Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

30 ILCS 750/1-3

    (30 ILCS 750/1-3) (from Ch. 127, par. 2701-3)
    Sec. 1-3. The following agencies, boards and entities of State government may expend appropriations for the purposes contained in this Act: Department of Natural Resources; Department of Agriculture; Illinois Finance Authority; Capital Development Board; Department of Transportation; Department of Central Management Services; Illinois Arts Council; Environmental Protection Agency; State Board of Higher Education; the Metropolitan Pier and Exposition Authority; State Board of Education; Illinois Community College Board; Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois; Board of Trustees of Chicago State University; Board of Trustees of Eastern Illinois University; Board of Trustees of Governors State University; Board of Trustees of Illinois State University; Board of Trustees of Northeastern Illinois University; Board of Trustees of Northern Illinois University; Board of Trustees of Western Illinois University; and Board of Trustees of Southern Illinois University.
(Source: P.A. 100-695, eff. 8-3-18.)