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 1        AN ACT concerning fees.

 2        Be  it  enacted  by  the People of the State of Illinois,

 3    represented in the General Assembly:

 4        Section 5.  The  Clerks  of  Courts  Act  is  amended  by

 5    changing Sections 27.1a, 27.2, and 27.2a as follows:

 6        (705 ILCS 105/27.1a) (from Ch. 25, par. 27.1a)

 7        Sec.  27.1a.  The fees of the clerks of the circuit court

 8    in all counties having a population in excess of 180,000  but

 9    not  more  than  500,000 650,000 inhabitants in the instances                       _______                               -------

10    described in this  Section  shall  be  as  provided  in  this

11    Section.   The  fees shall be paid in advance and shall be as

12    follows:

13    (a)  Civil Cases.

14             The fee for filing a complaint, petition,  or  other

15        pleading  initiating  a  civil action, with the following

16        exceptions, shall be $150.

17                  (A)  When the amount of money or damages or the

18             value of personal property claimed does  not  exceed

19             $250, $10.

20                  (B)  When that amount exceeds $250 but does not

21             exceed $500, $20.

22                  (C)  When that amount exceeds $500 but does not

23             exceed $2500, $30.

24                  (D)  When  that  amount  exceeds $2500 but does

25             not exceed $15,000, $75.

26                  (E)  For the exercise of eminent domain,  $150.

27             For each additional lot or tract of land or right or

28             interest   therein  subject  to  be  condemned,  the

29             damages in respect to which shall  require  separate

30             assessment by a jury, $150.

31    (a-1)  Family.
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 1             For  filing  a petition under the Juvenile Court Act

 2        of 1987, $25.

 3             For filing a petition for a marriage license, $10.

 4             For performing a marriage in court, $10.

 5             For filing a petition under the  Illinois  Parentage

 6        Act of 1984, $40.

 7    (b)  Forcible Entry and Detainer.

 8             In  each  forcible  entry and detainer case when the

 9        plaintiff seeks possession only or unites with his or her

10        claim for possession of the property a claim for rent  or

11        damages  or  both  in the amount of $15,000 or less, $40.

12        When the plaintiff unites his or her claim for possession

13        with a claim  for  rent  or  damages  or  both  exceeding

14        $15,000, $150.

15    (c)  Counterclaim or Joining Third Party Defendant.

16             When  any  defendant files a counterclaim as part of

17        his or her answer or otherwise or joins another party  as

18        a third party defendant, or both, the defendant shall pay

19        a  fee  for each counterclaim or third party action in an

20        amount equal to the fee he or she would have had  to  pay

21        had  he  or  she brought a separate action for the relief

22        sought in the counterclaim or  against  the  third  party

23        defendant, less the amount of the appearance fee, if that

24        has been paid.

25    (d)  Confession of Judgment.

26             In a confession of judgment when the amount does not

27        exceed  $1500,  $50.  When  the amount exceeds $1500, but

28        does not exceed $15,000, $115. When  the  amount  exceeds

29        $15,000, $200.

30    (e)  Appearance.

31             The  fee for filing an appearance in each civil case

32        shall be $50, except as follows:

33                  (A)  When the plaintiff in a forcible entry and

34             detainer case seeks possession only, $20.
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 1                  (B)  When the  amount  in  the  case  does  not

 2             exceed $1500, $20.

 3                  (C)  When  that  amount  exceeds $1500 but does

 4             not exceed $15,000, $40.

 5    (f)  Garnishment, Wage Deduction, and Citation.

 6             In garnishment affidavit, wage deduction  affidavit,

 7        and  citation  petition  when  the amount does not exceed

 8        $1,000, $10; when the amount exceeds $1,000 but does  not

 9        exceed  $5,000,  $20; and when the amount exceeds $5,000,

10        $30.

11    (g)  Petition to Vacate or Modify.

12             (1)  Petition to vacate or modify any final judgment

13        or order of court, except in forcible entry and  detainer

14        cases  and  small claims cases or a petition to reopen an

15        estate, to modify, terminate, or enforce  a  judgment  or

16        order  for  child  or  spousal  support,  or  to  modify,

17        suspend,  or terminate an order for withholding, if filed

18        before 30 days after the entry of the judgment or  order,

19        $40.

20             (2)  Petition to vacate or modify any final judgment

21        or   order   of  court,  except  a  petition  to  modify,

22        terminate, or enforce a judgment or order  for  child  or

23        spousal  support  or  to modify, suspend, or terminate an

24        order for withholding, if filed later than 30 days  after

25        the entry of the judgment or order, $60.

26             (3)  Petition  to  vacate  order of bond forfeiture,

27        $20.

28    (h)  Mailing.

29             When the clerk is required to mail, the fee will  be

30        $6, plus the cost of postage.

31    (i)  Certified Copies.

32             Each  certified  copy of a judgment after the first,

33        except in small claims and forcible  entry  and  detainer

34        cases, $10.
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 1    (j)  Habeas Corpus.

 2             For  filing  a petition for relief by habeas corpus,

 3        $80.

 4    (k)  Certification, Authentication, and Reproduction.

 5             (1)  Each certification or authentication for taking

 6        the acknowledgment of  a  deed  or  other  instrument  in

 7        writing with the seal of office, $4.

 8             (2)  Court   appeals  when  original  documents  are

 9        forwarded, under 100 pages, plus delivery and costs, $50.

10             (3)  Court  appeals  when  original  documents   are

11        forwarded, over 100 pages, plus delivery and costs, $120.

12             (4)  Court   appeals  when  original  documents  are

13        forwarded, over 200 pages, an additional fee of 20  cents

14        per page.

15             (5)  For  reproduction  of any document contained in

16        the clerk's files:

17                  (A)  First page, $2.

18                  (B)  Next 19 pages, 50 cents per page.

19                  (C)  All remaining pages, 25 cents per page.

20    (l)  Remands.

21             In any cases remanded to the Circuit Court  from the

22        Supreme Court or the Appellate Court for a new trial, the

23        clerk shall file the remanding order  and  reinstate  the

24        case with either its original number or a new number. The

25        Clerk  shall not charge any new or additional fee for the

26        reinstatement. Upon reinstatement the Clerk shall  advise

27        the parties of the reinstatement.  A party shall have the

28        same right to a jury trial on remand and reinstatement as

29        he or she had before the appeal, and no additional or new

30        fee  or  charge  shall  be  made  for  a jury trial after

31        remand.

32    (m)  Record Search.

33             For  each  record  search,  within  a  division   or

34        municipal  district,  the  clerk  shall  be entitled to a
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 1        search fee of $4 for each year searched.

 2    (n)  Hard Copy.

 3             For each page of hard copy print output,  when  case

 4        records  are maintained on an automated medium, the clerk

 5        shall be entitled to a fee of $4.

 6    (o)  Index Inquiry and Other Records.

 7             No   fee   shall   be   charged   for    a    single

 8        plaintiff/defendant  index  inquiry or single case record

 9        inquiry when this request  is  made  in  person  and  the

10        records are maintained in a current automated medium, and

11        when no hard copy print output is requested.  The fees to

12        be charged for management records, multiple case records,

13        and  multiple  journal  records  may  be specified by the

14        Chief Judge pursuant to the  guidelines  for  access  and

15        dissemination  of  information  approved  by  the Supreme

16        Court.

17    (p)  Commitment Petitions.

18             For filing commitment  petitions  under  the  Mental

19        Health and Developmental Disabilities Code and for filing

20        a  transcript  of  commitment proceedings held in another

21        county, $25.

22    (q)  Alias Summons.

23             For each alias summons or  citation  issued  by  the

24        clerk, $4.

25    (r)  Other Fees.

26             Any fees not covered in this Section shall be set by

27        rule  or  administrative  order of the Circuit Court with

28        the approval of the Administrative Office of the Illinois

29        Courts.

30             The  clerk  of  the  circuit   court   may   provide

31        additional  services  for which there is no fee specified

32        by statute  in  connection  with  the  operation  of  the

33        clerk's  office  as  may  be  requested by the public and

34        agreed to by the clerk and approved by the chief judge of
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 1        the circuit court.  Any charges for  additional  services

 2        shall  be  as  agreed  to between the clerk and the party

 3        making the request and approved by the chief judge of the

 4        circuit court.   Nothing  in  this  subsection  shall  be

 5        construed to require any clerk to provide any service not

 6        otherwise required by law.

 7    (s)  Jury Services.

 8             The  clerk shall be entitled to receive, in addition

 9        to other fees allowed by law, the sum of  $192.50,  as  a

10        fee  for the services of a jury in every civil action not

11        quasi-criminal in its nature and not a proceeding for the

12        exercise of the right of  eminent  domain  and  in  every

13        other action wherein the right of trial by jury is or may

14        be given by law.  The jury fee shall be paid by the party

15        demanding  a  jury at the time of filing the jury demand.

16        If the fee is not paid by either party, no jury shall  be

17        called in the action or proceeding, and the same shall be

18        tried by the court without a jury.

19    (t)  Voluntary Assignment.

20             For  filing  each deed of voluntary assignment, $10;

21        for  recording  the  same,  25¢  for  each   100   words.

