Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 100/18

    (225 ILCS 100/18) (from Ch. 111, par. 4818)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2028)
    Sec. 18. Fees.
    (a) The following fees are not refundable.
        (1) The fee for a certificate of licensure is $400.
The fee for a temporary permit or Visiting Professor permit under Section 12 of this Act is $250.
        (2) In addition, applicants for any examination shall
be required to pay, either to the Department or to the designated testing service, a fee covering the cost of providing the examination. Failure to appear for the examination on the scheduled date, at the time and place specified, after the applicant's application for examination has been received and acknowledged by the Department or the designated testing service, shall result in the forfeiture of the examination fee.
        (3) The fee for the renewal of a certificate of
licensure shall be calculated at the rate of $200 per year. The fee for the renewal of a temporary permit or Visiting Professor permit shall be calculated at the rate of $125 per year.
        (4) The fee for the restoration of a certificate of
licensure other than from inactive status is $100 plus payment of all lapsed renewal fees, but not to exceed $910.
        (5) The fee for the issuance of a duplicate
certificate of licensure, for the issuance of a replacement certificate for a certificate which has been lost or destroyed or for the issuance of a certificate with a change of name or address other than during the renewal period is $20. No fee is required for name and address changes on Department records when no duplicate certificate is issued.
        (6) The fee for a certification of a licensee's
record for any purpose is $20.
        (7) The fee to have the scoring of an examination
administered by the Department reviewed and verified is $20 plus any fees charged by the applicable testing service.
        (8) The fee for a wall certificate showing licensure
shall be the actual cost of producing such certificates.
        (9) The fee for a roster of persons licensed as
podiatric physicians in this State shall be the actual cost of producing such a roster.
        (10) The annual fee for continuing education sponsors
is $1,000, however colleges, universities and State agencies shall be exempt from payment of this fee.
    (b) Any person who delivers a check or other payment to the Department that is returned to the Department unpaid by the financial institution upon which it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to the amount already owed to the Department, a fine of $50. The fines imposed by this Section are in addition to any other discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed practice or practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify the person that payment of fees and fines shall be paid to the Department by certified check or money order within 30 calendar days of the notification. If, after the expiration of 30 days from the date of the notification, the person has failed to submit the necessary remittance, the Department shall automatically terminate the license or certificate or deny the application, without hearing. If, after termination or denial, the person seeks a license, he or she shall apply to the Department for restoration or issuance of the license and pay all fees and fines due to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the processing of an application for restoration of a license to pay all expenses of processing this application. The Secretary may waive the fines due under this Section in individual cases where the Secretary finds that the fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.
(Source: P.A. 95-235, eff. 8-17-07.)