Bill Status of HB0138  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ron Sandack - Grant Wehrli - John D. Anthony - Steven A. Andersson - Thomas Morrison, Dwight Kay, Barbara Wheeler, Tim Butler, Sara Wojcicki Jimenez, Avery Bourne, John M. Cabello, Mark Batinick, Jeanne M Ives, Keith R. Wheeler, Peter Breen and Margo McDermed

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
40 ILCS 5/2-101from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 2-101
40 ILCS 5/2-105from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 2-105

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Article of the Illinois Pension Code. Restricts participation in the General Assembly Retirement System by members of the General Assembly to persons who become participants before January 1, 2016 and provides that, beginning on that date, the System shall not accept any new participants who are members of the General Assembly. Makes related changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/14/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ron Sandack
  1/14/2015HouseFirst Reading
  1/14/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/20/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  1/20/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Anthony
  1/23/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  2/2/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  2/6/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dwight Kay
  3/30/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  4/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  4/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
  4/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  4/4/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  4/4/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  4/4/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeanne M Ives
  4/4/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  4/5/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
  4/5/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die