22        Exceptions  filed to claims presented to an assignee of a

23        debtor who  has  made  a  voluntary  assignment  for  the

24        benefit of creditors shall be considered and treated, for

25        the  purpose of taxing costs therein, as actions in which

26        the party or  parties  filing  the  exceptions  shall  be

27        considered   as  party  or  parties  plaintiff,  and  the

28        claimant or claimants as party or parties defendant,  and

29        those  parties  respectively  shall  pay to the clerk the

30        same fees as provided by this Section to be paid in other

31        actions.

32    (u)  Expungement Petition.

33             The clerk shall be entitled to receive a fee of  $30

34        for each expungement petition filed and an additional fee
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 1        of  $2  for   each  certified copy of an order to expunge

 2        arrest records.

 3    (v)  Probate.

 4        The clerk is entitled to receive the  fees  specified  in

 5    this  subsection  (v), which shall be paid in advance, except

 6    that, for good cause shown, the court may suspend, reduce, or

 7    release the costs payable under this subsection:

 8             (1)  For administration of the estate of a  decedent

 9        (whether  testate  or  intestate) or of a missing person,

10        $100, plus  the  fees  specified  in  subsection  (v)(3),

11        except:

12                  (A)  When  the  value  of the real and personal

13             property does not exceed $15,000, the fee  shall  be

14             $25.

15                  (B)  When  (i) proof of heirship alone is made,

16             (ii) a domestic  or  foreign  will  is  admitted  to

17             probate  without  administration (including proof of

18             heirship), or (iii) letters of office are issued for

19             a particular purpose without administration  of  the

20             estate, the fee shall be $25.

21             (2)  For  administration  of  the  estate of a ward,

22        $50,  plus  the  fees  specified  in  subsection  (v)(3),

23        except:

24                  (A)  When the value of the  real  and  personal

25             property  does  not exceed $15,000, the fee shall be

26             $25.

27                  (B)  When (i) letters of office are issued to a

28             guardian of the person or persons, but  not  of  the

29             estate  or  (ii) letters of office are issued in the

30             estate of  a  ward  without  administration  of  the

31             estate, including filing or joining in the filing of

32             a  tax  return or releasing a mortgage or consenting

33             to the marriage of the ward, the fee shall be $10.

34             (3)  In  addition  to   the   fees   payable   under
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 1        subsection   (v)(1)   or  (v)(2)  of  this  Section,  the

 2        following fees are payable:

 3                  (A)  For each account  (other  than  one  final

 4             account) filed in the estate of a decedent, or ward,

 5             $15.

 6                  (B)  For  filing  a claim in an estate when the

 7             amount claimed is $150 or more but less  than  $500,

 8             $10;  when  the  amount  claimed is $500 or more but

 9             less than $10,000, $25; when the amount  claimed  is

10             $10,000  or  more,  $40;  provided that the court in

11             allowing a claim may add to the amount  allowed  the

12             filing fee paid by the claimant.

13                  (C)  For filing in an estate a claim, petition,

14             or  supplemental  proceeding  based  upon  an action

15             seeking equitable relief including the  construction

16             or  contest  of a will, enforcement of a contract to

17             make a will, and proceedings involving  testamentary

18             trusts  or the appointment of testamentary trustees,

19             $40.

20                  (D)  For filing in an estate (i) the appearance

21             of any person for the purpose of consent or (ii) the

22             appearance   of    an    executor,    administrator,

23             administrator  to  collect,  guardian,  guardian  ad

24             litem, or special administrator, no fee.

25                  (E)  Except    as    provided   in   subsection

26             (v)(3)(D), for filing the appearance of  any  person

27             or persons, $10.

28                  (F)  For each jury demand, $102.50.

29                  (G)  For  disposition  of  the  collection of a

30             judgment or settlement of an  action  or  claim  for

31             wrongful  death  of  a  decedent  or of any cause of

32             action  of  a  ward,  when   there   is   no   other

33             administration  of  the estate, $30, less any amount

34             paid under subsection (v)(1)(B) or (v)(2)(B)  except
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 1             that  if the amount involved does not exceed $5,000,

 2             the fee, including any amount paid under  subsection

 3             (v)(1)(B) or (v)(2)(B), shall be $10.

 4                  (H)  For  each  certified  copy  of  letters of

 5             office, of court order or other  certification,  $1,

 6             plus  50¢  per  page  in  excess  of 3 pages for the

 7             document certified.

 8                  (I)  For each exemplification, $1, plus the fee

 9             for certification.

10             (4)  The    executor,    administrator,    guardian,

11        petitioner, or other interested  person  or  his  or  her

12        attorney  shall  pay the cost of publication by the clerk

13        directly to the newspaper.

14             (5)  The person on whose behalf a charge is incurred

15        for  witness,  court  reporter,   appraiser,   or   other

16        miscellaneous  fee  shall  pay  the  same directly to the

17        person entitled thereto.

18             (6)  The    executor,    administrator,    guardian,

19        petitioner, or other interested  person  or  his  or  her

20        attorney  shall  pay  to  the  clerk  all postage charges

21        incurred by  the  clerk  in  mailing  petitions,  orders,

22        notices, or other documents pursuant to the provisions of

23        the Probate Act of 1975.

24    (w)  Criminal and Quasi-Criminal Costs and Fees.

25             (1)  The  clerk  shall  be  entitled to costs in all

26        criminal  and  quasi-criminal  cases  from  each   person

27        convicted or sentenced to supervision therein as follows:

28                  (A)  Felony complaints, $80.

29                  (B)  Misdemeanor complaints, $50.

30                  (C)  Business offense complaints, $50.

31                  (D)  Petty offense complaints, $50.

32                  (E)  Minor  traffic  or  ordinance  violations,

33             $20.

34                  (F)  When court appearance required, $30.
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 1                  (G)  Motions  to  vacate or amend final orders,

 2             $20.

 3                  (H)  Motions to vacate bond forfeiture  orders,

 4             $20.

 5                  (I)  Motions  to  vacate  ex  parte  judgments,

 6             whenever filed, $20.

 7                  (J)  Motions to vacate judgment on forfeitures,

 8             whenever filed, $20.

 9                  (K)  Motions  to  vacate "failure to appear" or

10             "failure to comply" notices sent to the Secretary of

11             State, $20.

12             (2)  In counties having a population  in  excess  of

13        180,000  but  not  more than 500,000 650,000 inhabitants,                                       _______                                               -------

14        when the violation complaint is  issued  by  a  municipal

15        police  department,  the clerk shall be entitled to costs

16        from each person convicted therein as follows:

17                  (A)  Minor  traffic  or  ordinance  violations,

18             $10.

19                  (B)  When court appearance required, $15.

20             (3)  In ordinance violation cases punishable by fine

21        only, the clerk of the circuit court shall be entitled to

22        receive, unless the fee is excused upon a finding by  the

23        court  that  the  defendant  is  indigent, in addition to

24        other fees or costs allowed or imposed by law, the sum of

25        $62.50 as a fee for the services of a jury.  The jury fee

26        shall be paid by the defendant at the time of filing  his

27        or  her  jury  demand.   If the fee is not so paid by the

28        defendant, no jury shall be called, and the case shall be

29        tried by the court without a jury.

30    (x)  Transcripts of Judgment.

31             For the filing of  a  transcript  of  judgment,  the

32        clerk shall be entitled to the same fee as if it were the

33        commencement of a new suit.

34    (y)  Change of Venue.
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 1             (1)  For  the filing of a change of case on a change

 2        of venue, the clerk shall be entitled to the same fee  as

 3        if it were the commencement of a new suit.

 4             (2)  The  fee  for the preparation and certification

 5        of a record on a change of venue to another jurisdiction,

 6        when original documents are forwarded, $25.

 7    (z)  Tax objection complaints.

 8             For each tax objection complaint containing  one  or

 9        more  tax objections, regardless of the number of parcels

10        involved or  the  number  of  taxpayers  joining  on  the

11        complaint, $25.

12    (aa)  Tax Deeds.

13             (1)  Petition  for  tax  deed, if only one parcel is

14        involved, $150.

15             (2)  For each additional parcel, add a fee of $50.

16    (bb)  Collections.

17             (1)  For all collections made of others, except  the

18        State  and  county  and  except  in  maintenance or child

19        support  cases,  a  sum  equal  to  2.5%  of  the  amount

20        collected and turned over.

21             (2)  Interest earned on any funds held by the  clerk

22        shall  be  turned  over  to the county general fund as an

23        earning of the office.

24             (3)  For any check, draft, or other bank  instrument

25        returned  to  the clerk for non-sufficient funds, account

26        closed, or payment stopped, $25.

27             (4)  In child support  and  maintenance  cases,  the

28        clerk, if authorized by an ordinance of the county board,

29        may  collect  an  annual fee of up to $36 from the person

30        making payment for maintaining child support records  and

31        the processing of support orders to the State of Illinois

32        KIDS  system  and the recording of payments issued by the

33        State Disbursement Unit for the official  record  of  the

34        Court.   This  fee  shall  be in addition to and separate
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 1        from amounts ordered to be paid as maintenance  or  child

 2        support   and   shall   be   deposited  into  a  Separate

 3        Maintenance and Child Support Collection Fund,  of  which

 4        the  clerk shall be the custodian, ex-officio, to be used

 5        by the clerk to maintain child support orders and  record

 6        all  payments  issued  by the State Disbursement Unit for

 7        the official record of the Court. The clerk  may  recover

 8        from  the  person making the maintenance or child support

 9        payment  any additional cost incurred in  the  collection

10        of this annual fee.

