Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

35 ILCS 200/10-50

    (35 ILCS 200/10-50)
    Sec. 10-50. Valuation after 8 year valuation period. For the 4 years after the expiration of the 8-year valuation period, the valuation for purposes of computing the assessed valuation shall be as follows:
    For the first year, the base year valuation plus 25% of the adjustment in value.
    For the second year, the base year valuation plus 50% of the adjustment in value.
    For the third year, the base year valuation plus 75% of the adjustment in value.
    For the fourth year, the then current fair cash value.
(Source: P.A. 82-1023; 88-455.)