Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

765 ILCS 745/22

    (765 ILCS 745/22) (from Ch. 80, par. 222)
    Sec. 22. Remedies, park owner. A park owner may, any time rent is overdue, notify the tenant in writing that unless payment is made within the time specified in the notice, not less than 5 days after receipt thereof, the lease will be terminated. If the tenant remains in default, the park owner may institute legal action for recovery of possession, rent due and any damages.
    If the tenant breaches any provision of the lease or rules and regulations of the mobile home park, the park owner shall notify the tenant in writing of his breach. Such notice shall specify the violation and advise the tenant that if the violation shall continue for more than 24 hours after receipt of such notice the park owner may terminate the lease.
    If the tenant breaches any provision of the lease or rules and regulations of the mobile home park, the park owner shall give the tenant written notice specifying in writing the reason for any fine that may be imposed on the tenant. As used in this Section, "fine" does not include fees that are imposed on a tenant for services or products provided by the park owner to the tenant. If a fine is imposed on a tenant, the following applies for 45 days after written notice of the fine is delivered to the tenant:
        (1) non-payment of a fine shall not be grounds for
refusal to accept a rent payment; and
        (2) the fine shall not be deducted from a rent
    Acceptance of a rent payment shall not be construed as a waiver of an unpaid fine.
(Source: P.A. 99-731, eff. 1-1-17.)