Bill Status of HB4806  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Marlow H. Colvin - Mary E. Flowers - Karen A. Yarbrough - Sara Feigenholtz, Cynthia Soto, Larry McKeon, Daniel J. Burke, Monique D. Davis, Richard T. Bradley, Calvin L. Giles, Harry Osterman, Annazette Collins, Kevin A. McCarthy, William Delgado, Robin Kelly, William Davis and David E. Miller

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Not-for-Profit Hospital Community Reinvestment Act. Prohibits a hospital system from making capital investments, investments in diagnostic equipment, or maintenance expenditures that result in disparities in health care. Requires a hospital to submit the listed information for evaluation by the Department of Public Health. Provides that the Department shall evaluate the annual reports to determine if a hospital system is engaging in a capital and equipment investment policy that results in health care disparities. Requires the Department to issue a summary report for each hospital system with one of the listed evaluation statements included. Provides that the Department shall make copies of the summary evaluations available to the public. Requires each hospital system to make copies of the report card and the summary evaluation for that hospital available at the main information desk or reception area of each of its facilities and to post a summary of the evaluation in a conspicuous public place at each of its facilities. Provides for community remediation plans for a hospital system that is underinvesting in facilities that serve minority populations. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/18/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  1/18/2006HouseFirst Reading
  1/18/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Larry McKeon
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Calvin L. Giles
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  3/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  3/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  3/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die