Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 117/30

    (210 ILCS 117/30)
    Sec. 30. Disposal or auction. If the owners or lien holders of the mobile home fail to restore the electric and water service and to pay all taxes, interest, and penalties within the 30 day period following the effective date of the notice, then the municipality shall obtain title to the mobile home and may remove the mobile home and dispose of it unless the municipality determines that it is worthwhile to attempt to sell it at a public auction. If no bids are received, then the mobile home may be disposed of in any manner authorized by this Act.
    Notice of the time and place of the auction shall be posted where the auction will take place in a conspicuous place at least 10 days before the auction. At least 10 days before the auction, the municipality shall also send notice of the auction by certified mail to each owner and lien holder who was originally notified by certified mail. This notice shall include a description of the mobile home and shall inform the owner or lienholder, or both, that they can reclaim the mobile home if they establish before the auction that they have a right to possession, submit written proof that electric and water service has been restored to the mobile home, submit written proof that all taxes, including interest and penalties, have been paid, and that the municipality has been reimbursed for all incidental expenses, including the cost of notice described in Section 25.
(Source: P.A. 88-516.)