suspended or revoked.  This  roster  shall

13    be available upon written request and payment of the required

14    fee.

15    (Source: P.A. 91-239, eff. 1-1-00.)

16        Section 135.  The Perfusionist Practice Act is amended by

17    changing Section 90 as follows:

18        (225 ILCS 125/90)

19        Sec. 90.  Fees; returned checks.

20        (a)  The  Department  shall  set  by  rule  fees  for the

21    administration of this Act, including but not limited to fees

22    for initial  and  renewal  licensure  and  restoration  of  a

23    license.

24        (b)  All  of  the  fees collected under this Act shall be

25    deposited into the General Professions Dedicated  Fund.   The

26    monies  deposited  into the Fund shall be appropriated to the

27    Department  for   expenses   of   the   Department   in   the

28    administration of this Act.

29        (c)  A  person  who  delivers a check or other payment to

30    the Department that is returned to the Department  unpaid  by

31    the financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to

32    the Department, in addition to the amount already owed to the
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 1    Department, a fine of $50.  If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

 2    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

 3    without  paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

 4    due,  an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The fines      --------------------------------------------------

 5    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

 6    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

 7    practice  on  a  nonrenewed  license.  The  Department  shall

 8    notify  the  person  that fees and fines shall be paid to the

 9    Department by  certified  check  or  money  order  within  30

10    calendar  days of the notification.  If, after the expiration

11    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

12    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

13    shall  automatically  terminate  the  license  or  deny   the

14    application without a hearing.  If the person seeks a license

15    after  termination  or  denial,  he or she shall apply to the

16    Department for restoration or issuance of   the  license  and

17    pay all fees and fines due to the Department.  The Department

18    may  establish a fee for the processing of an application for

19    restoration of a license to defray the expenses of processing

20    the application. The Director may waive the fines  due  under

21    this  Section  in individual cases if the Director finds that

22    the fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

23    (Source: P.A. 91-580, eff. 1-1-00.)

24        Section 140.  The Fire Equipment Distributor and Employee

25    Regulation Act of 2000 is amended by changing Section  65  as

26    follows:

27        (225 ILCS 216/65)

28        Sec.  65.  Returned checks. Any person who on 2 occasions

29    issues or delivers a check or other order to the  State  Fire

30    Marshal that is not honored by the financial institution upon

31    which  it  is  drawn because of insufficient funds on account

32    shall pay to the State  Fire  Marshal,  in  addition  to  the
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 1    amount owing upon the check or other order, a fee of $50.  If                                                                 --

 2    the  check  or other order was issued or delivered in payment      -------------------------------------------------------------

 3    of a renewal fee and the licensee whose  license  has  lapsed      -------------------------------------------------------------

 4    continues  to practice without paying the renewal fee and the      -------------------------------------------------------------

 5    $50 fee required under this Section,  an  additional  fee  of      -------------------------------------------------------------

 6    $100  shall  be  imposed  for  practicing  without  a current      -------------------------------------------------------------

 7    license.  The State Fire Marshal shall  notify  the  licensee      --------

 8    whose  license has lapsed, within 30 days after the discovery

 9    by the State Fire Marshal that  the  licensee  is  practicing

10    without  a  current  license, that the individual, person, or

11    distributor is acting as  a  fire  equipment  distributor  or

12    employee,  as  the  case  may  be, without a license, and the

13    amount due to the State Fire Marshal, which shall include the

14    lapsed renewal fee  and  all  other  fees  required  by  this

15    Section.  If after the expiration of 30 days from the date of

16    such  notification,  the  licensee  whose  license has lapsed

17    seeks a  current license, he shall thereafter  apply  to  the

18    State  Fire  Marshal for reinstatement of the license and pay

19    all fees due to the State  Fire  Marshal.    The  State  Fire

20    Marshal  may  establish  a  fee  for  the  processing  of  an

21    application  for  reinstatement  of a license that allows the

22    State Fire Marshal to pay all costs and expenses incident  to

23    the  processing  of this application.  The State Fire Marshal

24    may waive the fees due under this Section in individual cases

25    where he  finds  that  the  fees  would  be  unreasonable  or

26    unnecessarily burdensome.

