Bill Status of HB5064  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Dagmara Avelar - Lindsey LaPointe - Camille Y. Lilly - Anna Moeller - Carol Ammons, Nabeela Syed, Mary Beth Canty, Kelly M. Cassidy, Sharon Chung, Eva-Dina Delgado, Laura Faver Dias, Barbara Hernandez, Norma Hernandez, Maura Hirschauer, Hoan Huynh, Jenn Ladisch Douglass, Joyce Mason, Yolonda Morris, Suzanne M. Ness, Kevin John Olickal, Aaron M. Ortiz, Abdelnasser Rashid, Anne Stava-Murray, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Theresa Mah, Mary Gill, Margaret Croke, Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez, Gregg Johnson, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Sonya M. Harper, Kam Buckner and Katie Stuart

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/5/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
15 ILCS 405/9from Ch. 15, par. 209
15 ILCS 405/9.03from Ch. 15, par. 209.03
30 ILCS 105/25from Ch. 127, par. 161
30 ILCS 540/1from Ch. 127, par. 132.401
30 ILCS 540/3-2
30 ILCS 540/3-3from Ch. 127, par. 132.403-3
30 ILCS 540/3-4
30 ILCS 540/3-5
30 ILCS 540/3-6
30 ILCS 540/5from Ch. 127, par. 132.405
30 ILCS 540/7from Ch. 127, par. 132.407
30 ILCS 708/15
30 ILCS 708/25
30 ILCS 708/30
30 ILCS 708/50
30 ILCS 708/65
30 ILCS 708/97was 30 ILCS 708/520
30 ILCS 708/125
30 ILCS 708/135 new
705 ILCS 505/4from Ch. 37, par. 439.4
705 ILCS 505/6from Ch. 37, par. 439.6
705 ILCS 505/8from Ch. 37, par. 439.8
705 ILCS 505/9from Ch. 37, par. 439.9
705 ILCS 505/11from Ch. 37, par. 439.11
705 ILCS 505/19from Ch. 37, par. 439.19
705 ILCS 505/21from Ch. 37, par. 439.21
705 ILCS 505/22from Ch. 37, par. 439.22
705 ILCS 505/23from Ch. 37, par. 439.23
705 ILCS 505/24from Ch. 37, par. 439.24

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Comptroller Act. Provides an exception for vendors to receive payment by non-electronic means. Provides that outstanding liabilities as of June 30, payable from appropriations which have otherwise expired and interest penalties payable on those liabilities under the State Prompt Payment Act, may be paid out of the expiring appropriations during the 4-month period ending at the close of business on October 31 of each year, without regard to the fiscal year in which the payment is made. Amends the Prompt Payment Act. Removes provisions concerning payments made under the Public Aid Code. Provides that when a State official or agency responsible for administering a contract receives a bill or invoice from a contractor, that State official or agency shall electronically confirm the date on which the bill or invoice was received within 5 business days of receipt, and shall transmit any approved amount to the Comptroller within 30 days of receipt. Amends the Grant Accountability and Transparency Act. Provides that a pre-qualification requirement may include consideration of past performance in administering grants if past performance failed to meet performance goals, indicators, and milestones. Amends the Court of Claims Act. Provides that all claims against the State founded upon any contract entered into with the State of Illinois, except that undisputed individual claims below $2,500 resulting from lapsed appropriations do not fall under the jurisdiction of Court of Claims. State agencies may pay undisputed individual claims below $2,500 resulting from lapsed appropriations from current fiscal year appropriations. Sets forth that the provisions are not intended to prohibit more frequent reporting to assess items such as service needs, gaps, or capacity. Sets forth other provisions concerning grant agreement specifications, separate accounts for State grant funds, expenditures prior to grant execution and reporting requirements.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2024HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  2/8/2024HouseFirst Reading
  2/8/2024HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/8/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  2/28/2024HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/6/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nabeela Syed
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Beth Canty
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sharon Chung
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norma Hernandez
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Hoan Huynh
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jenn Ladisch Douglass
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Yolonda Morris
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne M. Ness
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Abdelnasser Rashid
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Gill
  3/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  3/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez
  3/13/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  4/1/2024HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  4/1/2024HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/2/2024HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Executive Committee
  4/4/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/5/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/5/2024HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(c) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kam Buckner
  5/9/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart