Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0324
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0324  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Chapin Rose - Susana A Mendoza - Jack D. Franks - William B. Black - Rosemary Mulligan, Sandra M. Pihos, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Dennis M. Reboletti, Paul D. Froehlich, Sidney H. Mathias, Donald L. Moffitt, Carolyn H. Krause and Dan Brady

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. A. J. Wilhelmi - Dale A. Righter - John O. Jones)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/8h

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Finance Act. In the Act's administrative charge-back provisions, provides that, if, during the preceding fiscal year, any amount was transferred from a fund containing moneys collected from any fee imposed by the State or by a State agency, then, each person who pays that fee at any time during the current fiscal year must be notified of the transfer at the time that he or she pays that fee. Sets forth requirements for the notice. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/19/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Chapin Rose
  1/22/2007HouseFirst Reading
  1/22/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/31/2007HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  3/7/2007HouseDo Pass / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 008-001-000
  3/8/2007HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/13/2007HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/13/2007HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/27/2007HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 081-033-000
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A Mendoza
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  3/28/2007SenateArrive in Senate
  3/28/2007SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/28/2007SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. A. J. Wilhelmi
  3/28/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  3/28/2007SenateFirst Reading
  3/28/2007SenateReferred to Rules
  3/30/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  5/15/2008SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As May 22, 2008; Substantive House Bills Out of Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top