Bill Status of HB6691  95th General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TAX-TEACHER CREDIT

House Sponsors
Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti - Ronald A. Wait - Michael P. McAuliffe - Rosemary Mulligan - Sidney H. Mathias, Jim Durkin, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., Michael Tryon, Jim Sacia, Brent Hassert and Ruth Munson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/218 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides that elementary and secondary school teachers are entitled to a credit under the Act in an amount equal to personal expenditures made by the teacher for teaching materials. Provides that the credit is limited to $500 or the individual's tax liability, whichever is less. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  8/18/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Tryon
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  8/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  9/8/2008HouseFirst Reading
  9/8/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die