Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 35/9

    (210 ILCS 35/9) (from Ch. 111 1/2, par. 4189)
    Sec. 9. Regular licenses.
    (1) A regular license shall be valid for a one-year period from the date of authorization. A license is not transferable.
    (2) Within 120 to 150 days prior to the date of expiration of the license, the licensee shall apply to the Department for renewal of the license. The procedure for renewing a valid license for a Community Living Facility shall be the same as for applying for the initial license, pursuant to subsections (1) through (4) of Section 7 of this Act. If the Department has determined on the basis of available documentation that the Community Living Facility is in substantial compliance with this Act and the rules promulgated under this Act, and has provided to the Department an accurate disclosure document in accordance with the Alzheimer's Disease and Related Dementias Special Care Disclosure Act, it shall renew the regular license for another one-year period.
    (3) Whenever ownership of a facility is transferred from the licensee to any other person, agency, association, corporation, partnership, or organization, the transferee must obtain a new probationary license. The transferee shall notify the Department of the transfer and apply for a new license at least 30 days prior to final transfer. The requirement for an on-site inspection in Section 7 may be waived if the Department has conducted a survey of the Community Living Facility within the past 60 days and the survey disclosed substantial compliance with this Act and rules and regulations promulgated hereunder.
(Source: P.A. 98-756, eff. 7-16-14.)