Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB0100
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SB0100  103rd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Laura Fine - Julie A. Morrison - Rachel Ventura - Sara Feigenholtz - Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas, Adriane Johnson, Mike Simmons, Doris Turner, Mattie Hunter, Ann Gillespie, Robert Peters, Mary Edly-Allen, Laura Ellman, Kimberly A. Lightford, Paul Faraci, Ram Villivalam and Laura M. Murphy

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/24/2023SenateReferred to Assignments

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
415 ILCS 5/52.11 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Environmental Protection Act. Defines terms. Provides that, beginning January 1, 2025, a retail establishment may not sell or distribute in this State a disposable food service container that is composed in whole or in part of polystyrene foam. Exempts specified entities from the prohibition until one year after the amendatory Act's effective date. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/24/2023SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Laura Fine
  1/24/2023SenateFirst Reading
  1/24/2023SenateReferred to Assignments
  1/26/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Adriane Johnson
  1/27/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mike Simmons
  1/31/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Doris Turner
  2/6/2023SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  2/7/2023SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Rachel Ventura
  2/17/2023SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/2/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  3/3/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ann Gillespie
  3/7/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Robert Peters
  3/8/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mary Edly-Allen
  3/9/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Ellman
  3/9/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  3/15/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Paul Faraci
  3/17/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  3/28/2023SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  3/30/2023SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas

Back To Top