Bill Status of HB3038  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Theresa Mah - Carol Ammons - David Harris, Daniel V. Beiser, Robyn Gabel, Katie Stuart, Mary E. Flowers, Litesa E. Wallace, Melissa Conyears-Ervin, Kathleen Willis, Rita Mayfield, Silvana Tabares, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Sam Yingling, William Davis, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Thaddeus Jones, David A. Welter, Anna Moeller, Frances Ann Hurley and Laura Fine

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
220 ILCS 5/16-118

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Public Utilities Act. Provides that an electric utility with more than 100,000 customers shall not purchase any receivable priced at a higher price than is obtained for consumers through the power procurement process provided under specified provisions of the Act. Provides that only those amounts equal to and less than the price obtained for consumers in the Illinois Power Agency procurement process shall be purchased by an electric utility with more than 100,000 customers and that any costs to the utility associated with this requirement shall be recovered from participating alternative retail electric suppliers. Makes conforming changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Melissa Conyears-Ervin
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  2/9/2017HouseFirst Reading
  2/9/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/16/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  2/16/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  2/16/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/22/2017HouseAssigned to Public Utilities Committee
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  3/1/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/7/2017HouseTo Special Matters Subcommittee
  3/7/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  3/13/2017HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  3/22/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  3/31/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die