Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

415 ILCS 65/7

    (415 ILCS 65/7) (from Ch. 5, par. 857)
    Sec. 7. When an administrative hearing is held by the Department, the hearing officer, upon determination of any violation of this Act or rule or regulation, shall either refer the violation to the State's Attorney's office in the county where the alleged violation occurred for prosecution or levy the following administrative monetary penalties:
        (a) a penalty of $250 for a first violation;
        (b) a penalty of $500 for a second violation; and
        (c) a penalty of $1,000 for a third or subsequent
    The penalty levied shall be collected by the Department, and all penalties collected by the Department under this Act shall be deposited into the Pesticide Control Fund. Any penalty not paid within 60 days of notice from the Department shall be submitted to the Attorney General's office for collection.
    Upon prosecution by a State's Attorney, a violation of this Act or rules shall be a petty offense subject to a fine of $250 for a first offense, a fine of $500 for a second offense, and a fine of $1,000 for a third or subsequent offense.
(Source: P.A. 99-642, eff. 7-28-16.)