Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 427/60

    (225 ILCS 427/60)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2027)
    Sec. 60. Licenses; renewals; restoration; person in military service.
    (a) The expiration date, fees, and renewal period for each license issued under this Act shall be set by rule. The Department may promulgate rules requiring continuing education and set all necessary requirements for such, including but not limited to fees, approved coursework, number of hours, and waivers of continuing education.
    (b) Any licensee who has an expired license may have the license restored by applying to the Department and filing proof acceptable to the Department of fitness to have the expired license restored, which may include sworn evidence certifying to active practice in another jurisdiction satisfactory to the Department, complying with any continuing education requirements, and paying the required restoration fee.
    (c) Any person whose license expired while (i) in federal service on active duty with the Armed Forces of the United States or called into service or training with the State Militia or (ii) in training or education under the supervision of the United States preliminary to induction into the military service may have the license renewed or restored without paying any lapsed renewal fees if, within 2 years after honorable termination of the service, training or education, except under condition other than honorable, the licensee furnishes the Department with satisfactory evidence of engagement and that the service, training, or education has been so honorably terminated.
    (d) A community association manager or community association management firm that notifies the Department, in a manner prescribed by the Department, may place the license on inactive status for a period not to exceed 2 years and shall be excused from the payment of renewal fees until the person notifies the Department in writing of the intention to resume active practice.
    (e) A community association manager or community association management firm requesting that the license be changed from inactive to active status shall be required to pay the current renewal fee and shall also demonstrate compliance with the continuing education requirements.
    (f) No licensee with a nonrenewed or inactive license status or community association management firm operating without a designated community association manager shall provide community association management services as set forth in this Act.
    (g) Any person violating subsection (f) of this Section shall be considered to be practicing without a license and will be subject to the disciplinary provisions of this Act.
    (h) The Department shall not renew a license if the licensee has an unpaid fine or fee from a disciplinary matter or from a non-disciplinary action imposed by the Department until the fine or fee is paid to the Department or the licensee has entered into a payment plan and is current on the required payments.
    (i) The Department shall not issue a license if the applicant has an unpaid fine imposed by the Department for unlicensed practice until the fine is paid to the Department or the applicant has entered into a payment plan and is current on the required payments.
(Source: P.A. 102-20, eff. 1-1-22; 102-970, eff. 5-27-22.)