Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5152
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5152  95th General Assembly

Short Description:  IDOT-HIGHWAYS

House Sponsors
Rep. William B. Black - Raymond Poe - Donald L. Moffitt - Robert W. Pritchard - Ruth Munson, Richard P. Myers, Jil Tracy, Jim Watson, Jerry L. Mitchell, Mike Fortner, Naomi D. Jakobsson, David R. Leitch, David Reis, Bill Mitchell, Ron Stephens, Keith P. Sommer, Shane Cultra, Ronald A. Wait, Rich Brauer, Mike Bost, Jim Sacia, Chapin Rose, Roger L. Eddy, John E. Bradley, Patrick J Verschoore, Michael K. Smith, Linda Chapa LaVia and Daniel V. Beiser

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. James A. DeLeo - Michael W. Frerichs - John O. Jones, David Luechtefeld and Gary Forby)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 2705/2705-200was 20 ILCS 2705/49.16

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of Transportation Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois. Provides that it is a goal of the Highway Improvement Program that the percentage of mileage and bridges under State jurisdiction that are in acceptable condition be comparable throughout the State. Sets forth the method for allocating the funding for the Highway Improvement Program among highway districts 1 through 9. Provides that the Department shall publish and deliver to the Governor and General Assembly an Annual Highway Improvement Program within 60 days after the start of each fiscal year or of the enactment of the Department's highway construction appropriation for that fiscal year, whichever is later. Provides that the Auditor General shall review the performance of the Department every 2 years. Effective July 1, 2007.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Provides that there is no rulemaking authority under the amendatory Act, but that the Governor may suggest rules by filing them with the General Assembly and requesting that the General Assembly authorize such rulemaking by law, enact the suggested rules into law, or take other appropriate action in the General Assembly's discretion.

House Committee Amendment No. 2
Makes changes to certain dates in the introduced bill. Changes the effective date to July 1, 2008.

House Floor Amendment No. 3
Provides that the funding for highway districts 2 through 9 may be reallocated by the Secretary of Transportation in the event of a catastrophic road or bridge failure.

DateChamber Action
  2/14/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. William B. Black
  2/14/2008HouseFirst Reading
  2/14/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/3/2008HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  3/11/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  3/12/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/12/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  3/12/2008HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by State Government Administration Committee
  3/12/2008HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 2 Filed with Clerk by State Government Administration Committee
  3/12/2008HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in State Government Administration Committee; by Voice Vote
  3/12/2008HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 2 Adopted in State Government Administration Committee; by Voice Vote
  3/12/2008HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 013-000-000
  3/13/2008HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/24/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  4/8/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 3 Filed with Clerk by Rep. William B. Black
  4/8/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 3 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/8/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  4/8/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  4/10/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  4/14/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 3 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-000-000
  4/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  4/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  4/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  4/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  4/15/2008HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/15/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 3 Adopted by Voice Vote
  4/15/2008HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/16/2008HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  4/16/2008HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Lost 055-059-000
  4/16/2008HouseMotion Filed to Reconsider Vote Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  4/17/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  4/17/2008HouseMotion to Reconsider Vote - Prevails
  4/17/2008HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/18/2008HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) May 9, 2008
  5/9/2008HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) May 23, 2008
  5/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  5/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  5/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  5/15/2008HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 081-025-003
  5/20/2008SenateArrive in Senate
  5/20/2008SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  5/20/2008SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. James A. DeLeo
  5/20/2008SenateFirst Reading
  5/20/2008SenateReferred to Rules
  5/21/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. David Luechtefeld
  5/21/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael W. Frerichs
  5/22/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  5/22/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top