11             The  clerk shall also be entitled to a fee of $5 for

12        certifications made to the Secretary of State as provided

13        in Section 7-703 of the Family  Financial  Responsibility

14        Law  and  these  fees  shall  also  be deposited into the

15        Separate Maintenance and Child Support Collection Fund.

16    (cc)  Corrections of Numbers.

17             For correction of the case number,  case  title,  or

18        attorney  computer  identification number, if required by

19        rule of court, on  any  document  filed  in  the  clerk's

20        office,  to  be  charged against the party that filed the

21        document, $15.

22    (dd)  Exceptions.

23             (1)  The fee requirements of this Section shall  not

24        apply  to  police  departments  or  other law enforcement

25        agencies.  In  this  Section,  "law  enforcement  agency"

26        means  an  agency  of  the  State  or  a  unit  of  local

27        government  which  is vested by law or ordinance with the

28        duty to maintain public order  and  to  enforce  criminal

29        laws  or ordinances.  "Law enforcement agency" also means

30        the Attorney General or any state's attorney.

31             (2)  No fee provided herein shall be charged to  any

32        unit of local government or school district.

33             (3)  The  fee requirements of this Section shall not

34        apply to any action instituted under  subsection  (b)  of
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 1        Section  11-31-1  of  the  Illinois  Municipal  Code by a

 2        private owner or tenant of real property within 1200 feet

 3        of a  dangerous  or  unsafe  building  seeking  an  order

 4        compelling  the  owner  or owners of the building to take

 5        any of the actions authorized under that subsection.

 6    (ee)  Adoptions.

 7             (1)  For an adoption.............................$65

 8             (2)  Upon good cause shown, the court may waive  the

 9        adoption  filing  fee  in  a special needs adoption.  The

10        term "special needs  adoption"  shall  have  the  meaning

11        ascribed to it by the Illinois Department of Children and

12        Family Services.

13    (ff)  Adoption exemptions.

14             No  fee other than that set forth in subsection (ee)

15        shall be charged to any  person  in  connection  with  an

16        adoption proceeding.

17    (Source: P.A.  91-321,  eff.  1-1-00;  91-612,  eff. 10-1-99;

18    92-16, eff. 6-28-01.)

19        (705 ILCS 105/27.2) (from Ch. 25, par. 27.2)

20        Sec. 27.2.  The fees of the clerks of the  circuit  court

21    in  all  counties  having  a  population in excess of 500,000                                                            _______

22    650,000 inhabitants but less than  3,000,000  inhabitants  in      -------

23    the  instances described in this Section shall be as provided

24    in this Section. In  those  instances  where  a  minimum  and                       ____________________________________________

25    maximum  fee  is  stated,  counties  with  more  than 500,000      _____________________________________________________________

26    inhabitants but less than 3,000,000 inhabitants  must  charge      _____________________________________________________________

27    the  minimum  fee listed in this Section and may charge up to      _____________________________________________________________

28    the maximum  fee  if  the  county  board  has  by  resolution      _____________________________________________________________

29    increased  the  fee. In addition, the minimum fees authorized      ____________________                  _______      __________

30    provided in this Section shall apply to all  units  of  local      --------

31    government  and  school  districts in counties with more than

32    3,000,000 inhabitants.  The fees shall be paid in advance and

33    shall be as follows:
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 1    (a)  Civil Cases.

 2             The fee for filing a complaint, petition,  or  other

 3        pleading  initiating  a  civil action, with the following

 4        exceptions, shall be a minimum of $150 and a  maximum  of                               ____________      __________________

 5        $190.          ____

 6                  (A)  When the amount of money or damages or the

 7             value  of  personal property claimed does not exceed

 8             $250, a minimum of $10 and a maximum of $15.                     ____________     ____________________

 9                  (B)  When that amount exceeds $250 but does not

10             exceed $1,000 $500, a minimum of $20 and  a  maximum                      ______       ____________     _______________                             ----

11             of $40.               ______

12                  (C)  When  that  amount exceeds $1,000 $500 but                                                    ______                                                           ----

13             does not exceed  $2500,  a  minimum  of  $30  and  a                                        ______________       ______

14             maximum of $50.               ______________

15                  (D)  When  that  amount  exceeds $2500 but does

16             not exceed $5,000 $15,000, a minimum of  $75  and  a                          ______          ____________       ______                                 -------

17             maximum of $100.               _______________

18                  (D-5)  When  the amount exceeds $5,000 but does                    _______________________________________________

19             not exceed $15,000, a minimum of $75 and  a  maximum               ____________________________________________________

20             of $150.               ________

21                  (E)  For  the exercise of eminent domain, $150.

22             For each additional lot or tract of land or right or

23             interest  therein  subject  to  be  condemned,   the

24             damages  in  respect to which shall require separate

25             assessment by a jury, $150.

26    (b)  Forcible Entry and Detainer.

27             In each forcible entry and detainer  case  when  the

28        plaintiff seeks possession only or unites with his or her

29        claim  for possession of the property a claim for rent or

30        damages or both in the  amount  of  $15,000  or  less,  a                                                                  _

31        minimum  of  $40 and a maximum of $75. When the plaintiff          ___________      ____________________

32        unites his or her claim for possession with a  claim  for

33        rent  or  damages or both exceeding $15,000, a minimum of                                                       ____________

34        $150 and a maximum of $225.               _____________________
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 1    (c)  Counterclaim or Joining Third Party Defendant.

 2             When any defendant files a counterclaim as  part  of

 3        his  or her answer or otherwise or joins another party as

 4        a third party defendant, or both, the defendant shall pay

 5        a fee for each counterclaim or third party action  in  an

 6        amount  equal  to the fee he or she would have had to pay

 7        had he or she brought a separate action  for  the  relief

 8        sought  in  the  counterclaim  or against the third party

 9        defendant, less the amount of the appearance fee, if that

10        has been paid.

11    (d)  Confession of Judgment.

12             In a confession of judgment when the amount does not

13        exceed $1500, a minimum of $50  and  a  maximum  of  $60.                        ____________      ________________________

14        When the amount exceeds $1500, but does not exceed $5,000                                                             ______

15        $15,000,  $75  $115.  When the amount exceeds $5,000, but                    ___         ___________________________________          -------        ----

16        does not exceed $15,000, $175. When  the  amount  exceeds          ______________________________

17        $15,000, a minimum of $200 and a maximum of $250.                   ____________      _____________________

18    (e)  Appearance.

19             The  fee for filing an appearance in each civil case

20        shall be a minimum of $50 and a maximum of $75, except as                   ____________     ____________________

21        follows:

22                  (A)  When the plaintiff in a forcible entry and

23             detainer case seeks possession only, a  minimum  of;                                                  ________________                                                                  -

24             $20 and a maximum of $40.                   ____________________

25                  (B)  When  the  amount  in  the  case  does not

26             exceed $1500, a minimum of $20 and a maximum of $40.                             ____________     ____________________

27                  (C)  When the that amount in the  case  exceeds                              ___             ____________                                  ----

28             $1500  but does not exceed $15,000, a minimum of $40                                                   ____________

29             and a maximum of $60.               ____________________

30    (f)  Garnishment, Wage Deduction, and Citation.

31             In garnishment affidavit, wage deduction  affidavit,

32        and  citation  petition  when  the amount does not exceed

33        $1,000, a minimum of $10 and a maximum of $15;  when  the                  ____________     ____________________

34        amount  exceeds  $1,000  but  does  not  exceed $5,000, a                                                                  _
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 1        minimum of $20 and a maximum of $30; and when the  amount          __________     ____________________

 2        exceeds $5,000, a minimum of $30 and a maximum of $50.                          ____________     ____________________

 3    (g)  Petition to Vacate or Modify.

 4             (1)  Petition to vacate or modify any final judgment

 5        or  order of court, except in forcible entry and detainer

 6        cases and small claims cases or a petition to  reopen  an

 7        estate,  to  modify,  terminate, or enforce a judgment or

 8        order  for  child  or  spousal  support,  or  to  modify,

 9        suspend, or terminate an order for withholding, if  filed

10        before  30 days after the entry of the judgment or order,

11        a minimum of $40 and a maximum of $50.          ____________     ____________________

12             (2)  Petition to vacate or modify any final judgment

13        or  order  of  court,  except  a  petition   to   modify,

14        terminate,  or  enforce  a judgment or order for child or

15        spousal support or to modify, suspend,  or  terminate  an

16        order  for withholding, if filed later than 30 days after

17        the entry of the judgment or order, a minimum of $60  and                                              ____________      ___

18        a maximum of $75.          ________________

19             (3)  Petition  to vacate order of bond forfeiture, a                                                                  _

20        minimum of $20 and a maximum of $40.          __________     ____________________

21    (h)  Mailing.

