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 1        AN ACT in relation to gambling.

 2        Be  it  enacted  by  the People of the State of Illinois,

 3    represented in the General Assembly:

 4        Section  3.  The  Illinois  Lottery  Law  is  amended  by

 5    changing Section 15 as follows:

 6        (20 ILCS 1605/15) (from Ch. 120, par. 1165)

 7        Sec. 15. No minor under 18  years  of  age  shall  buy  a

 8    lottery  ticket  or  share.  No person shall sell, distribute

 9    samples of, or furnish a lottery ticket or share to any minor

10    under 18 years of age, buy a lottery ticket or share for  any

11    minor  under 18 years of age, or aid and abet in the purchase

12    of lottery tickets or shares by a minor  under  18  years  of

13    age.

14        No  ticket  or  share shall be purchased by, and no prize

15    shall be paid to any of the following persons: any member  of

16    the  Board  or  any  officer  or other person employed by the

17    Board or by  the  Department;  any  spouse,  child,  brother,

18    sister  or  parent residing as a member of the same household

19    in the principal place of abode of any such persons;  or  any

20    minor under 18 years of age.

21        Any  violation of this Section by a person other than the

22    purchasing minor shall be a Class  B  misdemeanor;  provided,

23    that  if  any  violation  of  this  Section  is  a subsequent

24    violation, the offender shall be guilty of a Class 4  felony.

25    Notwithstanding any provision to the contrary, a violation of

26    this  Section  by  a  minor  under 18 years of age shall be a

27    petty offense.

28        In addition to any other penalty provided in this Act,  a          _________________________________________________________

29    person  under 18 years of age who violates this Section shall      _____________________________________________________________

30    be subject to a civil penalty.  For a  first  violation,  the      _____________________________________________________________

31    penalty  shall  be  a  $50 fine.  For a second violation, the      _____________________________________________________________
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 1    penalty shall be a $100 fine.   For  a  third  or  subsequent      _____________________________________________________________

 2    violation,  the  penalty  shall be a $150 fine and the person      _____________________________________________________________

 3    shall be required to perform 40 hours  of  community  service      _____________________________________________________________

 4    and to undergo gambling evaluation and counseling.      __________________________________________________

 5    (Source: P.A. 90-346, eff. 8-8-97.)

 6        Section  5.  The  Illinois  Horse  Racing  Act of 1975 is

 7    amended by adding Sections 34.3, 34.4, and 35.1 as follows:

 8        (230 ILCS 5/34.3 new)

 9        Sec.  34.3.   Patron  identification   examination.    An          _________________________________________________________

10    organization licensee shall not allow a person under 35 years      _____________________________________________________________

11    of age who is not accompanied by his or her guardian to enter      _____________________________________________________________

12    the  premises  of its race track or of any of its inter-track      _____________________________________________________________

13    wagering  facilities  unless  the  person  produces  adequate      _____________________________________________________________

14    written evidence of identity and of the fact that he  or  she      _____________________________________________________________

15    is  at  least  21  years  of  age.   For  the purpose of this      _____________________________________________________________

16    Section, adequate written evidence of age and identity  means      _____________________________________________________________

17    a  document  issued by a federal, state, county, or municipal      _____________________________________________________________

18    government, or subdivision or agency thereof, including,  but      _____________________________________________________________

19    not  limited  to,  a  motor  vehicle  operator's  license,  a      _____________________________________________________________

20    registration  certificate  issued under the Federal Selective      _____________________________________________________________

21    Service Act, or an identification card issued to a member  of      _____________________________________________________________

22    the  Armed  Forces.  Any  person who violates this Section is      _____________________________________________________________

23    guilty of a petty offense and for the first offense shall  be      _____________________________________________________________

24    fined  $2,000,  $4,000  for  the second offense in a 12-month      _____________________________________________________________

25    period, and $6,000 for the third or any subsequent offense in      _____________________________________________________________

26    a 12-month period.      __________________

27        (230 ILCS 5/34.4 new)

28        Sec.  34.4.   Underage  gambling;  civil   penalty.    In          _________________________________________________________

29    addition  to any other penalty provided by this Act, a person      _____________________________________________________________

30    under 21 years of age who violates the  prohibition  in  this      _____________________________________________________________

31    Act  against  underage  gambling  shall be subject to a civil      _____________________________________________________________

SOLIMAR DFAULT BILLS NONE



                            -3-               LRB9202959LDprA

 1    penalty.  For a first violation, the penalty shall be  a  $50      _____________________________________________________________

