Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0860
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0860  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. William Davis, Will Guzzardi, Lindsey LaPointe, Kathleen Willis, Robyn Gabel, Kelly M. Cassidy, Bob Morgan, Mark L. Walker, LaToya Greenwood, Emanuel Chris Welch, Eva-Dina Delgado, Sam Yingling, Robert Rita, Sonya M. Harper, Lakesia Collins, Carol Ammons, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Aaron M. Ortiz, Delia C. Ramirez, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr. and Theresa Mah

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/Art. 9 Div. 6 heading new
35 ILCS 200/9-280 new
35 ILCS 200/9-281 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Provides that, in counties with 3,000,000 or more inhabitants, taxpayers of income producing property shall submit income and expense data annually to the chief county assessment officer on or before July 1 of each year. Provides that, in counties of fewer than 3,000,000 inhabitants, the county board may provide by ordinance or resolution that taxpayers of income-producing property shall submit income and expense data annually to the chief county assessment officer on or before March 31 of each year. Contains certain exceptions. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. William Davis
  2/10/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  2/25/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/2/2021HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/9/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/11/2021HouseTo Property Tax Subcommittee
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  3/25/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/25/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/25/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/25/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top