27    (Source: P.A. 91-835, eff. 6-16-00.)

28        Section  145.  The  Illinois Architecture Practice Act of

29    1989 is amended by changing Section 19 as follows:

30        (225 ILCS 305/19) (from Ch. 111, par. 1319)

31        Sec. 19.  Fees.

32        (a)  The Department shall provide by rule for a  schedule
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 1    of  fees to be paid for licenses by all applicants.  All fees

 2    are not refundable.

 3        (b)  The fees for the administration and  enforcement  of

 4    this  Act,  including  but not limited to original licensure,

 5    renewal, and  restoration,  shall  be  set  by  rule  by  the

 6    Department.

 7        All  of  the  fees  and  fines collected pursuant to this

 8    Section  shall  be  deposited  in  the  Design  Professionals

 9    Administration  and  Investigation  Fund.   Of   the   moneys

10    deposited  into  the  Design Professionals Administration and

11    Investigation Fund, the Department  may  use  such  funds  as

12    necessary and available to produce and distribute newsletters

13    to persons licensed under this Act.

14        Any  person  who delivers a check or other payment to the

15    Department that is returned to the Department unpaid  by  the

16    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

17    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

18    Department, a fine of $50. If the check or other payment  was                                 ----------------------------------

19    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

21    due,  an  additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The fines      ---------------------------------------------------

22    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

23    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

24    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

25    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

26    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

27    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

28    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

29    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

30    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

31    deny the application, without hearing. If, after  termination

32    or  denial,  the person seeks a license or certificate, he or

33    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

34    of the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines  due
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 1    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 2    processing  of an application for restoration of a license or

 3    certificate  to  pay  all   expenses   of   processing   this

 4    application.  The Director may waive the fines due under this

 5    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 6    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 7    (Source: P.A. 91-133, eff. 1-1-00.)

 8        Section 150.  The Interior Design Profession Title Act is

 9    amended by changing Section 12 as follows:

10        (225 ILCS 310/12) (from Ch. 111, par. 8212)

11        Sec. 12.  Returned  checks;  penalties.  Any  person  who

12    delivers  a  check or other payment to the Department that is

13    returned  to  the  Department   unpaid   by   the   financial

14    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

15    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

16    Department,  a fine of $50. If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

17    for a renewal or issuance fee and that person uses the  title      -------------------------------------------------------------

18    "interior   designer"   or  "residential  interior  designer"      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    due,  an  additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The fines      ---------------------------------------------------

21    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

22    discipline provided under this Act for prohibited  use  of  a

23    title without a registration or on a nonrenewed registration.

24    The  Department  shall notify the person that payment of fees

25    and fines shall be paid to the Department by certified  check

26    or  money  order within 30 calendar days of the notification.

27    If, after the expiration of 30 days  from  the  date  of  the

28    notification,  the  person has failed to submit the necessary

29    remittance, the Department shall automatically terminate  the

30    registration  or  deny  the application, without hearing. If,

31    after termination or denial, the person  seeks  registration,

32    he  or  she  shall apply to the Department for restoration or
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 1    issuance of the registration and pay all fees and  fines  due

 2    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 3    processing of an application for restoration of a certificate

 4    of  registration  to  pay  all  expenses  of  processing this

 5    application. The Director may waive the fines due under  this

 6    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 7    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 8    (Source: P.A. 87-1031; 88-650, eff. 9-16-94.)

