Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

625 ILCS 5/3-806.10

    (625 ILCS 5/3-806.10)
    (This Section may contain text from a Public Act with a delayed effective date)
    Sec. 3-806.10. Vehicles manufactured in Illinois. Upon payment of the title fee for a first division passenger vehicle other than an autocycle, motor driven cycle, or pedalcycle or for a second division vehicle weighing 8,000 pounds or less, the buyer or owner of the vehicle may apply for a rebate in the amount of $25 on a form prescribed by the Secretary of State if the vehicle is manufactured in this State and the application for title is made no more than one year after the month in which the vehicle was manufactured. Each qualifying vehicle shall be eligible for one rebate of $25 for the lifetime of the qualifying vehicle. The Secretary of State shall adopt administrative rules to administer this Section that include the information necessary for the rebate application.
(Source: P.A. 102-845, eff. 1-1-23.)