Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

205 ILCS 635/5-11

    (205 ILCS 635/5-11)
    Sec. 5-11. Requirement to provide borrower with a copy of all appraisals. Licensees must provide to the borrower a complete copy of any appraisal, including any appraisal generated using the Automated Valuation Model, obtained by the lender for use in underwriting the residential mortgage loan within 3 business days of receipt by the licensee, but in no event less than 24 hours prior to the day of closing. The appraisal may be sent via first class mail, commercial carrier, by facsimile or by e-mail, if the borrower has supplied an e-mail address.
(Source: P.A. 95-691, eff. 6-1-08.)