22             When the clerk is required to mail, the fee will  be

23        a  minimum  of  $6 and a maximum of $10, plus the cost of          ______________     ____________________

24        postage.

25    (i)  Certified Copies.

26             Each certified copy of a judgment after  the  first,

27        except  in  small  claims and forcible entry and detainer

28        cases, a minimum of $10 and a maximum of $15.                 ____________     ____________________

29    (j)  Habeas Corpus.

30             For filing a petition for relief by habeas corpus, a                                                                  _

31        minimum of $80 and a maximum of $125.          __________     _____________________

32    (k)  Certification, Authentication, and Reproduction.

33             (1)  Each certification or authentication for taking

34        the acknowledgment of  a  deed  or  other  instrument  in
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 1        writing  with  the  seal of office, a minimum of $4 and a                                              ____________    _____

 2        maximum of $6.          _____________

 3             (2)  Court  appeals  when  original  documents   are

 4        forwarded,  under  100  pages, plus delivery and costs, a                                                                  _

 5        minimum of $50 and a maximum of $75.          __________     ____________________

 6             (3)  Court  appeals  when  original  documents   are

 7        forwarded,  over  100  pages,  plus delivery and costs, a                                                                  _

 8        minimum of $120 and a maximum of $150.          __________      _____________________

 9             (4)  Court  appeals  when  original  documents   are

10        forwarded, over 200 pages, an additional fee of a minimum                                                          _________

11        of 20 and a maximum of 25 cents per page.          __    ___________________

12             (5)  For  reproduction  of any document contained in

13        the clerk's files:

14                  (A)  First page, $2.

15                  (B)  Next 19 pages, 50 cents per page.

16                  (C)  All remaining pages, 25 cents per page.

17    (l)  Remands.

18             In any cases remanded to the Circuit Court  from the

19        Supreme Court or the Appellate Court for a new trial, the

20        clerk shall file the remanding order  and  reinstate  the

21        case with either its original number or a new number. The

22        Clerk  shall not charge any new or additional fee for the

23        reinstatement. Upon reinstatement the Clerk shall  advise

24        the parties of the reinstatement.  A party shall have the

25        same right to a jury trial on remand and reinstatement as

26        he or she had before the appeal, and no additional or new

27        fee  or  charge  shall  be  made  for  a jury trial after

28        remand.

29    (m)  Record Search.

30             For  each  record  search,  within  a  division   or

31        municipal  district,  the  clerk  shall  be entitled to a

32        search fee of a minimum of $4 and a  maximum  of  $6  for                        ____________    ______________________

33        each year searched.

34    (n)  Hard Copy.
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 1             For  each  page of hard copy print output, when case

 2        records are maintained on an automated medium, the  clerk

 3        shall  be  entitled  to  a  fee  of a minimum of $4 and a                                              ____________    _____

 4        maximum of $6.          _____________

 5    (o)  Index Inquiry and Other Records.

 6             No   fee   shall   be   charged   for    a    single

 7        plaintiff/defendant  index  inquiry or single case record

 8        inquiry when this request  is  made  in  person  and  the

 9        records are maintained in a current automated medium, and

10        when no hard copy print output is requested.  The fees to

11        be charged for management records, multiple case records,

12        and  multiple  journal  records  may  be specified by the

13        Chief Judge pursuant to the  guidelines  for  access  and

14        dissemination  of  information  approved  by  the Supreme

15        Court.

16    (p)  Commitment Petitions.

17             For filing commitment  petitions  under  the  Mental

18        Health  and Developmental Disabilities Code, a minimum of                                                       ____________

19        $25 and a maximum of $50.              ____________________

20    (q)  Alias Summons.

21             For each alias summons or  citation  issued  by  the

22        clerk, a minimum of $4 and a maximum of $5.                 ____________    ___________________

23    (r)  Other Fees.

24             Any fees not covered in this Section shall be set by

25        rule  or  administrative  order of the Circuit Court with

26        the approval of the Administrative Office of the Illinois

27        Courts.

28             The  clerk  of  the  circuit   court   may   provide

29        additional  services  for which there is no fee specified

30        by statute  in  connection  with  the  operation  of  the

31        clerk's  office  as  may  be  requested by the public and

32        agreed to by the clerk and approved by the chief judge of

33        the circuit court.  Any charges for  additional  services

34        shall  be  as  agreed  to between the clerk and the party
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 1        making the request and approved by the chief judge of the

 2        circuit court.   Nothing  in  this  subsection  shall  be

 3        construed to require any clerk to provide any service not

 4        otherwise required by law.

 5    (s)  Jury Services.

 6             The  clerk shall be entitled to receive, in addition

 7        to other fees allowed by law, the sum  of  a  minimum  of                                                     ______________

 8        $192.50  and  a  maximum  of  $212.50,  as  a fee for the                   ____________________________

 9        services  of  a  jury   in   every   civil   action   not

10        quasi-criminal in its nature and not a proceeding for the

11        exercise  of  the  right  of  eminent domain and in every

12        other action wherein the right of trial by jury is or may

13        be given by law.  The jury fee shall be paid by the party

14        demanding a jury at the time of filing the  jury  demand.

15        If  the fee is not paid by either party, no jury shall be

16        called in the action or proceeding, and the same shall be

17        tried by the court without a jury.

18    (t)  Voluntary Assignment.

19             For filing each  deed  of  voluntary  assignment,  a                                                                  _

20        minimum  of  $10  and a maximum of $20; for recording the          ___________       ____________________

21        same, a minimum of 25¢ and a maximum of 50¢ for each  100                ____________     ____________________

22        words.    Exceptions  filed  to  claims  presented  to an

23        assignee of a debtor who has made a voluntary  assignment

24        for  the  benefit  of  creditors  shall be considered and

25        treated, for the purpose  of  taxing  costs  therein,  as

26        actions   in  which  the  party  or  parties  filing  the

27        exceptions  shall  be  considered  as  party  or  parties

28        plaintiff, and the claimant  or  claimants  as  party  or

29        parties  defendant,  and those parties respectively shall

30        pay to the clerk  the  same  fees  as  provided  by  this

31        Section to be paid in other actions.

32    (u)  Expungement Petition.

33             The  clerk  shall  be entitled to receive a fee of a                                                                  _

34        minimum of $30 and a maximum of $60 for each  expungement          __________     ____________________
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 1        petition  filed  and an additional fee of a minimum of $2                                                    ____________

 2        and a maximum of $4 for  each certified copy of an  order          ___________________

 3        to expunge arrest records.

 4    (v)  Probate.

 5        The  clerk  is  entitled to receive the fees specified in

 6    this subsection (v), which shall be paid in  advance,  except

 7    that, for good cause shown, the court may suspend, reduce, or

 8    release the costs payable under this subsection:

 9             (1)  For  administration of the estate of a decedent

10        (whether testate or intestate) or of a missing person,  a                                                                  _

11        minimum  of  $100  and  a  maximum of $150, plus the fees          ___________        _______________________

12        specified in subsection (v)(3), except:

13                  (A)  When the value of the  real  and  personal

14             property does not exceed $15,000, the fee shall be a                                                                  _

15             minimum of $25 and a maximum of $40.               __________     ____________________

16                  (B)  When  (i) proof of heirship alone is made,

17             (ii) a domestic  or  foreign  will  is  admitted  to

18             probate  without  administration (including proof of

19             heirship), or (iii) letters of office are issued for

20             a particular purpose without administration  of  the

21             estate,  the  fee  shall  be  a minimum of $25 and a                                             ____________     _____

22             maximum of $40.               ______________

23             (2)  For administration of the estate of a  ward,  a                                                                  _

24        minimum  of  $50  and  a  maximum  of  $75, plus the fees          ___________       ________________________

25        specified in subsection (v)(3), except:

26                  (A)  When the value of the  real  and  personal

27             property does not exceed $15,000, the fee shall be a                                                                  _

28             minimum of $25 and a maximum of $40.               __________     ____________________

29                  (B)  When (i) letters of office are issued to a

30             guardian  of  the  person or persons, but not of the

31             estate or (ii) letters of office are issued  in  the

32             estate  of  a  ward  without  administration  of the

33             estate, including filing or joining in the filing of

34             a tax return or releasing a mortgage  or  consenting
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 1             to  the  marriage  of  the  ward, the fee shall be a                                                                  _

 2             minimum of $10 and a maximum of $20.               __________     ____________________

 3             (3)  In  addition  to   the   fees   payable   under

 4        subsection   (v)(1)   or  (v)(2)  of  this  Section,  the

 5        following fees are payable:

 6                  (A)  For each account  (other  than  one  final

 7             account) filed in the estate of a decedent, or ward,

 8             a minimum of $15 and a maximum of $25.               ____________     ____________________

 9                  (B)  For  filing  a claim in an estate when the

10             amount claimed is $150 or more but less than $500, a                                                                  _

11             minimum of $10 and a maximum of $20; when the amount               __________     ____________________

12             claimed is $500 or more but  less  than  $10,000,  a                                                                  _

13             minimum of $25 and a maximum of $40; when the amount               __________     ____________________

14             claimed  is  $10,000 or more, a minimum of $40 and a                                             ____________     _____

15             maximum of $60; provided that the court in  allowing               ______________

16             a claim may add to the amount allowed the filing fee

17             paid by the claimant.

