Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

625 ILCS 5/18d-135

    (625 ILCS 5/18d-135)
    Sec. 18d-135. Record keeping. Every commercial vehicle safety relocator engaged in relocation or storage of damaged or disabled vehicles shall maintain copies of (i) all disclosures provided to vehicle owners or operators as required under this Chapter and (ii) all invoices provided to vehicle owners or operators as required under this Chapter. The copies may be maintained in an electronic format, shall be kept for 5 years, and shall be available for inspection by the Illinois Commerce Commission.
    Failure to provide requested documentation to the Illinois Commerce Commission within 3 business days of a request received from the Illinois Commerce Commission shall subject the commercial vehicle safety relocator to penalties imposed by the Illinois Commerce Commission. Penalties may include suspension of registration certificate and monetary fines up to $1,000 for each violation.
(Source: P.A. 95-562, eff. 7-1-08.)