Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 100/12

    (225 ILCS 100/12) (from Ch. 111, par. 4812)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2028)
    Sec. 12. Temporary license; qualifications and terms.
    (A) Podiatric physicians otherwise qualified for licensure, with the exception of completion of their postgraduate training and the exception of the successful completion of the written practical examination required under Section 10, may be granted a 3-year temporary license to practice podiatric medicine provided that the applicant can demonstrate that he or she has been accepted and is enrolled in a recognized postgraduate training program during the period for which the temporary license is sought. Such temporary licenses shall be valid for the duration of the program, not to exceed 3 years, provided that the applicant continues in the approved program and is in good standing at the practice site. Such applicants shall apply in writing or electronically on those forms prescribed by the Department and shall submit with the application the required application fee. Other examination fees that may be required under Section 8 must also be paid by temporary licensees.
    (B) Application for visiting professor permits shall be made to the Department in writing or electronically on forms prescribed by the Department and be accompanied by the required fee. Requirements for a visiting professor permit issued under this Section shall be determined by the Department by rule. Visiting professor permits shall be valid for one year from the date of issuance or until such time as the faculty appointment is terminated, whichever occurs first, and may be renewed once.
(Source: P.A. 99-225, eff. 1-1-16; 100-525, eff. 9-22-17.)