Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

515 ILCS 5/20-92

    (515 ILCS 5/20-92)
    Sec. 20-92. Commercial roe dealer permit.
    (a) Any resident wholesale aquatic life dealer who buys, sells, or ships roe from roe-bearing species, whether from the waters within or without the State, must annually procure a commercial roe dealer permit from the Department in addition to an aquatic life dealers license. The annual fee for a commercial roe dealer permit is $500 for resident wholesale aquatic life dealers and $1,500 for non-resident aquatic life dealers. All commercial roe dealer permits shall expire on March 31 of each year.
    (b) Legally licensed commercial roe dealer permit holders may designate up to 2 employees on their commercial roe dealer permit. Employees designated on a commercial roe dealer permit must retain a copy of this permit in their possession while transporting roe bearing fishes either whole or in part.
    (c) A violation of this Section is a Class A misdemeanor with a minimum mandatory fine of $500.
(Source: P.A. 100-256, eff. 1-1-18.)