Bill Status of HB4560  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie - Elgie R. Sims, Jr. - Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. - Gregory Harris - Arthur Turner, Ann M. Williams, Sara Feigenholtz, Elizabeth Hernandez, Kelly M. Cassidy, Monique D. Davis, Mary E. Flowers, Robyn Gabel, Will Guzzardi, Robert Martwick, Rita Mayfield, Silvana Tabares, Emanuel Chris Welch, Kathleen Willis, Christian L. Mitchell, Sonya M. Harper, Camille Y. Lilly, Linda Chapa LaVia, Kenneth Dunkin and Frances Ann Hurley

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
65 ILCS 5/11-74.4-3from Ch. 24, par. 11-74.4-3
65 ILCS 5/11-74.4-5from Ch. 24, par. 11-74.4-5
65 ILCS 5/11-74.4-7from Ch. 24, par. 11-74.4-7
105 ILCS 5/34-21.9 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Municipal Code. Provides that municipalities which contain a financially distressed school district with a population in its district of greater than 1,000,000 must annually calculate and distribute their distressed surplus funds. Further provides that municipalities with a financially distressed school district shall also submit to the State Comptroller and taxing districts in a tax increment financing redevelopment project area calculation of reporting year a calculation of contractual obligations and distressed surplus funds. Defines terms. Amends the School Code. Provides that a financially distressed school district must notify the municipalities within the school district's boundaries of its status as a financially distressed school district. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/27/2016HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  1/27/2016HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2016HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  2/8/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die