Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

20 ILCS 840/3.4

    (20 ILCS 840/3.4)
    Sec. 3.4. State habitat areas. State Habitat Areas (SHAs) are described as areas defined by a primary purpose to manage, protect, and perpetuate specific species, habitats, and natural communities and to make them available for defined public use.
    The following described areas are designated State Habitat Areas (SHAs) and shall have the names ascribed to them in this Section:
    Alvah Borah SHA in Wayne County;
    Birkbeck SHA in DeWitt County;
    Bradford SHA in Stark County;
    Buffalo Prairie SHA in Knox County;
    Campbell Pond SHA in Jackson and Franklin Counties;
    Cecil E. Meeker SHA in Jasper County;
    Chatsworth SHA in Livingston County;
    Clifton SHA in Iroquois County;
    Dublin Highlands SHA in Stephenson County;
    Finfrock SHA in DeWitt County;
    Freeman Mine SHA in Montgomery County;
    Gifford SHA in Champaign County;
    Hallsville SHA in DeWitt County;
    Heron Woods SHA in DuPage County;
    Herschel Workman SHA in Vermilion County;
    Hindsboro SHA in Douglas County;
    Ilo Dillin SHA in Tazewell County;
    Kilbuck Creek SHA in Ogle County;
    Larry D. Closson SHA in Douglass County;
    Little Rock Creek SHA in Carroll County;
    Loda SHA in Iroquois County;
    Manito SHA in Tazewell County;
    Max and Edward Rowe SHA in Hancock County;
    Maytown SHA in Lee County;
    Milks Grove SHA in Iroquois County;
    Millroad Marsh SHA in Whiteside County;
    Palatine Road Marsh SHA in Cook County;
    Paul C Burrus SHA in Coles County;
    Perdueville SHA in Ford and Champaign County;
    Prairie Bluff SHA in Will County;
    Rail Splitter SHA in Sangamon County;
    Reed Wildlife SHA in Hancock County;
    Sam and Florence Atkinson Forest SHA in Wayne County;
    Sand Prairie SHA in Lee County;
    Saybrook SHA in McLean County;
    Sibley SHA in Ford County;
    Skinner Farm SHA in Johnson County;
    South Shore SHA in Clinton County;
    Steward SHA in Lee County;
    T-Lakes SHA in Knox County;
    Victoria SHA in Knox County;
    Whitefield SHA in Marshall County;
    Wildcat Hollow SHA in Effingham County; and
    Willow Creek SHA in Edgar County.
(Source: P.A. 102-246, eff. 1-1-22.)