18                  (C)  For filing in an estate a claim, petition,

19             or  supplemental  proceeding   based  upon an action

20             seeking equitable relief including the  construction

21             or  contest  of a will, enforcement of a contract to

22             make a will, and proceedings involving  testamentary

23             trusts  or the appointment of testamentary trustees,

24             a minimum of $40 and a maximum of $60.               ____________     ____________________

25                  (D)  For filing in an estate (i) the appearance

26             of any person for the purpose of consent or (ii) the

27             appearance   of    an    executor,    administrator,

28             administrator  to  collect,  guardian,  guardian  ad

29             litem, or special administrator, no fee.

30                  (E)  Except    as    provided   in   subsection

31             (v)(3)(D), for filing the appearance of  any  person

32             or persons, a minimum of $10 and a maximum of $30.                           ____________     ____________________

33                  (F)  For each jury demand, a minimum of $102.50                                               ____________

34             and a maximum of $137.50.               ________________________
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 1                  (G)  For  disposition  of  the  collection of a

 2             judgment or settlement of an  action  or  claim  for

 3             wrongful  death  of  a  decedent  or of any cause of

 4             action  of  a  ward,  when   there   is   no   other

 5             administration of the estate, a minimum of $30 and a                                             ____________     _____

 6             maximum   of   $50,   less  any  amount  paid  under               __________________

 7             subsection (v)(1)(B) or (v)(2)(B) except that if the

 8             amount involved does not  exceed  $5,000,  the  fee,

 9             including any amount paid under subsection (v)(1)(B)

10             or  (v)(2)(B),  shall  be  a  minimum  of  $10 and a                                          ______________      _____

11             maximum of $20.               ______________

12                  (H)  For each  certified  copy  of  letters  of

13             office,  of  court  order  or other certification, a                                                                  _

14             minimum of $1 and a maximum of $2, plus a minimum of               __________    ___________________       ____________

15             50¢ and a maximum of $1 per  page  in  excess  of  3                   ___________________

16             pages for the document certified.

17                  (I)  For  each exemplification, a minimum of $1                                                    ____________

18             and a maximum of $2, plus the fee for certification.               ___________________

19             (4)  The    executor,    administrator,    guardian,

20        petitioner, or other interested  person  or  his  or  her

21        attorney  shall  pay the cost of publication by the clerk

22        directly to the newspaper.

23             (5)  The person on whose behalf a charge is incurred

24        for  witness,  court  reporter,   appraiser,   or   other

25        miscellaneous  fee  shall  pay  the  same directly to the

26        person entitled thereto.

27             (6)  The    executor,    administrator,    guardian,

28        petitioner, or other interested person  or  his  attorney

29        shall  pay  to  the clerk all postage charges incurred by

30        the clerk in mailing petitions, orders, notices, or other

31        documents pursuant to the provisions of the  Probate  Act

32        of 1975.

33    (w)  Criminal and Quasi-Criminal Costs and Fees.

34             (1)  The  clerk  shall  be  entitled to costs in all
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 1        criminal  and  quasi-criminal  cases  from  each   person

 2        convicted or sentenced to supervision therein as follows:

 3                  (A)  Felony  complaints, a minimum of $80 and a                                             ____________     _____

 4             maximum of $125.               _______________

 5                  (B)  Misdemeanor complaints, a minimum  of  $50                                                 _____________

 6             and a maximum of $75.               ____________________

 7                  (C)  Business  offense complaints, a minimum of                                                       ____________

 8             $50 and a maximum of $75.                   ____________________

 9                  (D)  Petty offense complaints, a minimum of $50                                                   ____________

10             and a maximum of $75.               ____________________

11                  (E)  Minor  traffic  or  ordinance  violations,

12             $20.

13                  (F)  When court appearance required, $30.

14                  (G)  Motions to vacate or amend final orders, a                                                                  _

15             minimum of $20 and a maximum of $40.               __________     ____________________

16                  (H)  Motions to vacate bond forfeiture  orders,

17             a minimum of $20 and a maximum of $30.               ____________     ____________________

18                  (I)  Motions  to  vacate  ex  parte  judgments,

19             whenever  filed,  a  minimum of $20 and a maximum of                                 _____________     ________________

20             $30.               ___

21                  (J)  Motions to vacate judgment on forfeitures,

22             whenever filed, a minimum of $20 and  a  maximum  of                               ____________     ___________________

23             $25.               ___

24                  (K)  Motions  to  vacate "failure to appear" or

25             "failure to comply" notices sent to the Secretary of

26             State, a minimum of $20 and a maximum of $40.                      ____________     ____________________

27             (2)  In counties having a population  of  more  than

28        500,000  650,000  but  fewer  than 3,000,000 inhabitants,          _______                   -------

29        when the violation complaint is  issued  by  a  municipal

30        police  department,  the clerk shall be entitled to costs

31        from each person convicted therein as follows:

32                  (A)  Minor  traffic  or  ordinance  violations,

33             $10.

34                  (B)  When court appearance required, $15.
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 1             (3)  In ordinance violation cases punishable by fine

 2        only, the clerk of the circuit court shall be entitled to

 3        receive, unless the fee is excused upon a finding by  the

 4        court  that  the  defendant  is  indigent, in addition to

 5        other fees or costs allowed or imposed by law, the sum of

 6        a minimum of $50 and a maximum of $112.50 as  a  fee  for          ____________     ________________________

 7        the  services  of  a jury.  The jury fee shall be paid by

 8        the defendant at the time  of  filing  his  or  her  jury

 9        demand.   If  the fee is not so paid by the defendant, no

10        jury shall be called, and the case shall be tried by  the

11        court without a jury.

12    (x)  Transcripts of Judgment.

13             For  the  filing  of  a  transcript of judgment, the

14        clerk shall be entitled to the same fee as if it were the

15        commencement of new suit.

16    (y)  Change of Venue.

17             (1)  For the filing of a change of case on a  change

18        of  venue, the clerk shall be entitled to the same fee as

19        if it were the commencement of a new suit.

20             (2)  The fee for the preparation  and  certification

21        of a record on a change of venue to another jurisdiction,

22        when  original  documents are forwarded, a minimum of $25                                                   ____________

23        and a maximum of $40.          ____________________

24    (z)  Tax objection complaints.

25             For each tax objection complaint containing  one  or

26        more  tax objections, regardless of the number of parcels

27        involved or  the  number  of  taxpayers  joining  in  the

28        complaint, a minimum of $25 and a maximum of $50.                     ____________     ____________________

29    (aa)  Tax Deeds.

30             (1)  Petition  for  tax  deed, if only one parcel is

31        involved, a minimum of $150 and a maximum of $250.                    ____________      _____________________

32             (2)  For each additional parcel,  add  a  fee  of  a                                                                  _

33        minimum of $50 and a maximum of $100.          __________     _____________________

34    (bb)  Collections.
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 1             (1)  For  all collections made of others, except the

 2        State and county  and  except  in  maintenance  or  child

 3        support  cases,  a  sum  equal to a minimum of 2.5% and a                                            ____________      _____

 4        maximum of 3.0% of the amount collected and turned over.          _______________

 5             (2)  Interest earned on any funds held by the  clerk

 6        shall  be  turned  over  to the county general fund as an

 7        earning of the office.

 8             (3)  For any check, draft, or other bank  instrument

 9        returned  to  the clerk for non-sufficient funds, account

10        closed, or payment stopped, $25.

11             (4)  In child support  and  maintenance  cases,  the

12        clerk, if authorized by an ordinance of the county board,

13        may  collect  an  annual fee of up to $36 from the person

14        making payment for maintaining child support records  and

15        the processing of support orders to the State of Illinois

16        KIDS  system  and the recording of payments issued by the

17        State Disbursement Unit for the official  record  of  the

18        Court. This fee shall be in addition to and separate from

19        amounts  ordered  to  be  paid  as  maintenance  or child

20        support  and  shall  be   deposited   into   a   Separate

21        Maintenance  and  Child Support Collection Fund, of which

22        the clerk shall be the custodian, ex-officio, to be  used

23        by  the clerk to maintain child support orders and record

24        all payments issued by the State  Disbursement  Unit  for

25        the  official  record of the Court. The clerk may recover

26        from the person making the maintenance or  child  support

27        payment any additional cost incurred in the collection of

28        this annual fee.

29             The  clerk shall also be entitled to a fee of $5 for

30        certifications made to the Secretary of State as provided

31        in Section 7-703 of the Family  Financial  Responsibility

32        Law  and  these  fees  shall  also  be deposited into the

33        Separate Maintenance and Child Support Collection Fund.

34    (cc)  Corrections of Numbers.
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 1             For correction of the case number,  case  title,  or

 2        attorney  computer  identification number, if required by

 3        rule of court, on  any  document  filed  in  the  clerk's

 4        office,  to  be  charged against the party that filed the

 5        document, a minimum of $15 and a maximum of $25.                    ____________     ____________________

 6    (dd)  Exceptions.

 7             The fee requirements of this Section shall not apply

 8        to police departments or other law enforcement  agencies.

