Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 510/5

    (225 ILCS 510/5) (from Ch. 111, par. 955)
    Sec. 5. Application for license. An application to operate a nurse agency shall be made to the Department on forms provided by the Department. A separate application shall be submitted for each additional location from which a nurse agency is operated. All applications must be under oath and must be accompanied by an equitable application fee which will be set by the Department by rule. A separate license must be obtained for each location from which a nurse agency is operated unless the nurse agency is owned and managed by the same person or persons. Submission of false or misleading information is a petty offense punishable by a fine of $500. The application shall contain the following information:
        (1) name and address of the person, partnership,
corporation or other entity that is the applicant;
        (2) if the applicant is a corporation or limited
liability company, a copy of its articles of incorporation or organization, a copy of its current bylaws, and the names and addresses of its officers and directors and shareholders owning more than 5% of the corporation's stock or membership units;
        (3) the name and location of premises from which the
applicant will provide services;
        (4) the names and addresses of the person or persons
under whose management or supervision the nurse agency will be operated;
        (5) a statement of financial solvency;
        (6) a statement detailing the experience and
qualifications of the applicant to operate a nurse agency, however, the failure of a nurse agency to demonstrate previous experience to operate an agency does not in and of itself constitute grounds for the denial of a license;
        (7) evidence of compliance or intent to comply with
State or federal law relating to employee compensation, including but not limited to, social security taxes, State and federal income taxes, workers' compensation, unemployment taxes, and State and federal overtime compensation laws;
        (8) evidence of general and professional liability
insurance in the amounts of at least $1,000,000 per incident and $3,000,000 in aggregate and workers' compensation coverage for all nurses or certified nursing aides employed, assigned, or referred by the nurse agency to a health care facility;
        (8.5) copies of all currently effective contracts
with health care facilities; and
        (9) any other relevant information which the
Department determines is necessary to properly evaluate the applicant and application as required by the Department by rule.
(Source: P.A. 102-946, eff. 7-1-22.)