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 1        AN ACT concerning natural resources.

 2        Be  it  enacted  by  the People of the State of Illinois,

 3    represented in the General Assembly:

 4        Section   5.  The   Department   of   Natural   Resources

 5    (Conservation)  Law  of  the  Civil  Administrative  Code  of

 6    Illinois is amended by adding Section 805-545 as follows:

 7        (20 ILCS 805/805-545 new)

 8        Sec. 805-545.  The Department of  Natural  Resources  may          _________________________________________________________

 9    enter   into  one  or  more  interstate  compacts  concerning      _____________________________________________________________

10    conservation law violators with one  or  more  other  states.      _____________________________________________________________

11    The  Department  may  adopt administrative rules necessary to      _____________________________________________________________

12    implement these compacts.      _________________________

13        Section 10.  The Timber Buyers Licensing Act  is  amended

14    by changing Section 13 as follows:

15        (225 ILCS 735/13) (from Ch. 111, par. 713)

16        Sec. 13. Violations; penalties.                   ______________________

17        (a)  If  a  license  has  been issued to any person under          _________________________________________________________

18    this  Act  and  that  person   is   found   guilty   of   any      _____________________________________________________________

19    misrepresentation in obtaining that license or of a violation      _____________________________________________________________

20    of  any  of  the  provisions  of  this  Act or its rules, the      _____________________________________________________________

21    license may be revoked by the Department. The Department  may      _____________________________________________________________

22    also  refuse  to  issue  any  license  to that person and may      _____________________________________________________________

23    suspend that person from engaging in any  activity  requiring      _____________________________________________________________

24    the  license  for  a  period  of  time  not to exceed 5 years      _____________________________________________________________

25    following the revocation.      _________________________

26        (b)  If a person who has not been issued a license  under          _________________________________________________________

27    this  Act  is  found  guilty  of  a  violation  of any of the      _____________________________________________________________

28    provisions of this Act  or  its  rules,  the  Department  may      _____________________________________________________________

29    refuse  to  issue  any license to that person and may suspend      _____________________________________________________________
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 1    that person from  engaging  in  any  activity  requiring  the      _____________________________________________________________

 2    license for a period of time not to exceed 5 years.      ___________________________________________________

 3        (c)  The  Department's license revocation procedures must          _________________________________________________________

 4    be established by administrative rule.      ______________________________________

 5        (d)  Any person who violates any  of  the  provisions  of          _________________________________________________________

 6    this  Act  or  its  rules  during  any period when his or her      _____________________________________________________________

 7    license is revoked or denied by virtue of  this  Section,  or      _____________________________________________________________

 8    during  the time he or she is suspended under subsection (b),      _____________________________________________________________

 9    is guilty of a Class 4 felony.  The Department may revoke the      ______________________________                                      -----------------------------

10    license of any person who violates  the  provisions  of  this      -------------------------------------------------------------

11    Act,  and  may  refuse to issue any permit or license to such      -------------------------------------------------------------

12    person for a period not to  exceed  5  years  following  such      -------------------------------------------------------------

13    revocation.      -----------

14        License  revocation  procedures  shall  be established by          ---------------------------------------------------------

15    administrative rule.      --------------------

16        Any person who knowingly or intentionally violates any of          ---------------------------------------------------------

17    the  provisions  of  this  Act,   or   administrative   rules      -------------------------------------------------------------

18    thereunder,  when  his  license or permit has been revoked or      -------------------------------------------------------------

19    denied under this Section, is guilty of a Class 4 felony.      ---------------------------------------------------------

20    (Source: P.A. 85-287.)

21        Section 15.  The Fish and Aquatic Life Code is amended by

22    changing Sections 20-35, 20-75, and 20-80 as follows:

23        (515 ILCS 5/20-35) (from Ch. 56, par. 20-35)

24        Sec. 20-35.  Offenses.  Except as prescribed  in  Section

25    5-25  and  unless otherwise provided in this Code, any person

26    who is found guilty of violating any  of  the  provisions  of

27    this Code, including administrative rules, is shall be guilty                                                 __                                                    --------

28    of a petty offense.

