Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 427/155

    (225 ILCS 427/155)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2027)
    Sec. 155. Violations; penalties.
    (a) A person who violates any of the following provisions shall be guilty of a Class A misdemeanor; a person who commits a second or subsequent violation of these provisions is guilty of a Class 4 felony:
        (1) Practicing or attempting to practice or holding
oneself out as available to practice as a community association manager without a license.
        (2) Operating or attempting to operate a community
association management firm without a firm license or a designated community association manager.
        (3) Obtaining or attempting to obtain any license or
authorization issued under this Act by fraudulent misrepresentation.
    (b) Whenever a licensee is convicted of a felony related to the violations set forth in this Section, the Department shall immediately revoke any license authorized under this Act held by that licensee. The licensee shall not be eligible for licensure under this Act until at least 5 years have elapsed since a felony conviction or 3 years since release from confinement for the conviction, whichever is later, without a subsequent conviction.
(Source: P.A. 102-20, eff. 1-1-22.)