Bill Status of HB0485  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Donald L. Moffitt - Sidney H. Mathias - Mike Boland - Paul D. Froehlich - Michael K. Smith, Karen May, Gary Hannig, Jack D. Franks, Jack McGuire, Patrick J Verschoore, Daniel V. Beiser, Linda Chapa LaVia, Ron Stephens, Raymond Poe, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Sandra M. Pihos and Sandy Cole

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 689/5
20 ILCS 689/10
20 ILCS 689/27 new
30 ILCS 105/5.675 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Renewable Fuels Development Program Act and the State Finance Act. Provides that the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity shall create and operate an E85 Market Expansion Program that provides debit cards, credit cards, E85 coupons, or some other form of negotiable instrument as determined by the Department for $500 in credit towards the purchase price of E85 fuel purchased within Illinois. Requires program applicants to have purchased a new flexible fuel vehicle within the 12-month period prior to submitting the application to be eligible for the Program. Provides that only one Program grant shall be made to the owner of any vehicle during the life of that vehicle. Creates the E85 Market Expansion Fund. Makes other changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/30/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  2/1/2007HouseFirst Reading
  2/1/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  2/7/2007HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Hannig
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  3/23/2007HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die