Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

20 ILCS 2105/2105-120

    (20 ILCS 2105/2105-120) (was 20 ILCS 2105/60g)
    Sec. 2105-120. Board's report; licensee's or applicant's motion for rehearing.
    (a) The board shall present to the Secretary its written report of its findings and recommendations. A copy of the report shall be served upon the licensee or applicant, either personally or by mail or email as provided in Section 2105-100 for the service of the notice. The Secretary may issue an order that deviates from the board's report and is not required to provide the board with an explanation of the deviation.
    (b) Within 20 days after the service required under subsection (a), the licensee or applicant may present to the Department a motion in writing for a rehearing. The written motion shall specify the particular grounds for a rehearing. If the licensee or applicant orders and pays for a transcript of the record as provided in Section 2105-115, the time elapsing thereafter and before the transcript is ready for delivery to the licensee or applicant shall not be counted as part of the 20 days.
(Source: P.A. 102-20, eff. 6-25-21.)