Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4156
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4156  99th General Assembly

Short Description:  $DRYCLEANER ENV-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Kelly M. Burke - Emanuel Chris Welch - Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr. - Sue Scherer - Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Michelle Mussman, Sara Feigenholtz, Pamela Reaves-Harris, Robyn Gabel, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Christian L. Mitchell, Camille Y. Lilly, Anna Moeller, Robert Rita, Elaine Nekritz, Patrick J. Verschoore, Daniel V. Beiser, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Katherine Cloonen, Emily McAsey, Ann M. Williams, Kathleen Willis, Frances Ann Hurley, Anthony DeLuca, Natalie A. Manley, William Davis, Mary E. Flowers, La Shawn K. Ford, Brandon W. Phelps, Cynthia Soto, Daniel J. Burke, Will Guzzardi, Silvana Tabares, Elizabeth Hernandez, Michael J. Zalewski, Al Riley, Laura Fine, Robert Martwick, André Thapedi, Sam Yingling, Martin J. Moylan, Arthur Turner, Rita Mayfield, Deb Conroy, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Gregory Harris, Fred Crespo, Linda Chapa LaVia, Carol Ammons, Lou Lang, Kelly M. Cassidy, Jerry Costello, II, Litesa E. Wallace, John C. D'Amico, Jay Hoffman, Mike Smiddy, Barbara Flynn Currie, Sonya M. Harper, John Bradley, Frank J. Mautino and Marcus C. Evans, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $2 from the General Revenue Fund to the Drycleaner Environmental Response Trust Fund Council for its FY16 ordinary and contingent expenses. Effective July 1, 2015.

House Floor Amendment No. 1
Replaces everything after the enacting clause. Makes appropriations to the Illinois Community College Board, the Illinois Board of Higher Education, the Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, the Illinois Student Assistance Commission, and State universities for specified purposes. Provides that the appropriation authority is valid only for costs incurred from July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  3/3/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael J. Madigan
  3/3/2015HouseFirst Reading
  3/3/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/16/2015HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  4/14/2015HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 011-000-000
  4/14/2015HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate **
  4/24/2015HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/24/2015HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate **
  11/2/2015HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  11/9/2015HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  11/9/2015HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  11/9/2015HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  11/9/2015HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-000-000
  11/10/2015HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted 068-015-010
  11/10/2015HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  12/2/2015HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  12/2/2015HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Referred to Rules Committee
  12/2/2015HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-001-000
  12/2/2015HouseRecalled to Second Reading - Short Debate
  12/2/2015HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pamela Reaves-Harris
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katherine Cloonen
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André Thapedi
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Bradley
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank J. Mautino
  12/2/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  1/3/2016HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) January 29, 2016
  1/3/2016HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) January 29, 2016
  1/29/2016HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) April 28, 2016
  4/28/2016HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top