Bill Status of HB4766  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tony McCombie - Carol Ammons, Daniel Swanson, Sonya M. Harper, Joyce Mason, Mark Luft, Terra Costa Howard, Norine K. Hammond, Thomas M. Bennett, Andrew S. Chesney and Janet Yang Rohr

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Patrick J. Joyce - Celina Villanueva - John Connor - Jil Tracy, David Koehler, Jason A. Barickman, Sally J. Turner, Julie A. Morrison, Donald P. DeWitte, Craig Wilcox, Win Stoller, Terri Bryant, Dale Fowler, Steve Stadelman, Meg Loughran Cappel, Scott M. Bennett, Neil Anderson, Antonio Muņoz, Adriane Johnson, Doris Turner and Darren Bailey)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  6/10/2022HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 102-1068

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 490/187 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Commemorative Dates Act. Provides that August 1 of each year is designated as Sweet Corn Appreciation Day, to be observed throughout the State as a day to celebrate the importance of sweet corn to Illinois agriculture, and in recognition of family farmers.

DateChamber Action
  1/24/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tony McCombie
  1/27/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/1/2022HouseAssigned to Agriculture & Conservation Committee
  2/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  2/10/2022HouseDo Pass / Consent Calendar Agriculture & Conservation Committee; 008-000-000
  2/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  2/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  2/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Luft
  2/15/2022HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Consent Calendar
  2/17/2022HouseSecond Reading - Consent Calendar
  2/17/2022HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Consent Calendar
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  2/25/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  3/1/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Consent Calendar
  3/2/2022HouseThird Reading - Consent Calendar - First Day
  3/3/2022HouseThird Reading - Consent Calendar - Passed 104-000-000
  3/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  3/4/2022SenateArrive in Senate
  3/4/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading March 8, 2022
  3/8/2022SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Patrick J. Joyce
  3/8/2022SenateFirst Reading
  3/8/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/30/2022SenateRule 2-10 Committee/3rd Reading Deadline Established As April 8, 2022
  3/30/2022SenateAssigned to State Government
  4/4/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Celina Villanueva
  4/4/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  4/4/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  4/4/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  4/4/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  4/4/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  4/4/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  4/4/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John Connor
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Terri Bryant
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Meg Loughran Cappel
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Scott M. Bennett
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muņoz
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Adriane Johnson
  4/5/2022SenateDo Pass State Government; 008-000-000
  4/5/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading
  4/5/2022SenateSecond Reading
  4/5/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading April 6, 2022
  4/6/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Doris Turner
  4/6/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Darren Bailey
  4/6/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  4/6/2022SenateThird Reading - Passed; 053-001-000
  4/6/2022HousePassed Both Houses
  5/5/2022HouseSent to the Governor
  6/10/2022HouseGovernor Approved
  6/10/2022HouseEffective Date January 1, 2023
  6/10/2022HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 102-1068