 9        In this Section, "law enforcement agency" means an agency

10        of  the  State  or  a  unit  of local government which is

11        vested by law or ordinance  with  the  duty  to  maintain

12        public  order and to enforce criminal laws or ordinances.

13        "Law enforcement agency" also means the Attorney  General

14        or  any  state's  attorney.  The fee requirements of this

15        Section shall not apply to any  action  instituted  under

16        subsection   (b)  of  Section  11-31-1  of  the  Illinois

17        Municipal Code by a  private  owner  or  tenant  of  real

18        property  within  1200  feet  of  a  dangerous  or unsafe

19        building seeking an order compelling the owner or  owners

20        of  the  building  to  take any of the actions authorized

21        under that subsection.

22    (ee)  Adoptions.

23             (1)  For an adoption.............................$65

24             (2)  Upon good cause shown, the court may waive  the

25        adoption  filing  fee  in  a special needs adoption.  The

26        term "special needs  adoption"  shall  have  the  meaning

27        ascribed to it by the Illinois Department of Children and

28        Family Services.

29    (ff)  Adoption exemptions.

30             No  fee other than that set forth in subsection (ee)

31        shall be charged to any  person  in  connection  with  an

32        adoption proceeding.

33    (Source: P.A.  91-321,  eff.  1-1-00;  91-612,  eff. 10-1-99;

34    92-16, eff. 6-28-01.)
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 1        (705 ILCS 105/27.2a) (from Ch. 25, par. 27.2a)

 2        Sec. 27.2a.  The fees of the clerks of the circuit  court

 3    in  all  counties  having  a  population of 3,000,000 or more

 4    inhabitants in the instances described in this Section  shall

 5    be  as  provided in this Section.  In those instances where a                                         __________________________

 6    minimum and maximum fee is stated, the clerk of  the  circuit      _____________________________________________________________

 7    court must charge the minimum fee listed and may charge up to      _____________________________________________________________

 8    the  maximum  fee  if  the  county  board  has  by resolution      _____________________________________________________________

 9    increased the fee. The fees shall  be  paid  in  advance  and      __________________

10    shall be as follows:

11    (a)  Civil Cases.

12             The  fee  for filing a complaint, petition, or other

13        pleading initiating a civil action,  with  the  following

14        exceptions,  shall  be a minimum of $190 and a maximum of                                 ____________      ________________

15        $240.          ____

16                  (A)  When the amount of money or damages or the

17             value of personal property claimed does  not  exceed

18             $250, a minimum of $15 and a maximum of $22.                     ____________     ____________________

19                  (B)  When that amount exceeds $250 but does not

20             exceed $1000, a minimum of $40 and a maximum of $75.                             ____________     ____________________

21                  (C)  When  that  amount  exceeds $1000 but does

22             not exceed $2500, a minimum of $50 and a maximum  of                                 ____________     _________________

23             $80.               ___

24                  (D)  When  that  amount  exceeds $2500 but does

25             not exceed $5000, a minimum of $100 and a maximum of                                 ____________      ________________

26             $130.               ____

27                  (E)  When that amount exceeds  $5000  but  does

28             not exceed $15,000, $150.

29                  (F)  For  the exercise of eminent domain, $150.

30             For each additional lot or tract of land or right or

31             interest  therein  subject  to  be  condemned,   the

32             damages  in  respect to which shall require separate

33             assessment by a jury, $150.

34                  (G)  For the final  determination  of  parking,
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 1             standing,   and   compliance  violations  and  final

 2             administrative  decisions  issued   after   hearings

 3             regarding  vehicle  immobilization  and  impoundment

 4             made  pursuant  to  Sections  3-704.1,  6-306.5, and

 5             11-208.3 of the Illinois Vehicle Code, $25.

 6    (b)  Forcible Entry and Detainer.

 7             In each forcible entry and detainer  case  when  the

 8        plaintiff seeks possession only or unites with his or her

 9        claim  for possession of the property a claim for rent or

10        damages or both in the  amount  of  $15,000  or  less,  a                                                                  _

11        minimum of $75 and a maximum of $140.  When the plaintiff          __________     _____________________

12        unites  his  or her claim for possession with a claim for

13        rent or damages or both exceeding $15,000, a  minimum  of                                                     ______________

14        $225 and a maximum of $335.               _____________________

15    (c)  Counterclaim or Joining Third Party Defendant.

16             When  any  defendant files a counterclaim as part of

17        his or her answer or otherwise or joins another party  as

18        a third party defendant, or both, the defendant shall pay

19        a  fee  for each counterclaim or third party action in an

20        amount equal to the fee he or she would have had  to  pay

21        had  he  or  she brought a separate action for the relief

22        sought in the counterclaim or  against  the  third  party

23        defendant, less the amount of the appearance fee, if that

24        has been paid.

25    (d)  Confession of Judgment.

26             In a confession of judgment when the amount does not

27        exceed  $1500,  a  minimum  of  $60 and a maximum of $70.                          ______________      ____________________

28        When the amount exceeds $1500, but does not exceed $5000,

29        a minimum of $75 and a maximum of $150. When  the  amount          ____________     _____________________

30        exceeds  $5000, but does not exceed $15,000, a minimum of                                                       ____________

31        $175 and a maximum  of  $260.  When  the  amount  exceeds               _______________________

32        $15,000, a minimum of $250 and a maximum of $310.                   ____________      _____________________

33    (e)  Appearance.

34             The  fee for filing an appearance in each civil case

SOLIMAR DFAULT BILLS NONE



HB1829 Enrolled            -29-                LRB9205211REtm

 1        shall be a minimum of $75 and a maximum of  $110,  except                   ____________     ______________________

 2        as follows:

 3                  (A)  When the plaintiff in a forcible entry and

 4             detainer  case  seeks  possession only, a minimum of                                                       ____________

 5             $40 and a maximum of $80.                   ____________________

 6                  (B)  When the  amount  in  the  case  does  not

 7             exceed $1500, a minimum of $40 and a maximum of $80.                             ____________     ____________________

 8                  (C)  When  that  amount  exceeds $1500 but does

 9             not exceed $15,000, a minimum of $60 and  a  maximum                                   ____________     _______________

10             of $90.               ______

11    (f)  Garnishment, Wage Deduction, and Citation.

12             In  garnishment affidavit, wage deduction affidavit,

13        and citation petition when the  amount  does  not  exceed

14        $1,000,  a  minimum of $15 and a maximum of $25; when the                   _____________     ____________________

15        amount exceeds $1,000  but  does  not  exceed  $5,000,  a                                                                  _

16        minimum  of $30 and a maximum of $45; and when the amount          ___________     ____________________

17        exceeds $5,000, a minimum of $50 and a maximum of $80.                          ____________     ____________________

18    (g)  Petition to Vacate or Modify.

19             (1)  Petition to vacate or modify any final judgment

20        or order of court, except in forcible entry and  detainer

21        cases  and  small claims cases or a petition to reopen an

22        estate, to modify, terminate, or enforce  a  judgment  or

23        order  for  child  or  spousal  support,  or  to  modify,

24        suspend,  or terminate an order for withholding, if filed

25        before 30 days after the entry of the judgment or  order,

26        a minimum of $50 and a maximum of $60.          ____________     ____________________

27             (2)  Petition to vacate or modify any final judgment

28        or   order   of  court,  except  a  petition  to  modify,

29        terminate, or enforce a judgment or order  for  child  or

30        spousal  support  or  to modify, suspend, or terminate an

31        order for withholding, if filed later than 30 days  after

32        the  entry of the judgment or order, a minimum of $75 and                                               ____________     ___

33        a maximum of $90.          ________________

34             (3)  Petition to vacate order of bond forfeiture,  a                                                                  _
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 1        minimum of $40 and a maximum of $80.          __________     ____________________

 2    (h)  Mailing.

 3             When  the clerk is required to mail, the fee will be

 4        a minimum of $10 and a maximum of $15, plus the  cost  of          ____________     ____________________

 5        postage.

 6    (i)  Certified Copies.

 7             Each  certified  copy of a judgment after the first,

 8        except in small claims and forcible  entry  and  detainer

 9        cases, a minimum of $15 and a maximum of $20.                 ____________     ____________________

10    (j)  Habeas Corpus.

11             For filing a petition for relief by habeas corpus, a                                                                  _

12        minimum of $125 and a maximum of $190.          __________      _____________________

13    (k)  Certification, Authentication, and Reproduction.

14             (1)  Each certification or authentication for taking

15        the  acknowledgment  of  a  deed  or  other instrument in

16        writing with the seal of office, a minimum of  $6  and  a                                           ____________      ______

17        maximum of $9.          _____________

18             (2)  Court   appeals  when  original  documents  are

19        forwarded, under 100 pages, plus delivery  and  costs,  a                                                                  _

20        minimum of $75 and a maximum of $110.          __________     _____________________

21             (3)  Court   appeals  when  original  documents  are

22        forwarded, over 100 pages, plus  delivery  and  costs,  a                                                                  _

23        minimum of $150 and a maximum of $185.          __________      _____________________

24             (4)  Court   appeals  when  original  documents  are

25        forwarded, over 200 pages, an additional fee of a minimum                                                          _________

26        of 25 and a maximum of 30 cents per page.          __    ___________________

27             (5)  For reproduction of any document  contained  in

28        the clerk's files:

29                  (A)  First page, $2.

