Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

625 ILCS 5/7-201.2

    (625 ILCS 5/7-201.2) (from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 7-201.2)
    (Text of Section before amendment by P.A. 102-982)
    Sec. 7-201.2. The Administrator, within 30 days after compiling sufficient information on a motor vehicle accident, shall certify to the Secretary of State the name of each owner and the name of each operator of any vehicle involved in the accident, his determination that security is required under this Code, and the amount of the security. The Administrator also shall supply to the Secretary of State a copy of any accident report requested by the Secretary.
    The Administrator shall send a copy of the certification to each person whose name is certified. The copy, or an attachment thereto, shall contain in bold print an explanation that, because the person did not furnish the Department of Transportation with evidence that he or she is insured or otherwise able to pay for damages resulting from the accident, the person's name has been forwarded to the Secretary of State for possible suspension of his or her driver's license.
(Source: P.A. 84-797.)
 
    (Text of Section after amendment by P.A. 102-982)
    Sec. 7-201.2. The Administrator, within 30 days after compiling sufficient information on a motor vehicle crash, shall certify to the Secretary of State the name of each owner and the name of each operator of any vehicle involved in the crash, his determination that security is required under this Code, and the amount of the security. The Administrator also shall supply to the Secretary of State a copy of any crash report requested by the Secretary.
    The Administrator shall send a copy of the certification to each person whose name is certified. The copy, or an attachment thereto, shall contain in bold print an explanation that, because the person did not furnish the Department of Transportation with evidence that he or she is insured or otherwise able to pay for damages resulting from the crash, the person's name has been forwarded to the Secretary of State for possible suspension of his or her driver's license.
(Source: P.A. 102-982, eff. 7-1-23.)