 9        Section 155.  The Illinois Professional Land Surveyor Act

10    of 1989 is amended by changing Section 36.1 as follows:

11        (225 ILCS 330/36.1) (from Ch. 111, par. 3286.1)

12        Sec.   36.1.  Returned  checks;  fines.  Any  person  who

13    delivers a check or other payment to the Department  that  is

14    returned   to   the   Department   unpaid  by  the  financial

15    institution  upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to   the

16    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

17    Department, a fine of $50. If the check or other payment  was                                 ----------------------------------

18    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    due,  an  additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The fines      ---------------------------------------------------

21    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

22    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

23    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

24    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

25    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

26    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

27    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

28    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

29    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

30    deny the application, without hearing. If, after  termination

31    or  denial,  the person seeks a license or certificate, he or

32    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance
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 1    of the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines  due

 2    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

 3    processing  of an application for restoration of a license or

 4    certificate  to  pay  all   expenses   of   processing   this

 5    application.  The Director may waive the fines due under this

 6    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 7    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 8    (Source: P.A. 87-1031.)

 9        Section 160.  The Illinois Roofing Industry Licensing Act

10    is amended by changing Section 9.10 as follows:

11        (225 ILCS 335/9.10) (from Ch. 111, par. 7509.10)

12        Sec.  9.10.  Returned  checks;  fines.  Any  person   who

13    delivers  a  check or other payment to the Department that is

14    returned  to  the  Department   unpaid   by   the   financial

15    institution   upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to  the

16    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

17    Department,  a fine of $50. If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

18    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

21    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

22    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

23    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

24    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

25    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

26    calendar  days  of the notification. If, after the expiration

27    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

28    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

29    shall  automatically  terminate  the  license  or  deny   the

30    application,   without  hearing.  If,  after  termination  or

31    denial, the person seeks a license, he or she shall apply  to

32    the Department for restoration or issuance of the license and
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 1    pay  all fees and fines due to the Department. The Department

 2    may establish a fee for the processing of an application  for

 3    restoration  of  a  license to pay all expenses of processing

 4    this application. The Director may waive the fines due  under

 5    this  Section  in  individual  cases where the Director finds

 6    that  the  fines  would  be  unreasonable  or   unnecessarily

 7    burdensome.

 8    (Source: P.A. 90-55, eff. 1-1-98.)

 9        Section  165.  The  Auction  License  Act  is  amended by

10    changing Section 20-95 as follows:

11        (225 ILCS 407/20-95)

12        Sec.  20-95.   Returned  checks;  fine.   A  person   who

13    delivers a check or other payment to OBRE that is returned to

14    OBRE  unpaid  by  the  financial institution upon which it is

15    drawn shall pay to OBRE, in addition to  the  amount  already

16    owed  to  OBRE,  a fee of $50.  If the check or other payment                                      -----------------------------

17    was for issuance of a license under this Act and that  person      -------------------------------------------------------------

18    conducts  an  auction  or  provides  an auction service, that      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    person may be subject to discipline for unlicensed  practice.      -------------------------------------------------------------

20    OBRE  shall  notify the person that his or her check has been

21    returned and that the person shall pay to OBRE  by  certified

22    check  or  money  order the amount of the returned check plus

23    the $50 fee within 30 calendar days after  the  date  of  the

24    notification.   If,  after the expiration of 30 calendar days

25    of the notification, the person  has  failed  to  submit  the

26    necessary  remittance, OBRE shall automatically terminate the

27    license or deny the application without a hearing.  If, after

28    termination or denial, the person seeks a license, he or  she

29    shall  petition  OBRE  for  restoration  and he or she may be

30    subject to additional discipline or fines.  The  Commissioner

31    may  waive  the  fines  due  under this Section in individual

32    cases where the Commissioner finds that the  fines  would  be
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 1    unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 2    (Source: P.A. 91-603, eff. 1-1-00.)

