Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

305 ILCS 5/4-1.9

    (305 ILCS 5/4-1.9) (from Ch. 23, par. 4-1.9)
    (Text of Section before amendment by P.A. 102-1100)
    Sec. 4-1.9. Participation in Educational and Vocational Training Programs.
    (a) A parent or parents and a child age 16 or over not in regular attendance in school, as defined in Section 4-1.1 as that Section existed on August 26, 1969 (the effective date of Public Act 76-1047), for whom education and training is suitable, must participate in the educational and vocational training programs provided pursuant to Article IXA.
    (b) A parent who is less than 20 years of age and who has not received a high school diploma or high school equivalency certificate is required to be enrolled in school or in an educational program that is expected to result in the receipt of a high school diploma or high school equivalency certificate, except 18 and 19 year old parents may be assigned to work activities or training if it is determined based on an individualized assessment that secondary school is inappropriate.
(Source: P.A. 89-6, eff. 3-6-95; 90-17, eff. 7-1-97.)
 
    (Text of Section after amendment by P.A. 102-1100)
    Sec. 4-1.9. Participation in Educational and Vocational Training Programs.
    (a) A parent or parents and a child age 16 or over not in regular attendance in school, as defined in Section 4-1.1 as that Section existed on August 26, 1969 (the effective date of Public Act 76-1047), for whom education and training is suitable, must participate in the educational and vocational training programs provided pursuant to Article IXA.
    (b) A parent who is less than 20 years of age and who has not received a high school diploma or State of Illinois High School Diploma is required to be enrolled in school or in an educational program that is expected to result in the receipt of a high school diploma or State of Illinois High School Diploma, except 18 and 19 year old parents may be assigned to work activities or training if it is determined based on an individualized assessment that secondary school is inappropriate.
(Source: P.A. 102-1100, eff. 1-1-23.)