Bill Status of HB5622  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Robyn Gabel - Kelly M. Cassidy - Lawrence Walsh, Jr. - Jonathan Carroll, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Will Guzzardi, Sonya M. Harper, Carol Ammons, Michael Halpin, Anna Moeller, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Christian L. Mitchell, Justin Slaughter, Laura Fine, Al Riley, Linda Chapa LaVia, Theresa Mah, Silvana Tabares, Arthur Turner, La Shawn K. Ford, Camille Y. Lilly, Deb Conroy, Kathleen Willis, Sue Scherer, Martin J. Moylan, Melissa Conyears-Ervin and Juliana Stratton

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 1705/55.5 new
305 ILCS 5/5-5.4j new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities Administrative Act and the Illinois Public Aid Code. Provides that the Department of Human Services shall establish reimbursement rates that build toward livable wages for front-line personnel in residential and day programs and service coordination agencies serving persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities, including, but not limited to, intermediate care for the developmentally disabled facilities, medically complex for the developmentally disabled facilities, community-integrated living arrangements, community day services, employment, and other residential and day programs for persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities supported by State funds or funding under Title XIX of the federal Social Security Act. Provides that the Department shall increase rates and reimbursements so that by July 1, 2018 direct support persons earn a base wage of not less than $13.50 per hour and so that other front-line personnel earn a commensurate wage, and by July 1, 2020, direct support persons earn a base wage of not less than $15 per hour and so that other front-line personnel earn a commensurate wage. Defines "front-line personnel". Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/16/2018HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/16/2018HouseFirst Reading
  2/16/2018HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/27/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  3/1/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  3/2/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/7/2018HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Human Services Committee
  3/22/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  3/29/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  4/2/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/5/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  4/5/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/9/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Melissa Conyears-Ervin
  4/13/2018HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/18/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die