 3        Section  170.  The  Barber,  Cosmetology,  Esthetics, and

 4    Nail Technology Act of 1985 is amended  by  changing  Section

 5    4-6 as follows:

 6        (225 ILCS 410/4-6) (from Ch. 111, par. 1704-6)

 7        Sec.  4-6.  Payments; penalty for insufficient funds. Any

 8    person  who  delivers  a  check  or  other  payment  to   the

 9    Department  that  is returned to the Department unpaid by the

10    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

11    Department, in addition to the amount  already  owed  to  the

12    Department,  a fine of $50. If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

13    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

14    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

15    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

16    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

17    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

18    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

19    the  person  that  payment of fees and fines shall be paid to

20    the Department by certified check or money  order  within  30

21    calendar  days  of the notification. If, after the expiration

22    of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person  has

23    failed  to  submit  the  necessary remittance, the Department

24    shall automatically terminate the license or  certificate  or

25    deny  the application, without hearing. If, after termination

26    or denial, the person seeks a license or certificate,  he  or

27    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

28    of  the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines due

29    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

30    processing of an application for restoration of a license  or

31    certificate   to   pay   all   expenses  of  processing  this

32    application. The Director may waive the fines due under  this
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 1    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

 2    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

 3    (Source: P.A. 86-615; 87-1031.)

 4        Section  175.  The Illinois Certified Shorthand Reporters

 5    Act of 1984 is amended by changing Section 17 as follows:

 6        (225 ILCS 415/17) (from Ch. 111, par. 6217)

 7        Sec. 17.  Fees;  returned  checks;  expiration  while  in

 8    military.  The fees for the administration and enforcement of

 9    this  Act,   including   but   not   limited   to,   original

10    certification, renewal and restoration, shall be set by rule.

11        Any  person  who delivers a check or other payment to the

12    Department that is returned to the Department unpaid  by  the

13    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

14    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

15    Department, a fine of $50. If the check or other payment  was                                 ----------------------------------

16    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

17    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

18    due,  an  additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The fines      ---------------------------------------------------

19    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

20    discipline provided under  this  Act  prohibiting  unlicensed

21    practice  or practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department

22    shall notify the person that payment of fees and fines  shall

23    be  paid  to the Department by certified check or money order

24    within 30 calendar days of the notification.  If,  after  the

25    expiration  of 30 days from the date of the notification, the

26    person has failed to submit  the  necessary  remittance,  the

27    Department  shall  automatically  terminate  the  license  or

28    certificate  or  deny  the  application, without hearing. If,

29    after termination or denial, the person seeks  a  license  or

30    certificate,  he  or  she  shall  apply to the Department for

31    restoration or issuance of the license or certificate and pay

32    all fees and fines due to the Department. The Department  may
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 1    establish  a  fee  for  the  processing of an application for

 2    restoration of a license or certificate to pay  all  expenses

 3    of  processing  this  application. The Director may waive the

 4    fines due under this Section in individual  cases  where  the

 5    Director  finds  that  the  fines  would  be  unreasonable or

 6    unnecessarily burdensome.

 7        However, any person whose license has  expired  while  he

 8    has been engaged (l) in federal or state service active duty,

 9    or  (2) in training or education under the supervision of the

10    United States preliminary  to  induction  into  the  military

11    service, may have his license renewed, reinstated or restored

12    without  paying  any  lapsed renewal and restoration fees, if

13    within 2 years after termination of such service, training or

14    education other than by dishonorable discharge, he  furnishes

15    the  Department  with  satisfactory proof that he has been so

16    engaged and that his service, training or education has  been

17    so terminated.

18    (Source: P.A. 86-615; 87-1031.)

