Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

705 ILCS 135/15-40

    (705 ILCS 135/15-40)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2024)
    Sec. 15-40. SCHEDULE 8; misdemeanor sex offenses.
    SCHEDULE 8: For a misdemeanor or attempted misdemeanor under Article 11 of the Criminal Code of 2012, the Clerk of the Circuit Court shall collect $1,184 and remit as follows:
    (1) As the county's portion, $282 to the county treasurer, who shall deposit the money as follows:
        (A) $20 into the Court Automation Fund;
        (B) $20 into the Court Document Storage Fund;
        (C) $5 into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and
Administrative Fund;
        (D) $8 into the Circuit Court Clerk Electronic
Citation Fund;
        (E) $185 into the county's General Fund;
        (F) $10 into the Child Advocacy Center Fund;
        (G) $2 into the State's Attorney Records Automation
        (H) $2 into the Public Defenders Records Automation
        (I) $10 into the County Jail Medical Costs Fund; and
        (J) $20 into the Probation and Court Services Fund.
    (2) As the State's portion, $900 to the State Treasurer, who shall deposit the money as follows:
        (A) $500 into the State Police Operations Assistance
        (B) $75 into the Violent Crime Victims Assistance
        (C) $200 into the Sexual Assault Services Fund;
        (D) $100 into the Domestic Violence Shelter and
Service Fund;
        (E) $5 into the State Police Merit Board Public
Safety Fund; and
        (F) $20 into the Traffic and Criminal Conviction
Surcharge Fund.
    (3) As the arresting agency's portion, $2, to the treasurer of the unit of local government of the arresting agency, who shall deposit the money into the E-citation Fund of that unit of local government or as provided in subsection (c) of Section 10-5 of this Act if the arresting agency is a State agency, unless more than one agency is responsible for the arrest in which case the amount shall be remitted to each unit of government equally.
(Source: P.A. 100-987, eff. 7-1-19.)