Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

515 ILCS 5/20-75

    (515 ILCS 5/20-75) (from Ch. 56, par. 20-75)
    Sec. 20-75. Mussel dealer permits; fees; violations. Any person, before receiving, buying, or offering to do so, or acting as an agent or broker in receipt or purchase of mussels, within the State of Illinois, shall first obtain a permit from the Department to do so.
    The fee for a permit for residents of the State of Illinois shall be $300 a year, and for non-residents of the State of Illinois the fee shall be $2,500 a year. These permits shall expire on March 31 of each year. A report of each year's activities of each person holding a permit shall be required as directed by the Department.
(Source: P.A. 100-256, eff. 1-1-18.)