Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5572
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5572  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. James H. Meyer - Sandra M. Pihos - Shane Cultra - Patricia Reid Lindner - Aaron Schock, Robert W. Pritchard, Patricia R. Bellock, Jim Durkin, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., Suzanne Bassi, Larry McKeon, Bob Biggins, Sidney H. Mathias, Paul D. Froehlich, David Reis, Ron Stephens, Bill Mitchell, Chapin Rose, Richard P. Myers, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., JoAnn D. Osmond, Jim Watson, Donald L. Moffitt, Michael Tryon and Elizabeth Coulson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
40 ILCS 5/1-124 new
40 ILCS 5/2-124from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 2-124
40 ILCS 5/2-134from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 2-134
40 ILCS 5/14-108.3
40 ILCS 5/14-131from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 14-131
40 ILCS 5/14-135.08from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 14-135.08
40 ILCS 5/15-155from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 15-155
40 ILCS 5/15-165from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 15-165
40 ILCS 5/16-158from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 16-158
40 ILCS 5/18-131from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 18-131
40 ILCS 5/18-140from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 18-140

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Pension Code. In provisions concerning the 5 State-funded retirement systems, deletes language specifying dollar amounts for the State contribution to each System required for FY 2007 and provides that State contributions to the systems for fiscal years 2007 through 2010 shall be increased in equal annual increments from the required State contributions in State fiscal year 2005 until the State is contributing at a rate that will result in the systems being 90% funded. Changes how certain calculations related to the required State contributions are made. Provides that the Board of Trustees of the retirement systems must re-certify, on or before July 1, 2006, the amount of the required State contribution for FY 2007, taking into account the changes made by this amendatory Act. In the State Employee Article of the Illinois Pension Code, provides that increases as a result of certain early retirement incentives shall not be included in the calculation of the required State contribution under that Article, but shall be appropriated separately. Creates a 4-member task force to study the issue of repayment of that portion of the required State contribution mandated by Public Act 88-593 that was reduced as a result of the passage of Public Act 94-4 and to make recommendations on the development of a way to repay the amount by which the contributions were reduced within a 10-year period. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/6/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. James H. Meyer
  2/6/2006HouseFirst Reading
  2/6/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  2/7/2006HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Larry McKeon
  2/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  2/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/21/2006HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Committee Rep. Jim Durkin
  2/21/2006HouseRep. Barbara Flynn Currie Objects to the Motion
  2/21/2006HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  2/21/2006HouseAppeal Ruling of Chair Rep. Jim Durkin
  2/21/2006HouseShall the Chair be Sustained
  2/21/2006HouseMotion to Sustain the Chair - Prevailed 062-051-000
  4/4/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  4/6/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  4/6/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  4/6/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  4/6/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  4/6/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  4/6/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  4/6/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  4/6/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  4/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  4/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Tryon
  4/18/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top