29        Any  person who violates any of the provisions of Section                                                            _______

30    5-20, 10-5, 10-10, 10-15, 10-20, 10-25, 10-30, 10-35,  10-50,      _____________________________________________________________

31    10-60,  10-70,  10-75,  10-95,  10-115,  10-135, 15-5, 15-10,      _____________________________________________________________

32    15-15, 15-20,  15-30,  15-32,  15-35,  15-40,  15-45,  15-55,      _____________________________________________________________

SOLIMAR DFAULT BILLS NONE



                            -3-                LRB9204987TApr

 1    15-60,  15-65,  15-75,  15-80,  15-85,  15-90, 15-95, 15-100,      _____________________________________________________________

 2    15-105, 15-110, 15-115, 15-120, 15-130, 15-140, 20-70, 20-75,      _____________________________________________________________

 3    20-80, 20-85, 25-10, 25-15, or 25-20  of  this  Code  Section      ____________________________________________________                                                            -------

 4    10-80,  including  administrative  rules  relating  to  those                                                              _____      -----

 5    Sections,  is  that  Section,  shall  be  guilty of a Class B      _____________                     -------------------------

 6    misdemeanor.

 7        Any person who violates any of the provisions of  Section

 8    1-200, 1-205, or 10-55, 10-80, 15-35, or 20-120 of this Code,           ________         _________________________                    --

 9    including administrative rules relating to those Sections, is                                                                 __

10    shall be guilty of a Class A misdemeanor.      --------

11        Any  person  who  violates  any of the provisions of this

12    Code, including administrative  rules,  during  the  5  years

13    following  the  revocation  of his or her license, permit, or

14    privileges under Section 20-105 is shall be guilty of a Class                                      __                                         --------

15    A misdemeanor.

16        Any person  who  violates  Section  5-25  of  this  Code,

17    including administrative rules, is shall be guilty of a Class                                      __                                         --------

18    3 felony.

19        Offenses  committed by minors under the direct control or

20    with the consent of a parent  or  guardian  may  subject  the

21    parent  or  guardian  to  the  penalties  prescribed  in this

22    Section or as otherwise provided in this Code.

23        In addition to any fines imposed under this  Section,  or

24    as  otherwise  provided in this Code, any person found guilty

25    of unlawfully taking or possessing any aquatic life protected

26    by this Code shall be  assessed  a  civil  penalty  for  that

27    aquatic  life  in  accordance  with  the values prescribed in

28    Section 5-25 of  this  Code.  This  civil  penalty  shall  be

29    imposed  at  the  time of the conviction by the Circuit Court

30    for  the  county  where  the  offense  was  committed.    All

31    penalties  provided  for in this Section shall be remitted to

32    the Department in accordance with the provisions  of  Section

33    1-180 of this Code.

34    (Source: P.A. 87-798; 87-833; 87-895.)
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 1        (515 ILCS 5/20-75) (from Ch. 56, par. 20-75)

 2        Sec.  20-75.   Mussel  dealer  permits; fees; violations.

 3    Any person, before receiving, buying, or offering to  do  so,

 4    or  acting  as  an  agent or broker in receipt or purchase of

 5    mussels, within the State of Illinois, shall first  obtain  a

 6    permit from the Department to do so.

 7        The  fee  for  a  permit  for  residents  of the State of

 8    Illinois shall be $300 a year, and for non-residents  of  the

 9    State  of  Illinois  the  fee  shall  be $2,500 a year. These

10    permits shall expire on the 31st day of January of each year.

11    A report of each year's activities of each person  holding  a

12    permit shall be required as directed by the Department.

13        Any  person  who  violates any provision of this Section,          ---------------------------------------------------------

14    including administrative  rules  relating  to  this  Section,      -------------------------------------------------------------

15    shall be guilty of a business offense and fined not less than      -------------------------------------------------------------

16    $1,000 and no more than $5,000.      -------------------------------

17    (Source: P.A. 87-833.)

18        (515 ILCS 5/20-80) (from Ch. 56, par. 20-80)

19        Sec.  20-80.   Minnow  dealers  license;  penalties.  Any

20    resident  who,  within the State of Illinois, sells or offers

21    for  sale,  to  any  other  wholesaler  or  retailer  or  for

22    consumption, live minnows,  whether  from  waters  within  or

23    without  the  State  is an intrastate wholesale minnow dealer

24    for purposes of this Code. Any person  selling  live  minnows

25    for  stocking  only or selling live minnows legally caught or

26    taken by that person to a licensed wholesale  minnow  dealer,

27    however, is exempt from the provisions of this Section.

28        (a)  Before  any  resident  commences  activities  as  an

29    intrastate  wholesale  minnow  dealer,  he or she shall first

30    procure a license from the Department to do so. The  fee  for

31    the license shall be $25 and these licenses shall expire upon

32    the 31st day of January of each year.

