Bill Status of HB3123  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Delia C. Ramirez - Tom Demmer - Michael J. Zalewski - Barbara Hernandez, Elizabeth Hernandez, Tim Butler, Deanne M. Mazzochi, Maurice A. West, II, Lindsey LaPointe, Theresa Mah, Jonathan Carroll, Daniel Didech, Emanuel Chris Welch, Mark L. Walker, Margaret Croke, Eva-Dina Delgado, Aaron M. Ortiz, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Dagmara Avelar, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Jeff Keicher, Michael T. Marron, Amy Grant, Terra Costa Howard, Maura Hirschauer, Michelle Mussman, Lakesia Collins, Joyce Mason and Anne Stava-Murray

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
35 ILCS 5/232 new
215 ILCS 5/409from Ch. 73, par. 1021
215 ILCS 5/444from Ch. 73, par. 1056

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Build Illinois Homes Tax Credit Act. Provides that owners of qualified low-income housing developments are eligible for credits against (i) State income taxes and (ii) any privilege tax or retaliatory tax, penalty, fee, charge, or payment imposed under the Illinois Insurance Code. Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act and the Illinois Insurance Code to make conforming changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  2/19/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/19/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  3/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  3/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/16/2021HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/22/2021HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/22/2021HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/23/2021HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/27/2021HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(c) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  5/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  5/13/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  5/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  5/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  5/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  5/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  5/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die