19        Section 180.  The Detection of Deception Examiners Act is

20    amended by changing Section 26.1 as follows:

21        (225 ILCS 430/26.1) (from Ch. 111, par. 2427.1)

22        Sec.   26.1.  Returned  checks;  fines.  Any  person  who

23    delivers a check or other payment to the Department  that  is

24    returned   to   the   Department   unpaid  by  the  financial

25    institution  upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to   the

26    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

27    Department, a fine of $50. If the check or other payment  was                                 ----------------------------------

28    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

29    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

30    due,  an  additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The fines      ---------------------------------------------------

31    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

32    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or
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 1    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

 2    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

 3    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

 4    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

 5    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

 6    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

 7    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

 8    deny the application, without hearing. If, after  termination

 9    or  denial,  the person seeks a license or certificate, he or

10    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

11    of the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines  due

12    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

13    processing  of an application for restoration of a license or

14    certificate  to  pay  all   expenses   of   processing   this

15    application.  The Director may waive the fines due under this

16    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

17    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

18    (Source: P.A. 87-1031.)

19        Section  185.  The  Private  Detective,  Private   Alarm,

20    Private  Security,  and  Locksmith  Act of 1993 is amended by

21    changing Section 110 as follows:

22        (225 ILCS 446/110)

23        Sec. 110.  Checks  or  orders  to  Department  dishonored

24    because   of  insufficient  funds;  fines.   Any  person  who

25    delivers a check or other payment to the Department  that  is

26    returned   to   the   Department   unpaid  by  the  financial

27    institution  upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to   the

28    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

29    Department, a fine of $50.  If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------

30    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

31    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

32    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------
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 1    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

 2    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

 3    practice  on  a  nonrenewed  license.   The  Department shall

 4    notify the person that payment of fees  and  fines  shall  be

 5    paid  to  the  Department  by  certified check or money order

 6    within 30 calendar days of the notification.   If  after  the

 7    expiration  of the 30 days from the date of notification, the

 8    person has failed to submit  the  necessary  remittance,  the

 9    Department  shall  automatically  terminate  the  license  or

10    certificate,  or  deny  the  application without hearing.  If

11    after termination or denial, the person seeks  a  license  or

12    certificate,  the  person  shall  apply to the Department for

13    restoration or issuance of the license or certificate and pay

14    all fees and fines due to the Department. The Department  may

15    establish  a  fee  for  the  processing of an application for

16    restoration of  a  license  or  certificate  to  recover  all

17    expenses of processing of this application.  The Director may

18    waive  the  fines  due under this Section in individual cases

19    where the Director finds that the fines would be unreasonable

20    or unnecessarily burdensome.

21    (Source: P.A. 88-363.)

22        Section  190.  The  Illinois  Public  Accounting  Act  is

23    amended by changing Section 17 as follows:

24        (225 ILCS 450/17) (from Ch. 111, par. 5518)

25        Sec. 17.  Fees;  returned  checks;  fines.  Each  person,

26    partnership,  limited  liability company, and corporation, to

27    which a license is issued, shall pay a fee to be  established

28    by  the  Department  which  allows  the Department to pay all

29    costs and expenses incident to  the  administration  of  this

30    Act.  Interim licenses shall be at full rates.

31        The  Department, by rule, shall establish fees to be paid

32    for certification of records, and copies of this Act and  the
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 1    rules issued for administration of this Act.

 2        Any  person  who delivers a check or other payment to the

 3    Department that is returned to the Department unpaid  by  the

 4    financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the

 5    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

 6    Department, a fine of $50. If the check or other payment  was                                 ----------------------------------

 7    for  a  renewal  or  issuance  fee  and that person practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

 8    without paying the renewal fee or issuance fee and  the  fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

 9    due,  an  additional fine of $100 shall be imposed. The fines      ---------------------------------------------------

10    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

11    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

12    practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify

13    the person that payment of fees and fines shall  be  paid  to

14    the  Department  by  certified check or money order within 30

15    calendar days of the notification. If, after  the  expiration

16    of  30 days from the date of the notification, the person has

17    failed to submit the  necessary  remittance,  the  Department

18    shall  automatically  terminate the license or certificate or

19    deny the application, without hearing. If, after  termination

20    or  denial,  the person seeks a license or certificate, he or

21    she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance

22    of the license or certificate and pay all fees and fines  due

23    to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the

24    processing  of an application for restoration of a license or

25    certificate  to  pay  all   expenses   of   processing   this

26    application.  The Director may waive the fines due under this

27    Section in individual cases where the Director finds that the

28    fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

29    (Source: P.A. 87-1031; 88-36.)

