Bill Status of HB4280  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Sandy Cole - Constance A. Howard - Ruth Munson - Rosemary Mulligan - JoAnn D. Osmond, Harry Osterman, Dennis M. Reboletti, Elizabeth Coulson, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Raymond Poe, Ronald A. Wait and Jil Tracy

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/218 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides for a credit for taxpayers who, during the taxable year, install, on a building or property that is owned by the taxpayer and that is located in the State, a geothermal, solar, wind, or fuel cell energy device and sets the amount of the credit at the lesser of (i) $1,500 or (ii) 20% of the actual cost of the acquisition and installation of the device. Provides that the credit may not be carried forward or back and may not reduce the taxpayer's liability to less than zero. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/9/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Sandy Cole
  1/9/2008HouseFirst Reading
  1/9/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/26/2008HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/27/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  2/27/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  2/27/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  2/27/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  3/5/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  3/6/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  3/14/2008HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/8/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  4/8/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  4/8/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  4/8/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  4/8/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die