Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

625 ILCS 5/7-707

    (625 ILCS 5/7-707)
    Sec. 7-707. Payment of reinstatement fee. When a person receives notice from the Secretary of State that the suspension of driving privileges has been terminated based upon (i) receipt of notification from the circuit clerk of the person's compliance as obligor with a court order of support or (ii) receipt of notification from the Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services that the person whose driving privileges were terminated has paid the delinquency in full or has arranged for payment of the delinquency and the current support obligation in a manner satisfactory to the Department (in a case in which the person's driving privileges were suspended upon a certification by the Department under subsection (c) of Section 7-702), the obligor shall pay a $70 reinstatement fee to the Secretary of State as set forth in Section 6-118 of this Code. $30 of the $70 fee shall be deposited into the Family Responsibility Fund. In accordance with subsection (e) of Section 6-115 of this Code, the Secretary of State may decline to process a renewal of a driver's license of a person who has not paid this fee.
(Source: P.A. 95-685, eff. 10-23-07.)