Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

430 ILCS 117/25

    (430 ILCS 117/25)
    Sec. 25. Installation of home; installer's license; fees; display of license. All manufactured homes shall be installed under the immediate onsite supervision of a licensed manufactured home installer. The fee for the issuance and renewal of an installer's license is $150 per year. In addition, a fee of $50 shall be paid by the licensed installer responsible for the installation for each manufactured home installed as evidenced by the installers affixing of a Department-issued seal to the home and filing of an installation certificate with the Department. A licensed installer shall provide proof of licensing at the installation site at all times during the installation. The licensed installer responsible for the installation shall disclose the place of manufactured home delivery and the name of the buyer to the Department. When the Department is required to inspect the installation of a manufactured home, a fee of $395 shall be paid to the Department by the installer for each inspection made. When a Department-approved third party inspects the installation of a manufactured home, the installer shall pay an inspection fee not to exceed $395 to the person performing the inspection. A report of the installation inspection shall be made in a manner prescribed by the Department. The Department shall by rule establish the qualifications and manner in which third parties may be approved to inspect manufactured housing inspections.
(Source: P.A. 99-750, eff. 8-5-16.)