Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

205 ILCS 660/6

    (205 ILCS 660/6) (from Ch. 17, par. 5206)
    Sec. 6. A license fee of $300 for the applicant's principal place of business and $100 for each additional place of business for which a license is sought must be submitted with an application for license made before July 1 of any year. If application for a license is made on July 1 or thereafter, a license fee of $150 for the principal place of business and of $50 for each additional place of business must accompany the application. Each license remains in force until surrendered, suspended, or revoked. If the application for license is denied, the original license fee shall be retained by the State in reimbursement of its costs of investigating that application.
    Before the license is granted, the applicant shall prove in form satisfactory to the Director, that the applicant has a positive net worth of a minimum of $30,000.
    A licensee must pay to the Department, and the Department must receive, by December 1 of each year, the renewal license application on forms prescribed by the Director and $300 for the license for his principal place of business and $100 for each additional license held as a renewal license fee for the succeeding calendar year.
(Source: P.A. 92-398, eff. 1-1-02.)