30        Section 195.  The Real Estate  License  Act  of  2000  is

31    amended by changing Section 20-25 as follows:

32        (225 ILCS 454/20-25)
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 1        Sec.  20-25.   Returned  checks;  fees.  Any  person  who

 2    delivers a check or other payment to OBRE that is returned to

 3    OBRE  unpaid  by  the  financial institution upon which it is

 4    drawn shall pay to OBRE, in addition to  the  amount  already

 5    owed to OBRE, a fee of $50.  The fees imposed by this Section                                   --------------------------------

 6    are  in  addition to any other discipline provided under this      -------------------------------------------------------------

 7    Act for unlicensed  practice  or  practice  on  a  nonrenewed      -------------------------------------------------------------

 8    license.  OBRE  shall  notify the person that payment of fees      --------

 9    and fines shall be paid to OBRE by certified check  or  money

10    order within 30 calendar days of the notification.  If, after

11    the  expiration of 30 days from the date of the notification,

12    the person has failed to  submit  the  necessary  remittance,

13    OBRE  shall  automatically  terminate the license or deny the

14    application,  without  hearing.   If,  after  termination  or

15    denial, the person seeks a license, he or she shall apply  to

16    OBRE  for  restoration or issuance of the license and pay all

17    fees and fines due to OBRE. OBRE may establish a fee for  the

18    processing  of an application for restoration of a license to

19    pay  all  expenses  of  processing  this  application.    The

20    Commissioner  may  waive  the  fees due under this Section in

21    individual cases where the Commissioner finds that  the  fees

22    would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.

23    (Source: P.A. 91-245, eff. 12-31-99.)

24        Section 200.  The Professional Geologist Licensing Act is

25    amended by changing Section 75 as follows:

26        (225 ILCS 745/75)

27        Sec.   75.   Returned  checks;  fines.   Any  person  who

28    delivers a check or other payment to the Department  that  is

29    returned   to   the   Department   unpaid  by  the  financial

30    institution  upon  which  it  is  drawn  shall  pay  to   the

31    Department,  in  addition  to  the amount already owed to the

32    Department, a fine of $50.  If the check or other payment was                                  ---------------------------------
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 1    for a renewal or  issuance  fee  and  that  person  practices      -------------------------------------------------------------

 2    without  paying  the renewal fee or issuance fee and the fine      -------------------------------------------------------------

 3    due, an additional fine of $100 shall be imposed.  The  fines      -------------------------------------------------

 4    imposed  by  this  Section  are  in  addition  to  any  other

 5    discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or

 6    practice  on  a  nonrenewed  license.   The  Department shall

 7    notify the person that payment of fees  and  fines  shall  be

 8    paid  to  the  Department  by  certified check or money order

 9    within 30 calendar days of the notification.  If,  after  the

10    expiration  of 30 days from the date of the notification, the

11    person has failed to submit  the  necessary  remittance,  the

12    Department  shall automatically terminate the license or deny

13    the application, without hearing.  If, after  termination  or

14    denial,  the person seeks a license, he or she shall apply to

15    the Department for restoration or issuance of the license and

16    pay all fees and fines due to the Department.  The Department

17    may establish a fee for the processing of an application  for

18    restoration  of  a  license to pay all expenses of processing

19    this application.  The Director may waive the fines due under

20    this Section in individual cases  where  the  Director  finds

21    that   the  fines  would  be  unreasonable  or  unnecessarily

22    burdensome.

23    (Source: P.A. 89-366, eff. 7-1-96.)

SOLIMAR DFAULT BILLS NONE