30                  (B)  Next 19 pages, 50 cents per page.

31                  (C)  All remaining pages, 25 cents per page.

32    (l)  Remands.

33             In any cases remanded to the Circuit Court  from the

34        Supreme Court or the Appellate Court for a new trial, the
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 1        clerk  shall  file  the remanding order and reinstate the

 2        case with either its original number  or  a  new  number.

 3        The  Clerk shall not charge any new or additional fee for

 4        the reinstatement.  Upon reinstatement  the  Clerk  shall

 5        advise  the  parties of the reinstatement.  A party shall

 6        have the same  right  to  a  jury  trial  on  remand  and

 7        reinstatement  as he or she had before the appeal, and no

 8        additional or new fee or charge shall be made for a  jury

 9        trial after remand.

10    (m)  Record Search.

11             For   each  record  search,  within  a  division  or

12        municipal district, the clerk  shall  be  entitled  to  a

13        search  fee  of  a  minimum of $6 and a maximum of $9 for                           _____________    ___________________

14        each year searched.

15    (n)  Hard Copy.

16             For each page of hard copy print output,  when  case

17        records  are maintained on an automated medium, the clerk

18        shall be entitled to a fee of  a  minimum  of  $6  and  a                                         ______________      ______

19        maximum of $9.          _____________

20    (o)  Index Inquiry and Other Records.

21             No    fee    shall   be   charged   for   a   single

22        plaintiff/defendant index inquiry or single  case  record

23        inquiry  when  this  request  is  made  in person and the

24        records are maintained in a current automated medium, and

25        when no hard copy print output is requested.  The fees to

26        be charged for management records, multiple case records,

27        and multiple journal records  may  be  specified  by  the

28        Chief  Judge  pursuant  to  the guidelines for access and

29        dissemination of  information  approved  by  the  Supreme

30        Court.

31    (p)  Commitment Petitions.

32             For  filing  commitment  petitions  under the Mental

33        Health and Developmental Disabilities Code, a minimum  of                                                      _____________

34        $50 and a maximum of $100.              _____________________
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 1    (q)  Alias Summons.

 2             For  each  alias  summons  or citation issued by the

 3        clerk, a minimum of $5 and a maximum of $6.                 ____________    ___________________

 4    (r)  Other Fees.

 5             Any fees not covered in this Section shall be set by

 6        rule or administrative order of the  Circuit  Court  with

 7        the approval of the Administrative Office of the Illinois

 8        Courts.

 9             The   clerk   of   the  circuit  court  may  provide

10        additional services for which there is no  fee  specified

11        by  statute  in  connection  with  the  operation  of the

12        clerk's office as may be  requested  by  the  public  and

13        agreed to by the clerk and approved by the chief judge of

14        the  circuit  court.  Any charges for additional services

15        shall be as agreed to between the  clerk  and  the  party

16        making the request and approved by the chief judge of the

17        circuit  court.   Nothing  in  this  subsection  shall be

18        construed to require any clerk to provide any service not

19        otherwise required by law.

20    (s)  Jury Services.

21             The clerk shall be entitled to receive, in  addition

22        to  other  fees  allowed  by law, the sum of a minimum of                                                       ____________

23        $212.50 and maximum of $230, as a fee for the services of                  ___________________

24        a jury in every civil action not  quasi-criminal  in  its

25        nature and not a proceeding for the exercise of the right

26        of  eminent  domain and in every other action wherein the

27        right of trial by jury is or may be given  by  law.   The

28        jury  fee  shall be paid by the party demanding a jury at

29        the time of filing the jury demand.  If the  fee  is  not

30        paid  by  either  party,  no  jury shall be called in the

31        action or proceeding, and the same shall be tried by  the

32        court without a jury.

33    (t)  Voluntary Assignment.

34             For  filing  each  deed  of  voluntary assignment, a                                                                  _
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 1        minimum of $20 and a maximum of $40;  for  recording  the          __________     ____________________

 2        same,  a  minimum  of 50¢ and a maximum of $0.80 for each                 ______________     ______________________

 3        100 words. Exceptions filed to  claims  presented  to  an

 4        assignee  of a debtor who has made a voluntary assignment

 5        for the benefit of  creditors  shall  be  considered  and

 6        treated,  for  the  purpose  of  taxing costs therein, as

 7        actions  in  which  the  party  or  parties  filing   the

 8        exceptions  shall  be  considered  as  party  or  parties

 9        plaintiff,  and  the  claimant  or  claimants as party or

10        parties defendant, and those parties  respectively  shall

11        pay  to  the  clerk  the  same  fees  as provided by this

12        Section to be paid in other actions.

13    (u)  Expungement Petition.

14             The clerk shall be entitled to receive a  fee  of  a                                                                  _

15        minimum of $60 and a maximum of $120 for each expungement          __________     _____________________

16        petition  filed  and an additional fee of a minimum of $4                                                    ____________

17        and a maximum of $8 for  each certified copy of an  order          ___________________

18        to expunge arrest records.

19    (v)  Probate.

20        The  clerk  is  entitled to receive the fees specified in

21    this subsection (v), which shall be paid in  advance,  except

22    that, for good cause shown, the court may suspend, reduce, or

23    release the costs payable under this subsection:

24             (1)  For  administration of the estate of a decedent

25        (whether testate or intestate) or of a missing person,  a                                                                  _

26        minimum  of  $150  and  a  maximum of $225, plus the fees          ___________        _______________________

27        specified in subsection (v)(3), except:

28                  (A)  When the value of the  real  and  personal

29             property does not exceed $15,000, the fee shall be a                                                                  _

30             minimum of $40 and a maximum of $65.               __________     ____________________

31                  (B)  When  (i) proof of heirship alone is made,

32             (ii) a domestic  or  foreign  will  is  admitted  to

33             probate  without  administration (including proof of

34             heirship), or (iii) letters of office are issued for
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 1             a particular purpose without administration  of  the

 2             estate,  the  fee  shall  be  a minimum of $40 and a                                             ____________     _____

 3             maximum of $65.               ______________

 4             (2)  For administration of the estate of a  ward,  a                                                                  _

 5        minimum  of  $75  and  a  maximum  of $110, plus the fees          ___________       ________________________

 6        specified in subsection (v)(3), except:

 7                  (A)  When the value of the  real  and  personal

 8             property does not exceed $15,000, the fee shall be a                                                                  _

 9             minimum of $40 and a maximum of $65.               __________     ____________________

10                  (B)  When (i) letters of office are issued to a

11             guardian  of  the  person or persons, but not of the

12             estate or (ii) letters of office are issued  in  the

13             estate  of  a  ward  without  administration  of the

14             estate, including filing or joining in the filing of

15             a tax return or releasing a mortgage  or  consenting

16             to  the  marriage  of  the  ward, the fee shall be a                                                                  _

17             minimum of $20 and a maximum of $40.               __________     ____________________

18             (3)  In  addition  to   the   fees   payable   under

19        subsection   (v)(1)   or  (v)(2)  of  this  Section,  the

20        following fees are payable:

21                  (A)  For each account  (other  than  one  final

22             account) filed in the estate of a decedent, or ward,

23             a minimum of $25 and a maximum of $40.               ____________     ____________________

24                  (B)  For  filing  a claim in an estate when the

25             amount claimed is $150 or more but less than $500, a                                                                  _

26             minimum of $20 and a maximum of $40; when the amount               __________     ____________________

27             claimed is $500 or more but  less  than  $10,000,  a                                                                  _

28             minimum of $40 and a maximum of $65; when the amount               __________     ____________________

29             claimed  is  $10,000 or more, a minimum of $60 and a                                             ____________     _____

30             maximum of $90; provided that the court in  allowing               ______________

31             a claim may add to the amount allowed the filing fee

32             paid by the claimant.

33                  (C)  For filing in an estate a claim, petition,

34             or  supplemental  proceeding  based  upon  an action
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 1             seeking equitable relief including the  construction

 2             or  contest  of a will, enforcement of a contract to

 3             make a will, and proceedings involving  testamentary

 4             trusts  or the appointment of testamentary trustees,

 5             a minimum of $60 and a maximum of $90.               ____________     ____________________

 6                  (D)  For filing in an estate (i) the appearance

 7             of any person for the purpose of consent or (ii) the

 8             appearance   of    an    executor,    administrator,

 9             administrator  to  collect,  guardian,  guardian  ad

10             litem, or special administrator, no fee.

11                  (E)  Except    as    provided   in   subsection

12             (v)(3)(D), for filing the appearance of  any  person

13             or persons, a minimum of $30 and a maximum of $90.                           ____________     ____________________

14                  (F)  For each jury demand, a minimum of $137.50                                               ____________

15             and a maximum of $180.               _____________________

16                  (G)  For  disposition  of  the  collection of a

17             judgment or settlement of an  action  or  claim  for

18             wrongful  death  of  a  decedent  or of any cause of

19             action  of  a  ward,  when   there   is   no   other

20             administration of the estate, a minimum of $50 and a                                             ____________     _____

21             maximum   of   $80,   less  any  amount  paid  under               __________________

22             subsection (v)(1)(B) or (v)(2)(B) except that if the

23             amount involved does not  exceed  $5,000,  the  fee,

24             including any amount paid under subsection (v)(1)(B)

25             or  (v)(2)(B),  shall  be  a  minimum  of  $20 and a                                          ______________      _____

26             maximum of $40.               ______________

27                  (H)  For each  certified  copy  of  letters  of

28             office,  of  court  order  or other certification, a                                                                  _

29             minimum of $2 and a maximum of $4, plus $1 per  page               __________    ___________________

30             in excess of 3 pages for the document certified.

