Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

625 ILCS 5/7-607

    (625 ILCS 5/7-607) (from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 7-607)
    Sec. 7-607. Submission of false proof - penalty. If the Secretary determines that the proof of insurance submitted by a motor vehicle owner under Section 7-603.5, 7-604, 7-605 or 7-606 of this Code is false, the Secretary shall suspend the owner's vehicle registration. The Secretary shall terminate the suspension 6 months after its effective date upon payment by the owner of a reinstatement fee of $200 and submission of proof of insurance as prescribed by the Secretary.
    All fees collected under this Section shall be disbursed under subsection (g) of Section 2-119 of this Code.
(Source: P.A. 99-127, eff. 1-1-16; 100-373, eff. 1-1-18.)