Bill Status of HB4305  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr. - Franco Coladipietro - Patrick J Verschoore - Bill Mitchell - Ron Stephens, Linda Chapa LaVia, Fred Crespo, Ronald A. Wait, Dennis M. Reboletti, Ruth Munson, Raymond Poe, Rich Brauer, Rosemary Mulligan, Elizabeth Coulson, Jil Tracy, Jim Sacia, Robert W. Pritchard, Sidney H. Mathias, Donald L. Moffitt, Renée Kosel, Sandra M. Pihos and Roger L. Eddy

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
730 ILCS 150/6from Ch. 38, par. 226

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Sex Offender Registration Act. Provides that a sex offender, other than a person adjudged a sexually dangerous person or a sexually violent person, shall report in person to the appropriate law enforcement agency with whom he or she last registered within 180 days (rather than one year) from the date of last registration and every 180 days (rather than year) thereafter. Eliminates the 4 times a year limitation for which the sex offender must report in person to the law enforcement agency at its request.

DateChamber Action
  1/9/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  1/9/2008HouseFirst Reading
  1/9/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/26/2008HouseAssigned to Judiciary II - Criminal Law Committee
  3/14/2008HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/10/2008HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) April 18, 2008
  4/10/2008HouseAssigned to Judiciary II - Criminal Law Committee
  4/16/2008HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Judiciary II - Criminal Law Committee; 013-000-000
  4/16/2008HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/18/2008HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) May 9, 2008
  5/9/2008HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) May 23, 2008
  5/22/2008HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  5/22/2008HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  5/22/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  5/23/2008HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) May 31, 2008
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  5/31/2008HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 113-000-000
  7/10/2008SenateArrive in Senate
  7/10/2008SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading July 10, 2008
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die