 2    fine.   For  a  second violation, the penalty shall be a $100      _____________________________________________________________

 3    fine. For a third or subsequent violation, the penalty  shall      _____________________________________________________________

 4    be a $150 fine and the person shall be required to perform 40      _____________________________________________________________

 5    hours of community service and to undergo gambling evaluation      _____________________________________________________________

 6    and counseling.      _______________

 7        (230 ILCS 5/35.1 new)

 8        Sec.  35.1.  Examinations.  The  Board  shall  conduct at          _________________________________________________________

 9    least one examination per month at each race track  and  each      _____________________________________________________________

10    inter-track  wagering  facility  where  gambling is conducted      _____________________________________________________________

11    pursuant to this Act to assure that persons who are regulated      _____________________________________________________________

12    by this Act are in compliance with it.      ______________________________________

13        Section 10.  The Riverboat Gambling  Act  is  amended  by

14    adding  Sections  13.3  and  13.4  and changing Section 20 as

15    follows:

16        (230 ILCS 10/13.3 new)

17        Sec. 13.3.  Patron identification examination.  An owners          _________________________________________________________

18    licensee shall not allow a person under 35 years  of  age  to      _____________________________________________________________

19    enter  an  area  of  its  riverboat  where  gambling is being      _____________________________________________________________

20    conducted  unless  the  person  produces   adequate   written      _____________________________________________________________

21    evidence  of  identity  and  of the fact that he or she is at      _____________________________________________________________

22    least 21 years of age.  For  the  purpose  of  this  Section,      _____________________________________________________________

23    adequate  written  evidence  of  age  and  identity  means  a      _____________________________________________________________

24    document  issued  by  a  federal, state, county, or municipal      _____________________________________________________________

25    government, or subdivision or agency thereof, including,  but      _____________________________________________________________

26    not  limited  to,  a  motor  vehicle  operator's  license,  a      _____________________________________________________________

27    registration  certificate  issued under the Federal Selective      _____________________________________________________________

28    Service Act, or an identification card issued to a member  of      _____________________________________________________________

29    the  Armed  Forces.  Any  person who violates this Section is      _____________________________________________________________

30    guilty of a petty offense and for the first offense shall  be      _____________________________________________________________

31    fined  $2,000,  $4,000  for  the second offense in a 12-month      _____________________________________________________________
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 1    period, and $6,000 for the third or any subsequent offense in      _____________________________________________________________

 2    a 12-month period.      __________________

 3        (230 ILCS 10/13.4 new)

 4        Sec. 13.4.  Examinations.  The  Board  shall  conduct  at          _________________________________________________________

 5    least  one  examination  per  month  at  each riverboat where      _____________________________________________________________

 6    gambling is conducted pursuant to this  Act  to  assure  that      _____________________________________________________________

 7    persons  who are regulated by this Act are in compliance with      _____________________________________________________________

 8    it.      ___

 9        (230 ILCS 10/20) (from Ch. 120, par. 2420)

10        Sec. 20.  Prohibited activities - civil penalties.

11        (a)  Any person who conducts a gambling operation without          ___

12    first obtaining a license to  do  so,  or  who  continues  to

13    conduct  such  games  after revocation of his license, or any

14    licensee  who  conducts  or  allows  to  be   conducted   any

15    unauthorized  gambling  games  on  a  riverboat  where  it is

16    authorized to conduct its riverboat  gambling  operation,  in

17    addition  to  other penalties provided, shall be subject to a

18    civil penalty equal to the amount of gross  receipts  derived

19    from  wagering on the gambling games, whether unauthorized or

20    authorized, conducted on that day as well as confiscation and

21    forfeiture of all gambling game equipment used in the conduct

22    of unauthorized gambling games.

23        (b)  In addition to any other penalty  provided  by  this          _________________________________________________________

24    Act,  a  person  under  21  years of age who makes a wager in      _____________________________________________________________

25    violation of item (10) of Section 11, shall be subject  to  a      _____________________________________________________________

26    civil penalty.  For a first violation, the penalty shall be a      _____________________________________________________________

27    $50  fine.   For  a  second violation, the penalty shall be a      _____________________________________________________________

28    $100 fine.  For a third or subsequent violation, the  penalty      _____________________________________________________________

29    shall  be  a  $150  fine  and the person shall be required to      _____________________________________________________________

30    perform 40 hours of community service and to undergo gambling      _____________________________________________________________

31    evaluation and counseling.      __________________________

32    (Source: P.A. 86-1029.)
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 1        Section 99.  Effective date.  This Act takes effect  upon

 2    becoming law.
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