Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 9/45

    (210 ILCS 9/45)
    Sec. 45. Renewal of licenses. At least 120 days, but not more than 150 days prior to license expiration, the licensee shall submit an application for renewal of the license in such form and containing such information as the Department requires. If the application is approved, and if the licensee (i) has not committed a Type 1 violation in the preceding 24 months, (ii) has not committed a Type 2 violation in the preceding 24 months, (iii) has not had an inspection, review, or evaluation that resulted in a finding of 10 or more Type 3 violations in the preceding 24 months, and (iv) has not admitted or retained a resident in violation of Section 75 of this Act in the preceding 24 months, the Department may renew the license for an additional period of 2 years at the request of the licensee. If a licensee whose license has been renewed for 2 years under this Section subsequently fails to meet any of the conditions set forth in items (i), (ii), and (iii), then, in addition to any other sanctions that the Department may impose under this Act, the Department shall revoke the 2-year license and replace it with a one-year license until the licensee again meets all of the conditions set forth in items (i), (ii), and (iii). If appropriate, the renewal application shall not be approved unless the applicant has provided to the Department an accurate disclosure document in accordance with the Alzheimer's Disease and Related Dementias Special Care Disclosure Act. If the application for renewal is not timely filed, the Department shall so inform the licensee.
(Source: P.A. 96-990, eff. 7-2-10; 96-1275, eff. 7-26-10; 97-333, eff. 8-12-11.)