31                  (I)  For each exemplification, $2, plus the fee

32             for certification.

33             (4)  The    executor,    administrator,    guardian,

34        petitioner,  or  other  interested  person  or his or her
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 1        attorney shall pay the cost of publication by  the  clerk

 2        directly to the newspaper.

 3             (5)  The person on whose behalf a charge is incurred

 4        for   witness,   court   reporter,  appraiser,  or  other

 5        miscellaneous fee shall pay  the  same  directly  to  the

 6        person entitled thereto.

 7             (6)  The    executor,    administrator,    guardian,

 8        petitioner,  or  other  interested  person  or his or her

 9        attorney shall pay  to  the  clerk  all  postage  charges

10        incurred  by  the  clerk  in  mailing  petitions, orders,

11        notices, or other documents pursuant to the provisions of

12        the Probate Act of 1975.

13    (w)  Criminal and Quasi-Criminal Costs and Fees.

14             (1)  The clerk shall be entitled  to  costs  in  all

15        criminal   and  quasi-criminal  cases  from  each  person

16        convicted or sentenced to supervision therein as follows:

17                  (A)  Felony complaints, a minimum of $125 and a                                            ____________      _____

18             maximum of $190.               _______________

19                  (B)  Misdemeanor complaints, a minimum  of  $75                                                 _____________

20             and a maximum of $110.               _____________________

21                  (C)  Business  offense complaints, a minimum of                                                       ____________

22             $75 and a maximum of $110.                   _____________________

23                  (D)  Petty offense complaints, a minimum of $75                                                   ____________

24             and a maximum of $110.               _____________________

25                  (E)  Minor  traffic  or  ordinance  violations,

26             $30.

27                  (F)  When court appearance required, $50.

28                  (G)  Motions to vacate or amend final orders, a                                                                  _

29             minimum of $40 and a maximum of $80.               __________     ____________________

30                  (H)  Motions to vacate bond forfeiture  orders,

31             a minimum of $30 and a maximum of $45.               ____________     ____________________

32                  (I)  Motions  to  vacate  ex  parte  judgments,

33             whenever  filed,  a  minimum of $30 and a maximum of                                 _____________     ________________

34             $45.               ___
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 1                  (J)  Motions to vacate judgment on forfeitures,

 2             whenever filed, a minimum of $25 and  a  maximum  of                               ____________     ___________________

 3             $30.               ___

 4                  (K)  Motions  to  vacate "failure to appear" or

 5             "failure to comply" notices sent to the Secretary of

 6             State, a minimum of $40 and a maximum of $50.                      ____________     ____________________

 7             (2)  In counties having a population of 3,000,000 or

 8        more,  when  the  violation  complaint  is  issued  by  a

 9        municipal police department, the clerk shall be  entitled

10        to costs from each person convicted therein as follows:

11                  (A)  Minor  traffic  or  ordinance  violations,

12             $30.

13                  (B)  When court appearance required, $50.

14             (3)  In ordinance violation cases punishable by fine

15        only, the clerk of the circuit court shall be entitled to

16        receive,  unless the fee is excused upon a finding by the

17        court that the defendant  is  indigent,  in  addition  to

18        other fees or costs allowed or imposed by law, the sum of

19        a  minimum  of $112.50 and a maximum of $250 as a fee for          ______________         _____________________

20        the services of a jury.  The jury fee shall  be  paid  by

21        the  defendant  at  the  time  of  filing his or her jury

22        demand.  If the fee is not so paid by the  defendant,  no

23        jury  shall be called, and the case shall be tried by the

24        court without a jury.

25    (x)  Transcripts of Judgment.

26             For the filing of  a  transcript  of  judgment,  the

27        clerk shall be entitled to the same fee as if it were the

28        commencement of a new suit.

29    (y)  Change of Venue.

30             (1)  For  the filing of a change of case on a change

31        of venue, the clerk shall be entitled to the same fee  as

32        if it were the commencement of a new suit.

33             (2)  The  fee  for the preparation and certification

34        of a record on a change of venue to another jurisdiction,

SOLIMAR DFAULT BILLS NONE



HB1829 Enrolled            -38-                LRB9205211REtm

 1        when original documents are forwarded, a minimum  of  $40                                                 _____________

 2        and a maximum of $65.          ____________________

 3    (z)  Tax objection complaints.

 4             For  each  tax objection complaint containing one or

 5        more tax objections, regardless of the number of  parcels

 6        involved  or  the  number  of  taxpayers  joining  in the

 7        complaint, a minimum of $50 and a maximum of $100.                     ____________     _____________________

 8    (aa)  Tax Deeds.

 9             (1)  Petition for tax deed, if only  one  parcel  is

10        involved, a minimum of $250 and a maximum of $400.                    ____________      _____________________

11             (2)  For  each  additional  parcel,  add  a fee of a                                                                  _

12        minimum of $100 and a maximum of $200.          __________      _____________________

13    (bb)  Collections.

14             (1)  For all collections made of others, except  the

15        State  and  county  and  except  in  maintenance or child

16        support  cases,  a  sum  equal  to  3.0%  of  the  amount

17        collected and turned over.

18             (2)  Interest earned on any funds held by the  clerk

19        shall  be  turned  over  to the county general fund as an

20        earning of the office.

21             (3)  For any check, draft, or other bank  instrument

22        returned  to  the clerk for non-sufficient funds, account

23        closed, or payment stopped, $25.

24             (4)  In child support  and  maintenance  cases,  the

25        clerk, if authorized by an ordinance of the county board,

26        may  collect  an  annual fee of up to $36 from the person

27        making payment for maintaining child support records  and

28        the processing of support orders to the State of Illinois

29        KIDS  system  and the recording of payments issued by the

30        State Disbursement Unit for the official  record  of  the

31        Court.   This  fee  shall  be in addition to and separate

32        from amounts ordered to be paid as maintenance  or  child

33        support   and   shall   be   deposited  into  a  Separate

34        Maintenance and Child Support Collection Fund,  of  which
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 1        the  clerk shall be the custodian, ex-officio, to be used

 2        by the clerk to maintain child support orders and  record

 3        all  payments  issued  by the State Disbursement Unit for

 4        the official record of the Court.  The clerk may  recover

 5        from  the  person making the maintenance or child support

 6        payment any additional cost incurred in the collection of

 7        this annual fee.

 8             The clerk shall also be entitled to a fee of $5  for

 9        certifications made to the Secretary of State as provided

10        in  Section  7-703 of the Family Financial Responsibility

11        Law and these fees  shall  also  be  deposited  into  the

12        Separate Maintenance and Child Support Collection Fund.

13    (cc)  Corrections of Numbers.

14             For  correction  of  the case number, case title, or

15        attorney computer identification number, if  required  by

16        rule  of  court,  on  any  document  filed in the clerk's

17        office, to be charged against the party  that  filed  the

18        document, a minimum of $25 and a maximum of $40.                    ____________     ____________________

19    (dd)  Exceptions.

20             (1)  The  fee requirements of this Section shall not

21        apply to police  departments  or  other  law  enforcement

22        agencies.   In  this  Section,  "law  enforcement agency"

23        means  an  agency  of  the  State  or  a  unit  of  local

24        government which is vested by law or ordinance  with  the

25        duty  to  maintain  public  order and to enforce criminal

26        laws or ordinances.  "Law enforcement agency" also  means

27        the Attorney General or any state's attorney.

28             (2)  No  fee provided herein shall be charged to any

29        unit of local government  or  school  district.  The  fee

30        requirements  of  this  Section  shall  not  apply to any

31        action instituted under subsection (b) of Section 11-31-1

32        of the Illinois Municipal Code  by  a  private  owner  or

33        tenant  of  real property within 1200 feet of a dangerous

34        or unsafe building seeking an order compelling the  owner
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 1        or  owners  of  the  building  to take any of the actions

 2        authorized under that subsection.

 3    (ee)  Adoption.

 4             (1)  For an adoption.............................$65

 5             (2)  Upon good cause shown, the court may waive  the

 6        adoption  filing  fee  in  a special needs adoption.  The

 7        term "special needs  adoption"  shall  have  the  meaning

 8        ascribed to it by the Illinois Department of Children and

 9        Family Services.

10    (ff)  Adoption exemptions.

11             No  fee other than that set forth in subsection (ee)

12        shall be charged to any  person  in  connection  with  an

13        adoption proceeding.

14    (Source: P.A.  90-466,  eff.  8-17-97; 90-796, eff. 12-15-98;

15    91-321, eff.  1-1-00;  91-612,  eff.  10-1-99;  91-821,  eff.

16    6-13-00.)
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