33        Before any resident commences activities as an intrastate
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 1    retail  minnow dealer, he or she shall first obtain a license

 2    from the Department to do so. The fee for the  license  shall

 3    be  $5  and  these licenses shall expire upon the 31st day of

 4    January of each year.

 5        (b)  Only persons who are actual residents of  the  State

 6    of  Illinois  shall  be  permitted  to transport live minnows

 7    obtained in the State of Illinois across any of  the  borders

 8    of  the  State of Illinois. These persons shall be interstate

 9    minnow dealers for purposes of this Code. Before any resident

10    of the State of Illinois  shall  commence  activities  as  an

11    interstate  minnow  dealer,  he  or  she shall first obtain a

12    license from the Department to do so. The fee for the license

13    shall be $500 and these licenses shall expire on the 31st day

14    of January of each year. This Section shall not  apply  to  a

15    resident  of  the  State of Illinois possessing a valid sport

16    fishing license.  An  individual  possessing  a  valid  sport

17    fishing license shall be permitted to transport not more than

18    6  dozen live minnows obtained in Illinois across the borders

19    of the State of Illinois.

20        (c)  The   Department   is   authorized   to    establish

21    regulations  as  may  be  deemed necessary in the handling of

22    minnows in order to protect  the  resource  as  well  as  the

23    public's interest.

24        (d)  Any    person    violating    subsection    (b)   or          ---------------------------------------------------------

25    administrative rules established under subsection (c) of this      -------------------------------------------------------------

26    Section shall be guilty of a business offense and  fined  not      -------------------------------------------------------------

27    less  than  $1000  nor  more  than  $5000.  Persons violating      -------------------------------------------------------------

28    subsection (a) of  this  Section  shall  be  subject  to  the      -------------------------------------------------------------

29    penalty provisions of Section 20-35 of this Code.      -------------------------------------------------

30    (Source: P.A. 89-66, eff. 1-1-96.)

31        Section  20.   The  Ginseng  Harvesting Act is amended by

32    changing Section 5 and adding Section 6 as follows:
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 1        (525 ILCS 20/5) (from Ch. 61, par. 517)

 2        Sec. 5. Penalties. Any Person who knowingly violates  any

 3    provision   of  this  Act  or  rules  promulgated  under  the

 4    authority of this Act is shall, for each offense,  be  guilty                            __                               -----                     --

 5    of  a  class  B  misdemeanor  and may have any license issued                                    -------------------------------

 6    under this Act revoked and future license applications denied      -------------------------------------------------------------

 7    for a period not to exceed 3 years.      ----------------------------------

 8        Ginseng possessed, harvested, cut, rooted  up,  gathered,

 9    propagated,   sold,  purchased,  traded,  or  given  away  in

10    violation of  the  provisions  of  this  Act  is  contraband.

11    Contraband ginseng is subject to seizure and confiscation and

12    shall be disposed of as directed by the Department.

13    (Source: P.A. 85-152.)

14        (525 ILCS 20/6 new)

15        Sec.   6.  Additional   license   revocation  and  denial          _________________________________________________________

16    provisions.      ___________

17        (a)  If a license has been issued  to  any  person  under          _________________________________________________________

18    this   Act   and   that   person   is  found  guilty  of  any      _____________________________________________________________

19    misrepresentation in obtaining that license or a violation of      _____________________________________________________________

20    any of the provisions of this Act or its rules,  the  license      _____________________________________________________________

21    may  be  revoked  by the Department.  The Department may also      _____________________________________________________________

22    refuse to issue any license to that person  and  may  suspend      _____________________________________________________________

23    that  person  from  engaging  in  any  activity requiring the      _____________________________________________________________

24    license for a period of time not to exceed 5 years  following      _____________________________________________________________

25    the revocation.      _______________

26        (b)  If  a person who has not been issued a license under          _________________________________________________________

27    this Act is found  guilty  of  a  violation  of  any  of  the      _____________________________________________________________

28    provisions  of  this  Act  or  its  rules, the Department may      _____________________________________________________________

29    refuse to issue any license to that person  and  may  suspend      _____________________________________________________________

30    that  person  from  engaging  in  any  activity requiring the      _____________________________________________________________

31    license for a period of time not to exceed 5 years.      ___________________________________________________

32        (c)  The Department's license revocation procedures  must          _________________________________________________________

