Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

515 ILCS 5/20-95

    (515 ILCS 5/20-95) (from Ch. 56, par. 20-95)
    Sec. 20-95. Daily fee fishing area. Any person owning, controlling, or operating a water area, including access to this water area, that is used for fishing by those either directly or indirectly paying a daily fee for fishing shall make application to the Department for a license as provided in this Section. Upon receipt of an application, the Department shall inspect the proposed licensed area described in the application, the size and number of water areas, source of fish for stocking, species of fish to be stocked and determine the ability of the applicant to properly supervise a property of this character. If the Department finds that (i) the area is suitable for the purpose intended, (ii) the operation of the property is not a menace or being established contrary to the laws of this State, (iii) the operations of the fee fishing area will not work a fraud upon individuals utilizing the facilities, and (iv) the issuing of the license will be in the public interest, then the Department shall approve the application and issue a license to operate a "Daily Fee Fishing Area" as described in the application.
    The fee for a license issued under this Section shall be $50 annually, and the license shall expire on March 31 following its issuance.
    Records of the season's operations, as may be required by the Department, shall be forwarded to the Department by the licensee within 30 days after the expiration date of the license.
    The Department may refuse to issue, refuse to renew, suspend, or revoke any license issued under this Section if the Department finds that the licensed area or its operator is not in compliance with this Section. The Department, however, shall not refuse to issue or renew, or suspend or revoke, any license for any cause other than the protection of public health and safety or if the area is operated unlawfully, unless the licensee affected is given at least 15 days notice, in writing, of the reasons for the action of the Department and given an opportunity to appear before the Department or its representative in opposition to the action of the Department.
(Source: P.A. 100-256, eff. 1-1-18.)