33    be established by administrative rule.      ______________________________________
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 1        (d)  Any  person  who  violates  any of the provisions of          _________________________________________________________

 2    this Act or its rules during  any  period  when  his  or  her      _____________________________________________________________

 3    license  is  revoked  or denied by virtue of this Section, or      _____________________________________________________________

 4    during the time he or she is suspended under subsection  (b),      _____________________________________________________________

 5    is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor.      ___________________________________

 6        Section 25. The Unified Code of Corrections is amended by

 7    changing Section 5-9-1.2 as follows:

 8        (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.2) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1.2)

 9        Sec.  5-9-1.2.   (a)  Twelve  and one-half percent of all

10    amounts collected as fines pursuant to Section 5-9-1.1  shall

11    be  paid  into the Youth Drug Abuse Prevention Fund, which is

12    hereby created in the State  treasury,  to  be  used  by  the

13    Department  of Human Services for the funding of programs and

14    services  for  drug-abuse  treatment,  and   prevention   and

15    education services, for juveniles.

16        (b)  Eighty-seven and one-half percent of the proceeds of

17    all  fines  received  pursuant  to  Section  5-9-1.1 shall be

18    transmitted to and deposited in the treasurer's office at the

19    level of government as follows:

20             (1)  If such seizure was made by  a  combination  of

21        law enforcement personnel representing differing units of

22        local  government,  the  court  levying  the  fine  shall

23        equitably  allocate  50% of the fine among these units of

24        local government and shall allocate 37 1/2% to the county

25        general corporate fund. In the event that the seizure was

26        made by law enforcement personnel representing a unit  of

27        local  government from a municipality where the number of

28        inhabitants exceeds 2 million in  population,  the  court

29        levying  the  fine  shall allocate 87 1/2% of the fine to

30        that unit of local government.  If the seizure  was  made

31        by   a   combination   of   law   enforcement   personnel

32        representing  differing units of local government, and at
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 1        least one of those units represents a municipality  where

 2        the   number   of   inhabitants   exceeds  2  million  in

 3        population, the court shall equitably allocate 87 1/2% of

 4        the proceeds of the fines received  among  the  differing

 5        units of local government.

 6             (2)  If   such   seizure   was  made  by  State  law

 7        enforcement personnel, then the court shall  allocate  37

 8        1/2%  to the State treasury and 50% to the county general

 9        corporate fund.

10             (3)  If  a   State   law   enforcement   agency   in

11        combination  with a law enforcement agency or agencies of

12        a  unit  or  units  of  local  government  conducted  the

13        seizure, the court shall equitably allocate  37  1/2%  of

14        the  fines  to  or  among  the  law enforcement agency or

15        agencies of the unit or units of local  government  which

16        conducted  the  seizure  and  shall  allocate  50% to the

17        county general corporate fund.

18        (c)  The proceeds of  all  fines  allocated  to  the  law

19    enforcement  agency or agencies of the unit or units of local

20    government pursuant to subsection (b) shall be made available

21    to that law enforcement agency as expendable receipts for use

22    in the enforcement of laws regulating  controlled  substances

23    and  cannabis.   The  proceeds  of fines awarded to the State

24    treasury shall be deposited in a special fund  known  as  the

25    Drug  Traffic  Prevention  Fund. Monies from this fund may be

26    used by the  Department  of  State  Police  for  use  in  the

27    enforcement  of  laws  regulating  controlled  substances and

28    cannabis; by the Department of Natural  Resources  Office  of                ___________________________________________________

29    Law Enforcement for use in the enforcement of laws regulating      _____________________________________________________________

30    controlled  substances  and  cannabis  on lands and waterways      _____________________________________________________________

31    regulated by the Department of Natural Resources, from  fines      _____________________________________________________________

32    awarded  as  a  result  of  the  enforcement  efforts  of the      _____________________________________________________________

33    Illinois Conservation Police; to satisfy  funding  provisions      _____________________________

34    of the Intergovernmental Drug Laws Enforcement Act; to defray
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 1    costs and expenses associated with returning violators of the

 2    Cannabis  Control  Act and the Illinois Controlled Substances

 3    Act only, as provided in those Acts, when punishment  of  the

 4    crime   shall   be   confinement   of  the  criminal  in  the

 5    penitentiary; and all other monies shall  be  paid  into  the

 6    general revenue fund in the State treasury.

 7    (Source: P.A. 89-507, eff. 7-1-97.)

 8        Section  99.  Effective date.  This Act takes effect upon

 9    becoming law.
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